We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$55
View deal
Expedia.comUS$72
PricelineUS$65
ZenHotels.comUS$77
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
671
81
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
671
81
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon private pool ricotta pancakes main pool room service boutique villa tucked away free shuttle service spa treatments amazing staff the hustle and bustle thoroughly enjoyed our stay turn down service living area bed villa min walk seminyak area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 779 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2020

The Elysian boutique villa hotel is by far the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying at for a week of our honeymoon. The staff are very warm, welcoming, and friendly, they truly take your needs as their top priority. Very good English as well. The food was amazing, the chefs take pride in making the most beautiful and delicious breakfast and specialty coffee and fresh juices everyday. Each villa has a private pool with absolute seclusion which we loved! The rooms and poolside were always well maintained and clean. They even take the mosquitoes into account by placing spray devices in the room to keep them out! The environment was very relaxing and the free shuttle around town was very nice on busy days. The staff are so caring, funny, and helpful, if you get a chance to talk to them they know all the great spots and love to hear about where you are from. We are Canadian, and we truly will remember this trip forever! 10/10 in every category! Special shoutout to some of the many amazing staff we came in contact with, Ardi, Sri, Amanda, Wayan, Dewi, everyone at front desk and drivers, just to name a few but all of the staff are spectacular! Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Britt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear Britt J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We truly happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and loved our villas and location. We hope the new The Elysian experience will be high on your travel list from now on!
We will share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible, they will surely be glad to know their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed.

Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regard,

The Elysian team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020

The villas are amazing, spacious, smart, well furnished and very private. They offer free shuttle service in Seminyak area in addition to having bikes available for guests so we never had to worry about going out anywhere.
Allow me to take a minute to thank the amazing staff for making our honeymoon very special, I was surprised by the level of personalised service and attention to details that this place provided. They were always on top of everything, they know you and care for you personally and they try whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank Bagia, Ardi, Agus, Nari, Cintia, Rai and Yuli :) Thank you for always smiling when you saw us, it made us smile, thank you for all your recommendations and help, we will miss you :)
I wish you all the best in your lives and careers.
Stay Awesome, stay smiling :)
Until the next time.

Room tip: I recommend booking the 2 bedroom villa, very spacious, nicely furnished with an amazing big private pool and a bathtub in the bedroom.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z8200KUahmadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear Z8200KUahmadk,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Elysian.

We delighted to note that you found the services, environment, style, and setting of The Elysian, Bali met with your expectations. We truly appreciate your recognition of the staff who are the heart and soul of this resort.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Elysian in the near future.


Warm regards,

The Elysian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had a mixed experience.

The villas are as photographed; private with lots of space, high ceilings and a large bed etc. However the one we stayed in was a little run-down and in much need of a refurb as it was tired and worn. The bathroom in particular was odd as the toilet itself is tucked into a tiny tiny room in the centre which we thought was strange given how much space there was elsewhere - it didn’t feel very nice.

The bedroom and living room areas were okay, nothing special and not really very comfortable areas to relax in - all hard surfaces.

The outdoor area to our villa was excellent though - we enjoyed the privacy a lot and were surprised that we had full sun on the terrace all day but also the opportunity to move the lounger into the shade when we wanted. We read lots of reviews on here saying that the pool was too cold but we didn’t think so - we used it to cool off and it was great having the ‘lap’ depth as well as the full depth.

Breakfast was an awkward affair for us; not sure if the interaction with the staff was intended to feel fake but it did... we were also encouraged to have tours or book spa treatments. We did not! The portions were huge but came at different times so we watched each other eat - even with cereal and granola which surely could arrive together?! You also have to walk through the tables to get in and out so feel like you’re disturbing people while they eat.

Due to that awkwardness we didn’t try the restaurant so can’t comment on it. It was about 15 minutes walk to the nearby restaurants so we did that instead.
Note that the walk is down what feels like a backstreet (although a lot of Bali/Seminyak feels like it’s backstreets) and it’s dark and uneven road to walk down - which we knew when we booked but others might not. The hotel provide a torch.

The day before we checked out we tried to arrange a taxi to take us to our next hotel but it was really difficult for some reason - the concierge guy offered us the hotel transport (a minivan which seemed excessive for only 2 people) but we asked for him to arrange a taxi. He seemed reluctant to do that but eventually agreed to find his friend who would do it. I’m not sure if he thought it was reassuring to us to have his friend instead of a taxi driver or it was just lost in translation but we agreed.
The whole thing felt like it didn’t need to be a painful back and forth but somehow it was.

All in all a mixed stay here; we liked the outdoor area at the villa which is where we spent most of our time but felt that it wasn’t really great value for money. We also thought that as it’s listed as a Design Hotel it should be much higher specification in the interiors but that the real life didn’t reflect the quality and standard that we would expect.
It’s not great but not terrible.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ILouiseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear ILouiseH,

We would like thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as it is indeed through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. It has been on a plan for villa refurbishment.

We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the very unfortunate experience you had to go through during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we really hope that this inconvenience experience does not mar your trust in us.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future

Warmest regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2020

We have stayed at The Elysian six times now and I know we will return in the future. It has a very peaceful atmosphere and the staff are absolutely wonderful. They are always so friendly and helpful and this is one of the main reasons we keep coming back. The villas have their own pool and include a seperate living area, spacious bedroom and the bathroom has a deep bath with rain shower and hand held attachment. While everything (beach, restaurant, shopping etc) is within walking distance there is also a shuttle drop off service within the Seminyak area.
We had two spa treatments each which were bliss, melting away all tensions. The therapists are very talented.
There is also the onsite restaurant, "Rush Bamboo". Delicious and varied menu for breakfast, lunch or dinner as well as poolside snacks at the main pool. We very much enjoyed the Balinese Ristafel dinner during our stay.
I would also like to mention the beautiful, tranquil gardens which are beautifully maintained as well as the high standard of the housekeeping team.
All in all another fabulous stay and can't wait to return.
Thanks to the entire team!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear fiorio,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Elysian Villas Seminyak. Nothing could make us proud than having a great review from our guest especially our repeater guest. Your review certainly would help us to describe our villa to the other traveler.

Again, thank you for trusting us for this 6th stay and we are looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards,

The Elysian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Elysian for 7 nights with our baby and it was lovely! The staff are what make this hotel, they were amazing and couldn’t do enough for you, very approachable also. The place was beautifully manicured, the spa was amazing! The villa we had was a little dated and dark, not much sunlight but still super comfortable! 5-10min walk in any direction will get you to main road for food/shopping ect. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 881danijelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Warmest greetings from The Elysian,

Thank you for sharing the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable moment during your recent stay and very much appreciated for your positive feedback toward the service and location.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to stay in the near time to come.

Yours Sincerely,

The Elysian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews