We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loft Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #95 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Happy Together - Villa Kresna

We arrived and at first we were unsure of what we had booked as we were away from the main complex , the office looked a little dodgy but the staff were lovely we were shown to our room the garden was tiny but our room was lovely. Shower was interesting played catch me if you can with the water.


We didn’t swim in the pool which was up at the grass hut (restaurant)which is where we had breakfast some mornings and dinner most nights as there wasn’t much else close by. Food and coffee was good but other food options would of been.

Seminyak square was a bit of a walk .. but we did it every day so nice just to be able to wonder around doing your own thing..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The place is nice, clean and the staff is very friendly. But,....
the swimmingpool is very small with only 6 seats. But there are only 12 rooms here. During my stay, i did not notice anybody cleaning the swimmingpool.
The restaurant was closed for works, so we had to go to the other hotel to get breakfast. There was a shuttle to take you. The served breakfast was correct.
The hotel was a little bit outside the crowded street, which was a plus, as you did not have the street noice but it was also a walk in the dark, and as a woman alone, i did not always felt very save in these darks streets.
The beach is very close, but it is not a part of the beach you can go and have a seat. First, because it is a very dirty part and second there are no seats. If you wanted to go to a nicer beach, go nord to Ku de Ta, or to the hotels more south. Both in around 10min walk.
I liked my stay here. The hotel is good. Just the area is not what i expected. If you stay here, take the scooter or a car, i think you will enjoy the area better if you are more mobile

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This was a real find. Great hotel. Not an enormous chain hotel - unique and has a family feel. Small number of rooms all very well equipped . Lovely pool and literally 2 mins walk to a great beach. Breakfast is superb and sets you up for the day

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stodnfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Stodnfrenach,

Thank you for your good word.

We are delight to learn that you were enjoy your stay with us.
Definitely, we will share your nice word to our team who always work hard to give our guests new experience as our family and make our guests feel their home away from home.

Thank you and looking forward to serve you on your next holiday in Bali.

Kind Regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Well! I love this place! It is just off the beaten track but but not too far from all the action of Seminyak! I stayed here for 6 nights with my bestie. We had villa 8 and it was perfect! Clean, comfortable, great service, plenary of places to lounge, everything you want for a relaxing holiday! The plunge pool was perfect, sun all day and safe and secure!
The staff helped with anything we needed. I will be back! This place is great for a family or group of friends or a couple. It has options for all. We walked to Seminyak square and all around that area at all times of the day and night and felt safe and secure. If we needed a cab it cost $3-5 depending on the time of day. So super easy!
Thanks again Villa Kresna!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank shakiras_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Shakiras_world,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad to learn that you were enjoy your stay at our 2 bedroom private pool villa.
We will definitely share to our entire team who will encourage them to keep up their good work to make guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you back at Villa Kresna.

Kind regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot close to the beach but far enough away if you want some peace and quiet. Great pool and the cafe onsite is well priced and delicious. Well equipped rooms including robes and safe. Great place to stay one or a few nights!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Jennie M,

Thank for your nice word and thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Bali.

We are delight to learn that you love our suite and enjoy your stay with us. We will definitely share your nice word to all our team for their spirit to keep up their good work.

Ones again,thank you and looking forward to welcome you back at Villa Kresna.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

a nice villa tucked away near ku de ta. Short walk to the main street. Rooms were great!

Will stay here again for sure!

Staff were friendly.
Last day they tried to charge us for water which wasnt in thw room.. It was only a few $$ so after trying to explain didnt bother but paid it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shirleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Shirleen S,

Thank you for your good input.

We are glad to learn that you were enjoy our room as well as our staff service. It was good learning for our housekeeping to do more attention in details, when they were checked the room minibar. Definitively will share to our team for their improvement.

Thank you for your good input and look forward to welcome you back to Villa Kresna.

kind regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4-night stay at Villa Kresna in their Duplex Villa with garden view. If we come back to Seminyak, we will definitely go back there because:
Reason 1: the location is very convenient. You enjoy the peacefulness of the place only a 5-minute walk to Ku De Ta Bach and a 10-minute walk to Petitenget neighborhood (the 'place to be' in Seminyak). You can really relaxed without being far from the main activities. Reason 2: The villa is impressive, clean and very big (we were staying in villa number 2): a large living room, a lovely bathroom, a huge bedroom with the view on the garden and the pool. You share the pool with 3 other villas but we only saw a couple once. Reason 3: the staff is nice and the service good. We rented a scooter there (60,000 IDR per day = less than 4 pounds a day) and they called a driver for us when we had to go to Ubud. Reason 4: we loved our stay because we were very close to the Straw Hut restaurant (15 second walk) where we had breakfast every day and enjoyed a few drinks by their lovely pool at night. The food is well presented, the music chilled and the armosphere relaxed. This place is a little gem inside Seminyak but away from the noise and crowd. <3

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulietteDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear JulietteDk,

Thank you for your impressive review.

It was always our pleasure to know that you were enjoy with our Duplex Villa as well as The Straw Hut restaurant. We definitely will share to our team who always make our guest feel their home away from home. And as our goals always to give guest new experience with our friendly and warm team.

Thank you and look forward to welcome you back at Villa Kresna.

Kind regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 149 in Seminyak
277 reviews
0.7 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 149 in Seminyak
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
1.3 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 149 in Seminyak
1,949 reviews
1 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#73 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $65 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing