We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“INCREDIBLE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
allsy_m
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This villa is incredible - rooms are great (each with own bathroom), the living areas and kitchen area are huge, great for groups and the backyard area with pool and daybed is amazing. Situated out of the hustle and bustle, you feel completely relaxed.

I would recommend this villa to a family or a group of mates anytime.

Gusti (the driver) and Ilu (chef and housekeeper) made our stay incredible - they were efficient, friendly, helpful, always on time and considerate. They made our stay amazing and it wouldn't be the same without them.

I will be back! 100%.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed Villa With Awesome Staff”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We travelled as a group of 6 and villa angel was perfect. The rooms were big and spacious with an ensuite in each. The outdoor pool area was beautifully landscaped & the pool perfect for kids and adults alike. The best part of our stay though was Ilu our housekeeper and chef and Gusti our driver - our holiday wouldn't have been as fabulous without them. Professional, efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Ilu's spring rolls are fabulous as is her Nasi Goreng which we had every morning for breakfast. Would definitely stay again at villa angel

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moochi117
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Had a wonderful stay at the villa.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at the villa for 5 days with extended family, totaling 12. Was greeted at the airport by the drivers with flowers which was a pleasant surprise.

There were a couple of hiccups like the villa not being ready when we reached at 2pm and insufficient hot water for 2 days. However, we were given an option to go to another villa to rest first. With regards to the hot water, Putri, the manager was on the ball to rectify the situation.

The bedrooms were lovely and came attached with big bathrooms. However, with the mozzies in bali, one must be diligent to close the bathroom doors to prevent mozzies from entering. The stairs to the 2nd storey were a little steep though and families with young kids need to be careful.

Kids loved the pool which has a shallow and deep end. The younger kids were able to play at the shallow end safely.

The team of staff from drivers to housekeeping staff to manager were amazing. They were very friendly and always with a smile.

We had Gede and Agus as our drivers and they were very helpful
- assisted the kids out of the car
- recommended places to visit
- and restaurants to dine at. The views at some of the restaurants were fantastic and we managed to get beautiful pictures.

The housekeeping staff, Oka and Erma, were also very friendly and accommodating when we changed our breakfast time.

Putri, the manager, was of great help when we had to make a police report (a monkey stole my husband spectacles at a temple). She made the process painless. She and the driver also helped to call optician shops to get him fitted with contact lenses.

Overall, we had a blast at the villa and the kids are all eager to return to bali again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutki...
seattle, wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Angel villa was great! The villa itself is beautiful and was perfect for our group of 8 girlfriends.
Oka & Erma, helped make our stay easy and pleasant. We loved having Gusti as our driver. He was punctual, had great recommendations on places to go, and he was so funny!
All in all I'd totally go back to the Angel Villa next time we go back to Bali.

Liked least: the bathroom off the bedroom by the entry didn't have hot water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acanthoph...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Angel Villa is a wonderful place to stay. The housekeeper, Putri is another plus you get while staying in this villa, and also our driver, Gusti who is very knowledgeable of Bali. Both are native balinese, and you can ask them anything about Bali's cultures as well as history. The villa itself was a good place to stay, large area with can accommodate more than 8 people during our stay. The swimming pool was a plus at night especially the humid and warm night you'd experience in Bali. Overall, I would recommend this villa, and will be back in a couple of months during our next visit to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and service while staying in the villa
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzymay
Belmont, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic House in Bali”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a fantastic villa to stay in Bali. Surrounded by rice fields, cows and locals and not another tourist to be seen. The villa staff were amazing and our driver was lovely, he remembered all of our names, very accommodating and great with the children. The ladies that made our breakfast each morning where very friendly, warm and helpful, again they were great with the kids. Pool is good for adults and children with a deep and shallow end and the huge day bed was well used by all nine of us who stayed. I would definitely stay at this villa again. Our youngest child was four, you probably wouldn't want children three and under at this house as there is no pool fence and the steps leading upstairs are really deep so difficult for them to manage. Air conditioning works well and everything is super clean.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Remote location but still close to everything by car
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranita
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic and highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I can't rave enough about how fantastic our stay was at the Angel Villa. The experience was completely made by the kind, helpful and generous staff. We had a housekeeper and chef who made us a breakfast buffet each morning much to our delight. Between 11 of us staying there, it worked out to be excellent value. We had two drivers Putu and Oka who made travelling a breeze. Not only were they friendly and happy to drive us anywhere we wanted to go, they also suggested different sights to see and places to eat and helped us create a basic itinerary for the day.

The house in itself was beautiful overlooking the ricefields. There was so much space that it never felt crowded particularly with 11 of us living together. It was large enough that we had our own privacy if we needed it.

I will be rushing as soon as I can and have been recommending this place to all my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the backyard
Liked least: Not staying for longer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing