We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
123
60
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
60
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa staff light private pool jimbaran bay mosquito coils every morning three bedroom open bathroom staff went out of their way nice villa fantastic holiday stayed here for nights in house few minutes walk shuttle service kunti bali
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I have stayed here a number of times and always recommend to friends looking for luxury accommodation in Bali. Will continue to stay here - my home away from home. Fabulous private pool and lovely tropical garden setting.

Room Tip: I always get a 2 bedroom and have heard that the 1 bedroom is a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Ahimsa Seminyak for a week and loved it. On arriving, we were upgraded from a one-bedroom pool villa to a magnificent two-bedroom villa.

The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating, including making a recommendation that we move to Ahimsa Beach (at Jimbaran Bay), for a change of scenery and at no cost.... which we did and shuttling us to the many restaurants we went to in Seminyak.

The villa was beautifully maintained and the pool gorgeous. We loved eating breakfast poolside each morning.

Loved it and would go back again in a heartbeat.

A tip - the villa is set in a lush garden so take your mosquito repellant if you are a magnet!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bloctober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

A year ago I visited the Ahimsa, I loved it so much I returned with a friend on the 3rd October. It's location in Seminyak is perfect, close to restaurants, up market shops, and opposite a reputable money changer. There are a number of spa treatment places close by. Your stay includes airport transfers and free wifi. Breakfast is magnificent with a number of choices, including Indonesian, Japanese, American and a healthy option also. The staff bring fresh ingredients and cook in your well equipped villa. The staff are fantastic, always willing to help. Free transport if offered locally. There are plenty of overhead fans for the outdoor area and the very comfortable bedrooms have air conditioning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We couldn’t have chosen a better Villa for our recent girls weekend to Bali!
The Villa was in a wonderful location, central to the beach, boutique shopping, flea markets and all the great dining options!
Our safety was no concern in the Villa with onsite security, and extremely helpful, kind staff on hand to help at any time of the day/night.
I will be coming back to stay at the Ahimsa again and referring to all of my friends and colleagues – we can’t thank you enough for making our first trip to Bali so perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

The place has wonderful comfy villas. The amenities are modern and state of the art. Its a place to get away leaving all stress behind. Restaurants, shopping and beaches are close by distance. You could hire bike and move around. Great food.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aanya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews