We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
541
71
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
71
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvour honeymoonprivate poolmain poolricotta pancakesbbq nightroom servicetucked awayboutique villacomplimentary massagefree shuttle servicebusy seminyakamazing hotelevery staff memberspa treatmentsstunning villaseminyak square
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 632 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We have spent 7 days of our honeymoon here and it was perfect. The villas are beautiful, the villa pool is great. You are a 10 min walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the centre. All the food you get in the hotel is exceptional, never had a bad breakfast or lunch here. And the staff here are just amazing, always helpful, always courteous, nothing is too much hassle for them. They make this place more perfect. Recommend anyone to stay here, i was sad to leave!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thisisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear thisisro,

Thank you so much for your time to write a review after your 7 days stay with us at The Elysian Villas Seminyak.
We are truly happy that our team was able to deliver The Elysian brand experience and our strategic location in the heart of Seminyak has left you with good memories.
We delighted to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as we know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.
Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regard,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The Elysian was one of the two places we have visited during our honeymoon (the other being Viceroy). The villa was very spacious, comfortable and clean as was the pool (although the deck area was a little on a small side). A bit of warning, our villa was quite shady for the most part of the day, so not too great if you're a sun worshipper. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome and the made-to-order breakfast was absolutely delicious (I definitely recommend the French toast). The only big fault were the mosquitos, despite the fogging and using the hotel provided devices we got badly bitten in our sleep :(

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Paula M,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience.
We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest.
regarding your comment about the mosquito, We realize Bali is tropical island and that's why, we have regular fogging twice a week and we spray all the villa twice a day to minimize the mosquito in the area and inside the villa.however, we will share your feedback to our housekeeping department so we can work harder about this issue.
Please accept our apologies and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Elysian, Bali on your next holiday.

Warmest Regards
The Elysian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The staff at the elysian offered first class service. We were greeted by personal service and genuine smiles every day. In particular Ardi on the front desk really made our stay special by organising some great trips including a private tour of Bali and a trek up mount Batur which was a fantastic experience. He went above and beyond to offer personal service and make us feel special.

Gede was our guide for the private tour of Bali. He was fantastic- allowed us to take in Bali at our own speed, very courteous and polite offering just the right amount of information.

Argus on the front desk also arranged a lovely dinner at Jimbaren bay on our last night and nothing was too much to ask.

The restaurant staff always greeted us and asked us what we had been up to offering advice and tips on where to visit etc. Even the cleaning staff were great- making sure we were comfortable and never over intrusive.

All the staff at the elysian were truly fantastic- we truly could not have asked for a better place to stay for our first visit to Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Adam T,

Many thanks for your time to share The Elysian experience with us.

We are extremely glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and met your overall expectation, loving as much as we do, our associate, products and services. I am delighted to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

We hope that your wonderful experience will bring you back to The Elysian.

Warmest regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

If you are looking for one of those stays that stand out - this could be the place for you. Great location, quite and that special Bali feel - combined with extraordinary service. Thanks for making our stay memorable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paul-pierred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear paul-pierred,

Warmest greetings from The Elysian and Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us.
We are so happy to learn that you our service and also its strategic location in the Seminyak area.
Thank you for sharing and we truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The Elysian looked after us so much,they were great from the start. Ardi assisted us throughout our stay & we couldn't have had someone better. The Villa was amazing! No complaints at all. We will be back! Thank you for making our Honeymoon one to remember.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Rena C,

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our villa to you.
We are glad to learn that our teams especially Ardi was able to deliver The Elysian brand experience that you were expecting and your stay with us has left you with good memories….
Once again thank you for your inspiring words and we are looking forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Warmest regards
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews