We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house. Watch the pool fence.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool
Garden
Living area
Swings
Dining area
Kitchen bar
Porch
Bedrooms and pool
Bedrooms and pool and garden
Dining area
Dining Room
Living area
Relax
Library
Porch
Porch window
Porch
Third bedroom
Desk of third bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
First bedroom bathroom
First bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Play Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lane leading to the villa
Complimentary optional baby cot
Complimentary optional pool fence
Garden and pool fence
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AlliHi
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house. Watch the pool fence.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It's a lovely house. Staff were lovely and it's very quiet which is great.
Downsides are it is a little out of the way in Korobakan despite being advertised as Seminyak which was disappointing.
Most problematic was the pool fence. It was no where close to Australian standards and when this was mentioned we were told the only resolution was to pay for a new one which makes this house quite expensive for what you get compared to other houses.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
We are sorry for your disappointments and we hope you still enjoyed your stay.
The house location is clearly pinned on the map and you are right, we are just on the edge of Seminyak.
The pool fence we offer is a complimentary one, usually villas charge for pool fences and so we provided you one to your standards as soon as you requested for it but unfortunately as it was outsourced, so at your expense. We did our best and luckily, got a very good deal at almost 50% off normal price and delivered the same day :-)
Sincere apologies if all this made your holiday less enjoyable but we did everything we could to provide you with what you requested.
Thank you again for your stay with us and kind regards from all Padawan team and us,
Diego & Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knighter1...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Relax, it's all taken care of!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A great staff takes care of everything you need. Amazing chef prepares lots of food for every meal. Clean rooms and an immaculate lounging area and grounds. Great area for the kids to play. Lots of extras like toys, books, dvds, games, etc. Fenced off pool for toddlers. Quick responses by Maya (owner) whenever we had any questions. Only disappointment was the internet speed and reliability. Would love to return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the review !
It is wonderful to have feedback and we really apologize if you had trouble with the internet - we will definitely keep an eye on it for future guests but sometimes it is out of our hands with Bali ups & downs :-)
With kind regards
Maya & Diego
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estellede...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“best rental ever!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is the best rental villa since last 8 years ! We felt very homey, cosy, due the very well-trained staff, the cook Kadek is very good, and mainly due to the owners. It was fantastic to receive two weeks before departure an email from them in order to prepare in advance our arrival and stay in the villa. the villa is very nicely decorated with taste and very secure for children. The highlight was that we were very close to the French bakery , Monsieur Spoon, so every morning I could go with the children pick up breakfast and visit the roosters on our way to the bakery. We will definitely go back in this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the house layout and decoration
Liked least: internet interruption but nothing to do with the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Dear Estelle,
Thank you very much for the review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future !
Kindest regards
Diego & Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimie V
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Best Villa in Bali!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I travel regularly and have had the pleasure of staying in many beautiful places in Bali and around the world. We were looking for a peaceful and unique home to enjoy for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year and were delighted to discover Maya and Diego's villa. Villa Padawan is by far the best property in Bali! We travelled with 3 young children so the garden and spacious layout was perfect for us, even with extended family joining us, bringing our group to 10. The villa is tastefully decorated with unique pieces dotted around. Every facet of its operation is geared towards perfection - the wonderful staff who always greeted us by name, the gorgeous garden, the bathrooms, the overall design and the food!

The food prepared by the villa's private chef is simply delicious. I have no hesitation in declaring the food by Kadek. as incomparable. The problem for us is that we believe we have experienced the best Bali has to offer ...and are now loathe to even trial anywhere else. Aah well - that will be our fate - to return to Villa Padawan time after time after time.

Thanks Maya and Diego for sharing your home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, design of villa and environment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Jaimie !
We would be delighted to welcome you back time after time !
We really appreciate the lovely review, thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
You are very welcome Aude !
We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
We also want to thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review, we really appreciate it .
Kindest regards,
Maya & Diego
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prudieh
1 review
“Tranquil and beautiful”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A beautiful villa that felt like home, friendly and accommodating staff, lots of space for parents and children alike to play and relax and a great location with access to fabulous cafés and conveniences. Have already recommended to our family and friends. Thank you Maya & Diego for offering us your home - we hope to come back next year :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
You are very welcome !
Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review !
We look forward to the next time we have the pleasure to welcoming you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzanVeron...
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is a quiet green oasis
minutes away from the action filled areas of this beautiful island. As soon as we entered we were warmly greeted by the smiling staff.

The villa has a relaxed but aesthetically refined style.
With on one side the beautiful view on Bali's green rice fields.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean a convenient element is the living area located on a platform away from the the bedrooms,it permitted us to have some fun filled evenings without disturbing the kids once asleep.
Just have to mention the delicious food cooked on our request of the day by Kadek with a variety of cuisine like authentic Italian pastas ,as well as local Balinese dishes ,can't miss the finger licking excellent fish and chicken " satays ".
A wonderful experience for our whole family,need to mention that this villa is extremely comfortable for families with young children as it is completely secure with adequate safety around the pool and garden areas.
Will definitely repeat this enjoyable and perfect vacation.
Thank you so much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
We really appreciate the detailed review and thank you for it !
We are delighted you had a 'perfect vocation' and we hope to welcome you back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing