We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$452
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$760
US$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
629
72
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
72
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teabedroom villaprivate poolevery morningoutdoor kitchencomplimentary mini barfoot massagevilla bbqeat streetcool towelsturn down servicemosquito coilsthe main streetlittle extrasour honeymoondaily breakfastairport pick
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 713 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were first time visitors to Bali. We choose to stay at Ulin Villas based on the feedback and reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed and yes you can believe the reviews. The staff at Ulin made us feel like we were part of their family and that we were the only guests staying at the villas. Their attention to detail to ensure you enjoy you holiday was outstanding. As a practical example, when the Duty Manager visited our Villa we suggested that placing some hooks to hang your bath towel near the shower would be a good idea. That evening when we returned from dinner, the hooks had been installed. When we returned from the busy streets of Seminyak, the villas offered total privacy and a great place to relax by the pool. The Villas are very well located with shops, local markets and good quality restaurants within a short walking distance. The nearby beach is approx. 15 minutes easy walk away. This was our first experience of staying in a villa and I’m sure it will not be the last. Can’t wait to return to Ulin and will be recommending to our family and friends back in Oz.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Well_rested_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear “Well_rested_from_oz”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. Being a first time traveler to one place/destination is truly request some references and you need to spend more time to search to get some insights. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to find that our staffs made you feel like you were part of their family. I am also happy to inform you that all bathrooms are now featuring hooks next to shower area (started from your suggestions that day). We sincerely appreciate comments and suggestions made by our guests so that we may persistently increase our standard of service. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This holiday was my 3rd stay at Ulin Villas so I thought it was about time I share my rave reviews on this wonderful place. We have stayed in both the 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom villas and they are both wonderful, plenty of space for everyone, great size pool (esp the 3 bedroom villa - it's enormous!), great layout.

Airport pickup: You are greeted at the airport by one of their lovely staff. In an esky he will have an icy cold flannel to refresh yourself with and a nice cold bottle of water...both so refreshing!

Location: Fantastic location in Seminyak, about 100m off the main restaurant strip...so easy to walk out of the villas and wander down to the restaurants and decide where to have dinner. No taxis required! And a nice stroll back to walk off some of the wonderful food you've just eaten! And the road to the villa is paved, unlike some other dodgy lane ways that are not. Lots of great shops on the main street too.

The Villas: Surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens, total privacy, peaceful & quiet.

Accommodation: Beautiful, clean, comfortable beds, air con, mozzie nets. The layout of the villas are great, and they have built the bedrooms all separate to the living/kitchen building. Great for bit more privacy. Probably not great for those with young children if you want then sleeping in their own room as this makes them totally separate from your room because it's a different building in your compound (you wouldn't be able to hear them if they cried out for example).

Bathrooms: Lovely spacious outdoor bathroom, with a HUGE bath. The soaps they provide are really nice too, lovely exfoliating bars that smell divine.

Lounge area: This would be the only area that I would have to say isn't that great in design, but we found a way to make it work better for us. The lounge is placed in an area that has a low ceiling and it doesn't get any of the air from the fans, so you end up feeling really hot. Solution - we dragged the lounge out to be under the ceiling fan and it was much better. Also there wasn't enough lounges in the 3 bedroom villa for 6 people so we had to use the sun lounges. We have commented to management on this and it is being looked in to.

Breakfast: Served in your villa every morning. What better way to start the day! Delicious freshly squeezed juices (and don't just order off the menu, ask for what ever juice combination you want and you'll get it), fresh fruit, bacon & eggs, pancakes, croissants...and so much more to choose from. You order the night before, but just be aware - what ever time you order it for they will ring your bell half an hour before hand so you have to get up/out of the pool etc to let them in (another small downside - the locking system of the villa entry door).

Staff: Every single person that works here from the gardener to the front desk staff will greet you with a 'good morning' or 'hello' and make you feel so welcome. They are all so lovely and will go out of their way to assist you, and nothing is too much trouble.

Villa Service: Of course serviced daily, pools cleaned, garden tidied, and in the early evening they come in and spray in all the rooms, light all the mozzie coils, and place candles all around the pool and on the balcony/lounge areas...looks stunning at night, but unfortunately my photo doesn't do it justice!

Transport: They provide a fantastic shuttle service from the villas to Legian or Kuta for FREE, and at any time - unlike some other villas who only provide transport at scheduled times. Even though taxis are so cheap in Bali this service saves you a bit of money (of course so you can spend elsewhere!) and you get a ride in nice air con van, with a driver from the villas.

I would also have to say that these villas are probably not very suitable for those with young children (toddlers or crawlers) as the buildings are all 'built up' and would make it difficult for them to be able to get around without hurting themselves, and the surfaces can be quite slippery when wet. They can fence off the pool too if required, and I have attached a photo of this.

What more can I say? We would recommend Ulin Villas to anyone wanting to have a nice private holiday in Bali, while not being too far from shops, restaurants, the beach. Can't wait for our next holiday here!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ange T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear “The Tulks”

We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to write your very detailed review of your recent stay, which was your third stay with us. I do hope you will make your fourth, fifth and more. I am happy to read that you loved your stay, the service and the friendliness of our team members where you found reasons to stay with us again and again. I sincerely appreciate your suggestion on our lounge area of the Three Bedroom Villa where we plan to do some works and perhaps adding more sittings. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had a wonderful 5 days in our Ulin villa. We loved the architecture with its Balinese touches, offset by the beautiful tropical garden. The staff were very helpful and it was no trouble to drop us into town when needed.

Back on a cold grey Winter's day in New Zealand it is a great memory to have of relaxing in the warmth in such a beautiful setting. I have no hesitation in reccomending it as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waitemata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear “waitemata”

I am happy to hear that you just had a wonderful holiday with us here at The Ulin Villas and Spa. It is a pleasure to hear that you loved the services that were sincerely presented by our dedicated team of staffs, the unique Balinese architecture that cleverly blended by modern bits and jeweled by private pool and of course the landscaped garden. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you again.


Cheers,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I booked this hotel/villa from the trip advisor reviews and it was truly the nicest place i have ever stayed. Great villa with lots of privacy, space and of course a great pool. The service was wonderfull and I felt the staff made it a point to remember me and take care of my needs.

The location is NOT on the beach so i rented a scooter and it was very easy to get around.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdee122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear “kdee122”

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time sharing your review at tripadvisors. I am very happy to read that you quoted us as the nicest place you have ever stayed-in. Each of our villas is designed to deliver space (probably one of the largest in Seminyak), featuring manicured garden and privacy. Thank you also for talking so highly about the services from our team members that made you feel very well-looked after. I am indeed very proud of them. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope there would be an opportunity for you to stay with us again in the future.

With warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spent a few days in the villas after a week in Nusa Dua. We chose Ulin Villas based on many positive reviews on TA and I should say we had reasonably high expectations. There has been much said about the quality of the facilities so I will not focus on that too much but even there there is space for improvement. The aircon in the villa was very loud (and cheap) which made our sleep difficult. The breakfast could be also improved as the offering is quite poor being only centered around different types of eggs.

But the most important on the negative side was the service which was not up to the 5star standards and definitely did not match our expectations. They were many times late with our requests or could forget something we asked. Even the great things they do such as candles in the evening or rose petals in the bath were done with total indifference to us. The stuff with a few exceptions just did their job but they were mostly not hospitable and did not even smile. This might be ok for Europe but not for Bali which is world known for it's hospitality and service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Etihader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear “Etihader”

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience and share your observations so that we may constantly enhance our services for all guests. We highly value your feedback and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised. These are certainly not the norm and not how The Ulin Villas and Spa is recognized for. I am committed to ensuring we resolve each point you have made.

In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service by continuously appraising the standards of our products and services to not only meeting individual expectations but to exceed them. Our aim is to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine commitment to service.

Please accept our most sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all of our guests. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to The Ulin Villas and Spa.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews