We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$476
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$491
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
365
54
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
54
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teabali delibedroom villaprivate poolday bedhi teabalinese bbqmosquito coilsliving areafree shuttlemini barbreakfast and afternoon teaquiet streetour honeymoonbottled wateramazing villahigh walls
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 429 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one week and kindly upgraded to a 3 bed villa. Just wow, you honestly feel like a movie star. The villa is hugely spacious, very comfortable and the pool amazing.

The service for the Icon is beyond compare. They honestly cannot do enough for you. So kind, friendly and nothing is a problem. Everything is taken care of. This place sets the standard, Europe take note...this is what is missing on our shores.

Thank you Ikon and all your amazing staff. We will certainly hope to return one day.

We tried:
- breakfast - amazing, even brought to your room and the selection is superb
- spa treatments - fantastic
- afternoon tea - wow wow wow
- trips and minibus - all great

Close enough to town and secluded enough to feel private.

Do not visit Seminyak without trying the Icon!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank loveknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear "love knot"

It is rewarding to read your review and to hear how much you loved your one week stay at SEMINYAK ICON.

I am delighted to hear everything was just brilliant in every way, very spacious villa with its own private pool, our team members who looked after you very well and all the extras that WOW your every minutes of SEMINYAK ICON experience. Thank you for your high credit to our breakfast and the high tea, we are honored.

All of us very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Icon was a nice stay for the 2 of us. Decent pool, sun deck to relax and nicely spacious enough villa for 2 ax,everyone is full of smiles and breakfast was good!

They would turn down the villa by lighting the mosquito coils. Have bikes that you can rent for free. Provide to and fro airport transfers.

Walkable distance to the main seminyak area. We even took a 20 min brisk walk to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremyt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear "Jeremyt22"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

I am delighted your wedding anniversary stay at SEMINYAK ICON has been very relaxing, in a spacious villa, perfect location and with a service that consistently helpful at all time. All of us very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for the start of our honeymoon.

Complimentary transfer was arranged with the hotel with the driver waiting with my name on the board along with water bottles and a cold towel on arrival.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink and as it was late, the kitchen had already closed so we had to order food from a nearby place.

Bedroom was a good size and an annex with a kitchen and small living space. They had decorated the bath tub with flowers although the running water for the bathtub was not warm, the shower was fine however.

The breakfast and afternoon tea were the best I had on my trip and would certainly recommend. We had some difficult dietary requirements which we informed the hotel about in advance and they took care of it all without hesitation.

Would recommend and definitely stay again - the only downside was that the main front door to our villa wouldn't lock properly loosing the privacy of a private pool. We had informed reception but it was not addressed by the time we checked out.

I was also pleasantly surprised to have been offered fresh coconut water on departure which was a nice touch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hims90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear "hims90"

It was our pleasure having you at SEMINYAK ICON - Karaniya Experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon, we were honored.

We are delighted to know how much you loved the beautiful villas, the service from all of our team members, the high tea and the amazing breakfast that come with wide spread of eclectic choices. We highly appreciate your feedbacks as we believe they will help us to persistently improve.

Once again thank you very much for your review. We already can not wait to welcoming you back soon again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We chose Seminyak Icon Villas for our recent Wedding Anniversary. It looked fabulous on all the sites we visited. We were definitely not disappointed. From the moment we were met by the staff at the airport our holiday took on a very relaxed & welcoming feel. From Budi, his management/reception staff to the restaurant, housekeeping, gardening & spa staff, we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble or any effort to assist us in any way that would make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel is relatively small by today's standards in this world of large touristy hotels but I think this is a good thing. Being met every morning by smiling faces & greetings of welcome home after a day out as well as knowing your names & which villa you were staying in only made the service way more personal. Our villa was lovely. Once you walk through the double wooden doors you enter your own very private & secluded world. Rooms were lovely especially having a view of our pool from the bedroom. Has a small lounge & kitchenette in one room, generous sized bedroom & lovely bathroom. Did find it a little strange at first that you have to go out of the living area via one door & into the bedroom & bathroom via another but after a couple of days it didn't really worry us. As it was our 30th wedding anniversary one of the days we were staying, the staff decorated our pool area & our bedroom & bathroom. We came home this particular evening to candles surrounding the pool area, frangipani flowers strewn all over the bed & bedroom floor & in the bathroom, the tub was filled with rose petals & frangipani flowers. Made us feel really special. It was a perfect ending to our anniversary celebrations. Had a treatment at the spa which was lovely & reasonably priced. We chose to have breakfast in the restaurant most mornings but you do have the option of having it served in your villa. The Seminyak Icon is in close proximity - about 10 minutes walking distance to shops, bars, cafes & restaurants. There is the hotel shuttle service that will drop off in the local area but remember to book early. We had a couple of requests while staying & staff couldn't have been more accommodating if they had tried. We certainly felt they went out of their way to try & make things work for you. It was with a tinge of sadness when leaving as most of the staff were there to see us off, wishing us a safe journey home & hoping to have us stay with them again. We would definitely recommend staying at The Seminyak Icon for those looking for privacy as much or as little as you like. Is definitely hard to leave the villa with your own pool but it has to done occasionally to see some of what is on offer in beautiful Bali. Will be definitely back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thorpedo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear "thorpedo86"

Thank you for choosing to stay at SEMINYAK ICON and congratulations to your Wedding Anniversary.

It is rewarding to hear that your moments with us have been a great experience from the moment it was started, to the wonderful villas, the very friendly helpful staff and all the extras that made your stay be one that you will forever cherish. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We spent a week in our one bedroom villa with a teenager and were so comfortable that we much of our time in our accommodations. The villa was spacious enough,clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities to make you feel pampered. The service is fantastic and the food outstanding. A daily breakfast and high tea are included and the food is so geneous and delicious it was enough to sustain us for the whole day. We still talk about the numerous breakfast choices, the high quality and beautiful presentation. The villa is in a quiet area so do not expect a lot of activity but the city area is within a 5 minute walking distance. The private pool, generous food, friendly staff would bring us back to the Seminyak Icon in a heartbeat. Great value for the money we thought. Don’t bother looking elsewhere if you want quiet, private comfort, with service at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank DelhiDip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear "DelhiDip"

It is rewarding to read your review and to know how much you loved your most recent stay at SEMINYAK ICON - beautiful moments by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE.

We believe every stay should be a journey to our guest, a fabulous experience and one that our guest will forever cherish. All of us at SEMINYAK ICON very happy to hear that you highly enjoyed the every moments of your stay, the excellent service and our team members who were always sincerely help you to make the most out of your holiday.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews