We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
139
153
42
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
153
42
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straw hut lotus suite minute walk sari dewi junior suite lane way single bed seminyak beach small pool open air flat screen tv dvd player quiet street tucked away living room plunge pool eat street
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 361 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

The place is nice, clean and the staff is very friendly. But,....
the swimmingpool is very small with only 6 seats. But there are only 12 rooms here. During my stay, i did not notice anybody cleaning the swimmingpool.
The restaurant was closed for works, so we had to go to the other hotel to get breakfast. There was a shuttle to take you. The served breakfast was correct.
The hotel was a little bit outside the crowded street, which was a plus, as you did not have the street noice but it was also a walk in the dark, and as a woman alone, i did not always felt very save in these darks streets.
The beach is very close, but it is not a part of the beach you can go and have a seat. First, because it is a very dirty part and second there are no seats. If you wanted to go to a nicer beach, go nord to Ku de Ta, or to the hotels more south. Both in around 10min walk.
I liked my stay here. The hotel is good. Just the area is not what i expected. If you stay here, take the scooter or a car, i think you will enjoy the area better if you are more mobile

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank alexandrad826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

This was a real find. Great hotel. Not an enormous chain hotel - unique and has a family feel. Small number of rooms all very well equipped . Lovely pool and literally 2 mins walk to a great beach. Breakfast is superb and sets you up for the day

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stodnfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Stodnfrenach,

Thank you for your good word.

We are delight to learn that you were enjoy your stay with us.
Definitely, we will share your nice word to our team who always work hard to give our guests new experience as our family and make our guests feel their home away from home.

Thank you and looking forward to serve you on your next holiday in Bali.

Kind Regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Well! I love this place! It is just off the beaten track but but not too far from all the action of Seminyak! I stayed here for 6 nights with my bestie. We had villa 8 and it was perfect! Clean, comfortable, great service, plenary of places to lounge, everything you want for a relaxing holiday! The plunge pool was perfect, sun all day and safe and secure!
The staff helped with anything we needed. I will be back! This place is great for a family or group of friends or a couple. It has options for all. We walked to Seminyak square and all around that area at all times of the day and night and felt safe and secure. If we needed a cab it cost $3-5 depending on the time of day. So super easy!
Thanks again Villa Kresna!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank shakiras_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Shakiras_world,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad to learn that you were enjoy your stay at our 2 bedroom private pool villa.
We will definitely share to our entire team who will encourage them to keep up their good work to make guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you back at Villa Kresna.

Kind regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot close to the beach but far enough away if you want some peace and quiet. Great pool and the cafe onsite is well priced and delicious. Well equipped rooms including robes and safe. Great place to stay one or a few nights!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Jennie M,

Thank for your nice word and thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Bali.

We are delight to learn that you love our suite and enjoy your stay with us. We will definitely share your nice word to all our team for their spirit to keep up their good work.

Ones again,thank you and looking forward to welcome you back at Villa Kresna.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

a nice villa tucked away near ku de ta. Short walk to the main street. Rooms were great!

Will stay here again for sure!

Staff were friendly.
Last day they tried to charge us for water which wasnt in thw room.. It was only a few $$ so after trying to explain didnt bother but paid it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shirleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Shirleen S,

Thank you for your good input.

We are glad to learn that you were enjoy our room as well as our staff service. It was good learning for our housekeeping to do more attention in details, when they were checked the room minibar. Definitively will share to our team for their improvement.

Thank you for your good input and look forward to welcome you back to Villa Kresna.

kind regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews