We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly staff, but that's where the the good points end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super Friendly staff, but that's where the the good points end”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We found this hotel by looking at Trip Advisor - and trust me that's the only way you will find it. Yes this 'estate' is big and has lots of different types of villas, but unfortunately the LOCATION IS BAD (yes they will drive you in a golf buggy the 5 mins up the road, but that's only one way, you have to walk the 10 mins back through the backstreets on the way back).
We stayed in the Lake Villas which initially we thought were fabulous as you can literally jump out your door into the pool - unfortunately the novelty for this quickly wore off when you begin to notice the "OLD" touches in the villa (e.g. front door lock which takes 5 mins to lock, safe which is so old, shower head which you have to hold the button for hot water, and due to the LOFT STYLE it gets pretty hot in the room.
The most disappointing part was at 7AM every morning they have traditional Balinese MUSICIANS playing for the breakfast guests - this is great unless you happen to be in the villa closest to breakfast which the musicians set up right outside. We put up with this for 2 mornings, and hats off to the hotel, as soon as we complained they moved us straight away to the furtherest villa, but still that was 2 of 3 mornings which we were up at the crack of dawn - not my idea of a holiday.
It's a shame as this Estate could be amazing - if only there was easier main road access and if they modernised all the villas (the 2nd villa we moved to was much more modern - so its pot luck which one you will get). The STAFF were AMAZING during our visit, so no complaints there.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in a lake villa near the lobby - unless you want a 7am wake up call!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikandEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear NikandEl,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience during your recent stay with us.

It is regrettable that your stay has been less than satisfactory. We do appreciate your feedback on door lock, the safe, shower head and the traditional music during breakfast.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered.
We will be sure to take them on board to seek for improvement where possible.

We are pleased to note that there was a positive aspect of your stay, in particular, the great service you received from our staff.

We hope that you would allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back to restore your confidence in us.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    314
    111
    31
    31
See reviews for
219
378
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My partner and I stayed in a deluxe pool villa for 5 nights. The room was great, very clean, as was the swimming pool. The bathroom was spacious and the cotton buds, shavers, nail file etc were a nice touch.
On our second visit to the Lagoon Spa however, my partners ear candelling was not great, the masseur unfortunately was a bit aggressive. He had lost all hearing from one ear, and have since found out he's now got a perforated ear drum - this obviously put quite a damper on our holiday. Would not recommend this particular service!
Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay, would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swordsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Swordsy,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for inconvenience of ear candelling treatment in our spa has caused to you. To be honest to you, this is the first time we hear of such comment.
Please rest assured that your comment has been highlighted with department head concerned
for review and prevent it from happening again.

On a positive note, we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the Deluxe Pool Villa and the amenities provided. It is even more rewarding to know that you are planning to stay with us again on your next trip.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back for another great experience with us.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The staff were all incredibly friendly and eager to help. Close enough to the shops for daily shopping trips but a bit too far from the beach to walk .... But only a Very short and cheap cab ride away. The road to the resort was a bit disconcerting but once there it was a beautiful room and pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepha184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Stepha184,

Thank you for such a glowing review and we are most delighted to hear that we have lived up to your expectations during your recent stay with us.

We would like to thank you very much for recognizing our efforts in creating memorable and enjoyable experience for you. It is such an honor to learn of your plan for staying with us again on your next trip to Bali.
Taking your experience on board, we will continuously strive for excellent upon current facilities and services provided.

Once again, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We enjoyed Villas Seminyak very much, found it to be a haven of serenity after the busy streets of Seminyak right through to Kuta and Seminyak being fairly central to most points of attraction, good eateries and shopping. Very easy and cheap to take a taxi anywhere and to hire for a day of sight seeing. Impressed with service at the Villas, staff always so happy and willing to help when needed and the buggy they had available readily to take one to the main shopping and cafes of the main street, as the walk to the back of complex could be quite a chore especially when weather so humid - this complex not as close to beaches for those who need that, though would only cost $2.00 approx if not less to get to one. Food not too bad, the included breakfast the best deal for us. We stayed in one bed villa with direct pool access, overall Balinese style very appealing - main difficulty for us being the spiral staircase, so would suggest anyone of retirement age choose ground level accommodation, sure we would if we returned. We were also impressed with the Tour East company for our return transfers, also helped with arranging guided tours, very well organised, takes worry out of being in a strange place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleeto316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear fleeto316,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyable time.

We are glad that you liked our convenient location which enable you to explore points of attraction, fine restaurants and shopping.
We are also pleased to know you enjoyed the breakfast and that our friendly and helpful staff have left great impression on you. We will surely pass on your wonderful comments to our associates.

It was indeed our pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa was a fantastic place for our stay. We were in the 3 bedroom Presidential Villa which suited us right down to the ground. The rooms were spacious, the living areas were great for a large group, the pool was perfect, the beds comfortable, bathrooms clean (the indoor/outdoor feel is amazing) and the service excellent. We were well looked after by all of the staff who were all friendly and willing to help in any way.
The location is a little out of the action of "Eat Street" but cheap in a taxi to get there anyway. The Bintang Supermarket right at the back entrance was incredibly handy.
Naturally there waer some minor drawbacks such as the jacuzzi seeming to have a mind of it's own but all in all, this is a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Love the private villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Mick C,

Thank you for your feedback and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are delighted to receive acknowledgement of our commitment to create memorable experience and we will surely pass on your wonderful comments to our staff.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed and took advantage of our convenient location.
It's indeed great to be able to step out and be in the midst of Restaurants and Shopping area and be able to quickly step back to the tranquil surroundings of your villa.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have another pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at Villa Seminyak last week, and had a fantastic time there. We had the 3 bedroom presidential suite as a family, which I would recommend. The villa was clean, spacious, and quiet. I found that I would hardly hear my family members outside our door in the mornings in the pool.
The villas are not suitable for little kids, as there is no fence around the pool, which is standard for most villas in Asia.
This is a 3.5 star resort, so keeping this in mind, I thought that the property was clean, well manicured and good value. The staff are attentive, and friendly, and when called, they would be at the villa quick smart to bring extra towels etc. Breakfast was average, but again, not 5 star, but perfectly fine for a 3.5 star resort.
The location of the hotel is good, and from the back of the hotel you can shop at boutique stores, and walk 10 mins to the beach
The spa is great, with loads of treatment rooms.
I would not hesitate to stay at Villa Seminyak again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0vingIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear LOvingIndia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted your comment in regards to our breakfast, and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We have highlighted your feedback with our culinary team in an effort to constantly improve on our product and service standard.
On this opportunity we would like to share that we do have Pool Fence available on request for Kid's safety.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, close to shops and Restaurants as well as the beach.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We just returned from a 4D/3N stay at the Royal Villa, Seminyak. The Villa is just awesome with pool and landscape. The open living and dining area are nice and comfortable although it could do with fans, especially when the weather is humid with no wind. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the beds are just comfortable. We find no faults in the decor and facilities offered in the villa except for the bats dropping from the high ceilings. But the cleaning service was prompt the moment we made complaints, regardless day or night.

The services is something commendable, it is just efficient, prompt and friendly. From making the reservation on-line up to the moment we left the place. We had our breakfast prepared in the villa since we were too lazy to go to the restaurant and were enjoying the pool. We cooked our own lunch and dinner at the villa with rations bought from Bintang, the supermarket located just outside the villa.The buggies service is also great where we don't have to walk to the villa/lobby or the main road. We truly had a good time in the villa that we ended up spending more time at the villa (with the spa and massage :-)) than sightseeing. Overall, it was a great holiday and we truly enjoyed every single moments there. Thanks to all the Seminyak Villa crews for your hospitality.

Room Tip: For family trip of 5-6, best to select Royal Villa than the Executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rehlahku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Rehlahku,

We appreciate your generous compliments and extremely glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
The private pools of Royal Villas are certainly a great way to get some special family time and fun, and of course, a great way to cool down.
Thank you for your comments on our great location that enable you to take a stroll to shops and Restaurants.

Taking your feedback on board, we are committed to correcting our shortfalls and to look at ways for improvements where possible.

Once again, thank you for sharing your insights with us and it would be our privilege to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.9 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
539 reviews
0.2 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 146 in Seminyak
693 reviews
0.7 km away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing