We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Ulin Villas and Spa made our trip the best trip of our lives. Me and three of my friends stayed there for 6 days and the service was amazing. They really treat you like royalty! I have traveled to a lot of places, but hands down they were the best we all ever had. The room was spacious and gives you a feel that you are living amongst the forest. Everything was perfect that it is truly impossible to say anything negative. Another bonus is that it is centrally located in Seminyak and we will definitely come back to the same place. Oh, and they extended our checkout till 4 because we had a late flight without any additional charge. If you get the chance to stay here, check out their spa as well.

Room Tip: all rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fofibofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear "fofibofi"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

All of our newly refurbished villas are designed to showcase an ultimate pool villa experience with genuine friendly Balinese hospitality for what we are famed for. I am very happy that you found THE ULIN VILLAS a heaven on earth, where every corner of the experience was nothing less than amazing.

We keep exploring new ways to ensure each and every stay is an elevated Bali holiday experience. See you in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a very relaxing week here.
It's a stylish and romantic property with beautifully maintained gardens and surrounds.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary car service was appreciated. Coming home in the evening with candles lit around the pool (as part of the turndown service) was also a lovely touch.

Bed was very comfortable and the villa felt luxurious.

The position is excellent. Far enough from the busy main streets of Seminyak to avoid traffic noise, but easy walking distance to heaps of tasty restaurants and bars.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hasthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear "Hasthree"

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at THE ULIN VILLAS, another exclusive collection of Karaniya Experience.

It is truly rewarding to hear the service rendered by our team members was one of the best you have ever encountered and that your stay was totally romantic, stylish and relaxing. I am delighted to hear our team members looked after you very well and that they went above their way to ensure your stay is an experience that you will cherish forever.

I am pleased that you loved the every minutes of the experience. We are delighted and very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at the Ulin Villas and could not fault a single thing. The reason we keep returning are the staff, they are so friendly and kind from Management, breakfast, housekeeping, spa and restaurant staff each and everyone makes you feel special and welcome. The villas themselves are beautiful, clean and spacious with special touches. I would definitely recommend Ulin Villas and Spa and can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Surrey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "Surrey80"

It was our pleasure to welcoming you back again to THE ULIN VILLAS for your 4th visit in a row. Thank you for allowing us to craft another memorable stay for you.

My self and all team members are delighted to hear that you have just had another fantastic stay, ultra relaxing experience and as always with a service from all team members that were always ready to help in any way they can, made you feel special.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Ulin Villas was a perfect counterpoint to a busy week of sightseeing in Flores and Java. Since I wasn't particularly excited by Seminyak itself, our three-bedroom villa served as an oasis and there really wasn't any reason to leave. And for the most part, we didn't!

The location was amazingly quiet, and the service of the staff was friendly and made our time there very easy. We ate all of our meals in the dining/living room of the villa, with room service being extremely easy and convenient. The pricing of the food is very reasonable (no sticker shock at the end of the stay), and the dishes are simple and tasty.

Each villa has a doorbell, and the staff announce their arrival by a gentle push of the bell, entering with trays of food protected with attractive wicker covers. Not only do they prepare the table, they also tidy up and do dishes that may have been used since their last visit.

When servicing the rooms, the friendly staff are very respectful of your privacy and tend to not bother you unless you request help. No fussing over you - just low-key friendly efficient service. When the morning cleaning is necessary, they wait for a convenient time and always ask. For the evening turndown, they light magical laterns around the pool, take steps to mitigate mosquitos (which were not a problem due to their efforts), replenish towels, and prepare the bed for the night. I always find turndown service a bit disruptive, but not at Ulin. It was a welcome service since they were so unobtrusive and added special evening lighting to enhance the atmosphere.

Overall we had a relaxing few days and I enjoyed my time at Ulin Villas & Spa.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JourneysFromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear "JourneysFromSeattle"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time and for choosing to stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA, another exclusive collection of Karaniya Experience.

Myself and all team members are very happy to hear that you found our Three Bedroom Pool Villa is a true oasis, very beautiful, private and delivered most everything you could possibly expect. Our location is indeed amazing, close to all the happenings while remain serene when you are inside your villas. Thank you very much for talking highly about our team members who rendered unobtrusive friendly service and that they delivered extra personal touches that made your stay even more wonderful.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place with the most attentive staff you can ask for, from the front desk to the masseuse, even the manager popped by to say hello, the belle restaurant here is really nice too, it seems like the emphasis on staff here is paramount, 10/10 and will definitely be back at Christmas time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear "Ryan R"

It is rewarding to read your review and to know how much you loved your spa time at Metta Spa, our spa at ULIN VILLAS which were the best spa experience you ever had.

Each spa treatment at Metta Spa is carefully designed, delivered thru the healing hands of our superbly trained therapist. We also wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your high credit to our Belle Restaurant. Myself and all team members at THE ULIN VILLAS are very happy to know that you loved the every minutes of your experience.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Absolutely beautiful!! Fantastic location, just few minutes walk from buzzing Seminyak but far enough away to be quiet & peaceful. Staff will drive you if you don't want to walk! Individual villas are private, well appointed & well maintained! Special touches like complimentary mini bar, bikes to ride, choice of breakfast in the restaurant or your villa made our stay so relaxing! Returning to our villa in the evening to candles lit around our pool each night & our villa tidied was heaven!! Staff were polite & friendly, nothing was too much trouble & the Spa was awesome!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear "Lisa S"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

It was our pleasure having you at THE ULIN VILLAS and we are delighted to hear that you found ULIN was absolutely beautiful, located at fantastic location, very well maintained and with service from team members that was always sincere and helpful.

We also happy to know that you loved each and every personal special touches that made your stay was a totally wonderful experience. All of us already look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at Ulin a number of times it's always a pleasure to come back and spend time here.
As has always been my experience, our stay was faultless.
The villa itself is beautiful, well maintained, clean, well appointed and spacious.
The fantastic private pool is inviting and sun soaked.
Plenty of spaces to relax in the sun, or out of the sun if you wish!
The included breakfast and high tea every day are wonderful, and plentiful!
The staff always go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay, where none of your needs go unmet. A local shuttle service is a fantastic touch, and being met at the airport after a day of travel means the holiday starts worry free.
The Metta spa is a sanctuary, where we enjoyed a number of very relaxing massages, open until 10pm, perfect for an evening massage to relax you before bed.
I've stayed here both with friends and with my husband and children and have had equally amazing stays, every time.
Highly recommend for a luxurious retreat from the hustle and bustle, yet so close to shopping and a huge selection of restaurants.
Can't wait to book my next trip!
Thanks to all the amazing staff and management.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ausboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear "Ausboxer"

It was our pleasure to welcoming you back home to ULIN VILLAS again, we were honored.

Myself and all team members are very happy to know your most recent stay was another fabulous experience, relaxing stay and a moment that you will always cherish. We keen and keep exploring new ways to ensure each and every stay is a wonderful one.

We are excited and already can not wait to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
1.2 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
396 reviews
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
0.6 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,588 reviews
1.2 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $416 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing