We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
75
140
60
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
140
60
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room potato head pool bar w hotel big room bed was comfortable enjoyed my stay air con location is great great pool balcony gym biku amo bali taxi bintangs
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff are fantastic, can't do enough to help and are very friendly. The room we stayed in was spacious with a comfortable bed, huge bathroom shower and great balcony. Really nice pool with a bar.
Probably if I was wanting to be picky the room was a little "tired" and little things needed updating. Having said that we'd stay here again no worries.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015

We recently had a weeks holiday in Bali and spent a very pleasurable 4 nights at Taman Ayu. We had booked (and paid for) our accommodation at Golden Tulip just down the road from Taman Ayu. GT could have been a hotel anywhere in the world whereas TA offered us a true Balinese experience. We stayed in a deluxe wing room (12.4) which was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The balcony enabled us to enjoy the lovely garden setting. The pool is great - although the depth of the main pool surprised us - so take floaties for littlies. The all inclusive breakfast is more than adequate and we had a couple of lunches in the restaurant which were cheap and very acceptable. Great area with a wide range a eating choices at hand. Overall, Taman Ayu is a an unassuming treasure. It is not 5 star - but it does not pretend to be. We would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: Deluxe wing rooms are newer
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane20031952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Just returned from a 17 day stay at this hotel. Although it's an older property, we like the traditional Balinese feel of it. Pool area is lovely, staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Stayed in a deluxe room in the refurbished wing. Had no trouble with noise, however the hotel was only at 40% capacity at the time of our stay. Fantastic location if you enjoy the restaurants and boutiques of Seminyak. Can walk everywhere or grab a cab right out the front. Will return.

Room Tip: Room 12.1 is close to the pool and in the refurbished wing
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeanneK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

We stayed at deluxe room on our first night the bed was too bouncy i couldn't sleep properly. The bathroom was large, bathtub too old and dirty i didn't use it. On our 2nd day we moved to deluxe wing. It was better. Proper bed, bigger room and better bathroom. The free breakfast is pretty so so. They have a 24 hour restaurant and it was so weird every time we'll eat there our food will be ready in less than 5 minutes. That's why me and my bf were thinking that they were just re heating it. How can all our food be done in less than 5 min? My first order was the chili shrimp and it was good, and the next day i ordered chicken with cashew nuts and the sauce was just completely the same as from the chili shrimp, it was as if i ordered the same dish from last night.
The beach is 15 minutes walk and when we got there we were so disappointed. Like there's really nothing going on, on that beach area. So on on our 3rd day we took a taxi to Dyana Pura beach and we found out we were missing out on a lot of fun in that area. We checked out the next day and stayed at Ping hotel. The area is so much better and fun.
For the staff at Taman Ayu i can't say anything bad. They were so nice to us.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildpinkfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

I stayed at The Taman Ayu for four nights and it was incredible! It is centrally located in Seminyak 10 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, temples and shopping.

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating; the price was very reasonable (especially with the exchange rate from US dollar at the time of my travels).

I highly recommend this establishment but do warn, watch out for scooters!

Room Tip: The larger bungalows at the back with the enclosed yard seem to be nicer
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianeAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews