We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
A smile says it all at Villa 888 Dua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A smile says it all at Villa 888 Dua
Upgraded pool area, giving you more space to relax in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A smile says it all at Villa 888 Dua
Upgraded pool area, giving you more space to relax in.
Laze on the comfy soft and watch the fun in the pool
View from the Kitchen across the dining area
Fully equipped kitchen, Free tea and coffee
Extended Kitchen area
large sun drenched pool area
3 Double 4 poster bedrooms situated around the pool
Rustic charm combined with classic elegance
Bedroom 3
Wedding day bliss
BED 1 Queen Bed, wrighting desk, AC, celling fan, TV DvD
Bed 1
BATH 1  all bedrooms have large identical ensuite
3 large en suited semi open bathrooms.
Resort style open living dining/living/kitchen over looking the pool.
Dining table seats 6
Combined living area with 2 double bean bags for lazy evenings by the pool.
Dining area
Dining Kitchen area
Team 888 welcome's you xxx
Team 888  ...  It's all about you
Team 888 at your service :)
Our beautiful Team 888
Fallen frangapanis framing the entrance
Extensive in house breakfast menu
Spacious ensuite bathroom
Our super soft sofa...
Dining living area, with 2 double bean bags (not pictured)
Villa 888 Dua, located at the end of a gorgeous lane, central yet super quiet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daria_In...
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed in three of the Villas of the VILLA 888 group and this is an amazing one. I was in the "black room" which has black accessories and curtains, it was spacious clean. I really loved it. The place is quite, just 10 min walk to the Ku De Ta Beach. 5 min walk from the street full of restaurants and shops. I met nice people staying in the other 2 rooms. Wayan was very helpful in organizing trips for me. Staff friendly. I loved using the pool in the evening to relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa itself has a nice style, simple and cozy
Liked least: conditioner was not provided, but I didn't even ask for it to check if they have.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
So nice that we could help make your stay in Bali a relaxed and happy one... We loved having you stay we hope your trip to Bali was full of adventure, wonderful people, fantastic food and Fun :)

Hope to meet you again some time in the future.
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesNewt...
1 review
“Peaceful, stylish and great location.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Greeted warmly by great staff to a beautifully presented room in a wonderful maintained villa. Gorgeous pool, great bed and incredible shower!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
It can be a mad world out there especially because you guys have been riding mopeds...I like to think that when you open the gates to you villa you step in to another world of relaxation and comfort... sounds like "We Nailed It"
Great meeting you, happy onward travels.
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshWS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Arrived and I was blown away by the beauty and tranquility of the villa. I have been for a quick walk to the beach with great restaurants (both local and international cuisine). There are some amazing bars just a 300 meter walk away too! If you are heading to seminyak, book here and it will make your trip to seminyak wicked!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Reviews are so important both to our business and to future guests, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Men seem to have a way of getting a lot of information in to very few words ;)
Best wishes for a wonderful stay in Bali the Isle of the Gods.
Hope to meet you again in the future.
Best wishes from Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerofED
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Place to Relax”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The villa is amazing as soon as you walk in your jaw will drop, the pool fantastic while the living area is so relaxing. The bedrooms are comfortable and the staff will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect - from tours, tattoos or in house massage. It's only a short walk to Ku De Ta and the beach and an even shorter distance to restaurants, bar & shopping. When we come back to Seminyak there only 1 place we will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was so refreshing and with the stunning garden surrounding it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
So glad you enjoyed your time with us at VILLA 888.

Thank you for the opportunity to "make a difference to your holiday" Your Tattoo"s look amazing and I hope that every time you look at them the memory of Bali fills you with a little magic *

Look forward to having you stay again....
Best wishes
Wayan and the TEAM x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurabh S
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“800m from Cafe Earth in Seminyak..good location ..value for money”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Nice villa ..not very upmarket but has all the necessary paraphernalia associated with the average Bali villa ..located in a lane which while being a bit off the main road is still quite close to where the action is.

I think it is good value for money ..other villas of this kind would be more expensive ..maybe because of superior location or snob value

The staff was good and efficient

The tour guide cum manager ..Wayan is a pleasure to be with ..doesn't say no to anything ..he showed us almost entire Bali ..tells you a lot about the local Balinese culture ..

Please go ahead and book


It has three bedrooms ..and attached bathrooms ..which sometimes have water issues ...but which are also rectified by the team easily. .
Of course it could be better ..

I strongly recommend as good value for money and efficient villa !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Selamat Paggi from Bali,
Many thanks for taking the time to send a review, we greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure hosting you and wonderful that you embraced our culture and history with such vigour.
Hope to see you back in Bali in the future.
Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baljit K
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning villa with excellent location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely stunning villa with a convenient location, only moments to bars, cafés and supermarket. Wayan and the team work very hard to keep the villa looking pristine and are always available to handle any requests. We were two couples and there was plenty of space for relaxation and a shallow pool to keep us entertained and cool on those hot days and eve
nings. Mini bar prices were very competitive and we had a fantastic relaxing holiday. Booking was easy and all my questions and emails were answered promptly by janamaree and the team which made the whole transaction smooth and I felt both comfortable & well informed. Would recommend this villa (and any of the villa 888) in a heartbeat and we would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you for believing in Villa 888, we very much culture a team and reading your encouraging words makes all our hard work worth it.
So pleased that we made a difference to your holiday, and sincerely hope to see you back in Bali and Villa 888 again in the future.
Best wishes,
Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked extremely last minute (just hours before the first of our group of 5 arrived) and everything was perfect! Everything - the crystal clear pool, full kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms, couches and beanbag chairs - was very clean and was topped off with a very polite and helpful staff. Great location too - easy walk to the beach, restaurants and nightlife but it is tucked away in a little street so it was peaceful despite its proximity to everything. We were there with the 5 of us for a weekend getaway and wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Many thanks for the review.

There is nothing nicer that being recognised for the efforts that we as a team put in to the villa and making our guests holiday relaxed and enjoyable...
Laughing... if you could see some of the running around prior to guests arrival we may not of seemed so calm and orderly... All part of the fun and part of working as a team.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Warm regards,
TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing