We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best villas we have ever stayed in!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best villas we have ever stayed in!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Ulin Villas are absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the three bedroom villa. From the moment we were collected at the airport to the wonderful staff who could not do enough for us, to breakfast cooked daily at the villa, to the private pool, to the fresh bedding, to the room service, to the transport buggy when it was raining, to the free transport any time of the day or night, to the beautiful ambience, to the fantastic facilities - we say a huge "thank you" to Ulin Villas and all the staff. They are not cheap but for anyone who believes a holiday is a life priority then I'd say, save up all year and stay at Ulin. They are simply the best! We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montrose_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear “montrose_12”

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us on your most recent Bali holiday. Our Three Bedroom Villa is a real bliss, offering luxury living space and not to mention the spacious private swimming pool. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us. Started from the moment you arrive, to the villa, the daily breakfast and the service rendered by our team members. We sincerely appreciate your review and very excited to welcoming you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    72
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
167
363
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Ulin Villa's was our first stop during our stay in Bali. We stayed there for 3 nights and the only negative was our stay was too short!! My husband and I have travelled all over the world and have been lucky enough to experience our fair share of beautiful accommodation; the Ulin Villas is without question one of our favourites! We stayed in a 1-bedroom pool villa which was beautiful and private and even came with a minibar that would magically restock itself. The highlight of our stay however, was the Staff. The dedication and care shown by every member made us feel like we were the only people at the Villas. Everything was done with a smile and nothing was ever too much trouble. Once we left, I found an excuse to return for a few hours of bliss as we had another amzing spa experience back at the Ulin. I would highly recommend the Red Wine and Cocoa treatment.
I would like to thank Mr Wayan Winawan and his staff for making our stay unforgettable.
Mr & Mrs Wick

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear “Mr and Mrs. Wick”

I wish to thank you for taking your valued time to write your review. I am very happy to read that you loved your stay and to hear your holiday was very relaxing. Thank you very much for your high credit to our team members where we sincerely recognize that they are our best part. We continuously improve and sincerely aim to present unpretentious attentive service to all guests. We live our service culture “delivering truly memorable experience with genuine commitment to service”. Once again, thank you very much for your review. See you again on your future visit to The Ulin Villas and to the island of Bali.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Amazing accomodation in Seminyak....where there is an overwhelming choice of places to stay..& new villas being constructed everywhere you look!
We stayed in a large & luxurious 1-bedroom villa with private pool...as I believe every villa has. Nothing was too much trouble. Only negative was very average tasting breakfasts, which was disappointing since the menu promised so much!!!!!!!!!!!!..& sitting poolside in garden cabana every morning was delightful.
A child-friendly fence was in place around the pool for peace of mind as we were travelling with our 2 year old daughter, not yet a proficient swimmer. Bathroom was large & lovely with open-air bathtub. Slight noise from bathroom of adjoining villa, but not intrusive.
Complete privacy ensured as each villa has its own access.
Beach is not super easy to access but may be reached within 10 minutes walk towards Ku de Ta bar. Unfortunately the walk is not pram-friendly....nor really pedestrian friendly due to poor pavements and constant chaotic motorbike traffic...but this goes for all of Seminyak & maybe even all of Bali from what I saw.
Great thin-crust pizza place for dinners nearby, just 2 mins walk on main road.
The staff were fabulously friendly. They even managed to retrieve a temporarily lost soft toy that my daughter left in the car we had arrived in from Ubud... customer service exceeding all expectations!!!
Would certainly return if in Bali again..& recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiranpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear “kiranpreet”

We thank you very much for your very comprehensive review and we are happy to read that your holiday with us was enjoyable and relaxing. We highly value your comment over the breakfast menu which we will immediately look at, review and to ensure the selections cater better to individual need and preferences. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service by continuously appraising the standards of our products and services. Bali has become one of the most sought-after tourist destinations. Inconvenience traffic may occur in certain spots but not regular. Bali authority is doing their best efforts to overcome this issue and of course to ensure the Island of Bali still the number one tourist destination in the world “as voted by some respected travel medias”. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review and opinions which we sincerely appreciate. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at the Ulin Villas in September 2010. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and traveled there without our children. If you had 2 small children you could definitely fit in the 1 bedroom and use the lounge are for the kids beds.
Breakfasts were dreamy outside under the gazebo and prepared fresh in front of you. Having your own pool was gorgeous and the gardens were well kept. The staff would place mozzie candles around the garden each night. One warning - please keep the Villa doors closed at all times. My husband and I were very careless with the doors and I ended up contracting Dengue Fever from a mosquito bite. I would definitely not be so careless next time.
The staff were friendly and professional and showed up when we requested them to.
A beautiful oasis in the heart of Seminyak. Would highly recommend Ulin Villas for a romantic getaway or travelling with your family.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barneysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear “Barneysee”

I am both glad and surprise to read your review of your stay which was almost 2 years ago. Thank you for taking your valued time to write and I highly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you loved your holiday with us and have had an amazing stay. I sincerely appreciate you comments on the mosquitoes. As same as many hotels and villas in Bali, we use a variety of methods to prevent discomfort of guests by mosquitoes. Our efforts include bi-weekly fogging of garden areas and exterior of the hotel, insect coils use in the open area (dining, bathroom and terrace), also provision of electric mosquito repellant in all bedrooms. We are very sorry to hear about the fever that you experienced after your holiday. We had no other report of the same concern from our other guests. I believe you have also traveled to some tourist spots and visited restaurants/dining venues during your holiday (where most of them open-sided). The normally use insect/mosquito controller, however I also highly recommend you to bring your personal repellant (or you may request it in our villa). No matter how small, we highly value and always use guest feedbacks/comments to persistently enhance our standard of services. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed at the Ulin twice now and both times has been outstanding. First time in one bed villa and the second in a two bed.

From the cleaners, gardners, spa personell, reception etc etc The staff are a credit to the place and could not be more friendlier.

The accommodation itself is spotless and of a high standard, The swimming pool more than big enough for 2-4 people.
Breakfasts are great with a wide choice cooked in your own villa. Beds are extremely comfortable and shower/bath etc really nice.

I really cant recommend this place highly enough and its in a good location near restaurants and a few bars. Walking down to the beach in 10-15mins.

We will certainly go back again although we may start to think about elsewhere to compare and becuase the prices do seem to be rising (we wanted an extra night last time for our parents and the price was nearly double what it cost across the road at disini) The parents tried disini and although that was really nice, they still preferred the Ulin. But for double the price? well thats another matter and your personal choice.

Room Tip: any room shoud be suffice. we have stayed in the one and two bed villas and both were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stublue.KPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear “Stublue.KPL”

I am very happy to read your review. My self and our team members sincerely thank you for have chosen to stay with us again on your most recent Bali holiday. I am glad to hear that you had an outstanding stay and again a memorable holiday. Thank you for talking so highly about our staff members, they are the true soul of The Ulin Villas and Spa. I am honored to have them here in our team. I understand that some villas may offer a lower rate, but our aim is to deliver “the best value” not the cheapest rate. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we all look forward to welcoming you on your third stay with us.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed at Ulin as part of my honeymoon vacation and the experience was simply fantastic. The grounds were immaculate and the service was top-notch. The staff were thoughtful and considerate. The only complaint is that the wireless internet service was slow.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RYC_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear “RYC_LA”

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your most recent honeymoon. I am very happy to your stay was immaculate and the services rendered were top notch. Thank you for telling us the minor issue you experienced over the internet connection. Our IT and maintenance team has already fixed that. We highly value every comments and feedback as we understand it will help us to persistently improve our standard of service. Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again on your next visit.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is our second stay at the Ulin Villas - a place recommended by a work colleauge. It was so good last year that we booked in 10 night this time and they went in a flash!

The villas are excellent, the staff are fabulous and they're in a great location Semonyak.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try the rooftop SOS Bar at the Anantara for their Thurdsay night degustation menu.. The Potato Head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayLover9952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear “HolidayLover9952”

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words, I am sure all team members at The Ulin Villas and Spa would love it. We were honored that you have chosen to stay with us again for the second time. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are all excited and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
0.7 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,544 reviews
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 146 in Seminyak
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 146 in Seminyak
365 reviews
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,641 reviews
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing