We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Ranked #32 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Sun Islands situated in Seminyak Area is one of the best hotel to stay in given the prices. The hotel is nicely located, away from the local pubs and clubs but still within the city crowd. It was a lovely experience. Their service was pretty good and like every hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink. Being pre booked in the hotel, we were taken to the rooms pretty soon.
Ours was a two room villa with a private pool. The bedroom door opened straight to the swimming pool and the surroundings were pretty quiet and silent. There was peace all around. Hotel has its own swimming pool and also buffet breakfast which comes with the villa prices.

Its been 5 months already but we still can't forget Our rooms and that overall Bali experience.

Room Tip: Pool Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Kiran S,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled learning that you had a lovely experience during your getaway at our intimately fun hotel. We are glad knowing that our location, our service, our Two Bedroom Villa along with the facilities and the atmosphere, as well as our breakfast service could live up your expectation. Thanks again for all your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, hopefully, in not too distant future.

Have a great week!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving at sun island villas, we were treated like royalty! The staff were polite and helpful. Although on the main road, once inside the resort road noise couldn't be heard; it was a lush, tropical and super clean/tidy. We had a deluxe villa with private pool which was lovely. Very comfortable bed with large bathroom. Our stay included breakfast which we could have in our rooms or near the resort pool. Simple breakfast (can recommend the omelette) with real coffee! Poached eggs tasted little weird. We spoilt ourselves at the day spa with an island honeymoon package which was well worth the price. Would recommend to others!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Kate T,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of staying at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak in this review. We are delighted knowing that you had a wonderful second honeymoon in our villa. The serenity of the villa with its lushness and cleanliness was indeed designed for a romantic yet comfortable experience. We are also glad knowing that our a la carte breakfast service and our honeymoon package at Island Spa also met your expectation. Once more, thank you for reviewing us and for recommending us to other travelers. In the end, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home when you return to Bali in the future.

Have a pleasant week ahead!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

First time we stayed here and it certainly wont be the last .The villas are spacious and well maintain with immaculate kept gardens in the complex. Staff were very attentive and could not do enough for us. The location is in the middle of Seminyak with scrumptious restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Geoff T,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted knowing that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. Thank you for your kind appreciation towards our staff for winning your heart with their hospitality and professionalism. Your kind word and feedback are highly appreciated. We are encouraged to keep delivering the best service in any given situation. In the end, we are looking forward to your second visit and many other visits that follow.

Have a great week ahead!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We first visited Sun Island last September & stayed in a Deluxe Pool Villa. We fell in love with the place & are now back for our second stay. We are in the same villa that has been slightly renovated since our last stay.
The villas are in the middle of Seminyak in a fabulous location - close to the Bintang Supermarket & Nakula Night Markets (where we get take-away local food most nights). Once you walk through security of the villas, you don’t hear the hustle & bustle of the Seminyak streets. The villas are quiet & the gardens beautiful & well maintained. The staff are friendly & very accommodating. Every afternoon between 3-5pm we head to the main pool area for a swim & enjoy a lovely (free) afternoon tea. The villas are clean & spacious. As mentioned, our villa has been recently renovated. Whilst I love the kitchen/living area renovation (apart from the fact there is no longer plates/cutlery or cooking utensils in the kitchen) I am a little perplexed at the bathroom renovation. There are 2 x cupboards under the sink which I thought was great......until you opened the cupboard & they had cut out the shelves so there is nowhere to store your bathroom accessories. They have also put in a beautiful great window, which is fabulous during the day as it makes the bathroom light & bright but is not too great at 5am in the morning when you are trying to sleep (a blind outside the window would fix this problem at night).
The breakfast is fabulous. You usually have this in the restaurant around the pool but the restaurant is currently being renovated so the staff bring your breakfast to the room - which is just lovely.
The bed is super comfortable & massive.
A shuttle can take you to Kuta or the beach. We however hire a motor bike which the staff arrange for us.
We have already booked our flights for our holiday next year & will be sure to rebook our accommodation with Sun Island too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riding74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Riding74,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience about your second visit to Sun Island Boutique Villas 7 Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled knowing that your stays, either the first or the twice, were pleasant as you enjoyed our villa, our location, and our serenity despite being located in one of the fanciest areas in Bali. We are also delighted learning that our pool as well as our restaurants along with the breakfast and the complimentary afternoon tea could live up your expectation for an intimately fun Bali getaway. Despite some issues regarding storing bathroom accessories as you mentioned, we are happy to know that your overall experience was satisfying. Rest assured your kindest words would be taken as a reminder for our team to keep delivering the best service in making every stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Once again, thank you for your review. Since you have mentioned your intention to return again during your next getaway, we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I have been coming here for 10 years.

You couldn't ask for a better location! You walk right out into the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, a short stroll from Bintang Supermarket.

Staff are very friendly. They couldn't do enough for you and are very attentive. As it's boutique villas you get to know the staff and they know you. Very personal service.

Food is delicious, whether it be breakfast, the free afternoon tea or dinner at the restaurant. Cannot fault the food.

We have stayed in all the types of villas.
Standard has a kitchen outside which is fine if you aren't going to cook. The villas are smaller than the deluxe.
For an extended stay I would stay in the deluxe. The living quarters are seperate to the bedroom and are overall bigger.
2bedroom is great for with the kids. Queen bedroom downstairs and the singles upstairs.
Rooms have been recently refurbished.

The whole grounds are very well kept. We will never stay anywhere else! Our second home <3

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mattandhollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Matt and Hollie,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review about your stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak for the last 10 years. We are thrilled knowing that you abundantly enjoyed your stay at our resort that you decide to always choose us as your mode of accommodation during your Bali getaway. We are also glad learning that our location and our foods could add up to the whole experience. Thank you for saying such a nice thing about our staff who won your heart with their service and hospitality. Once again, thank you for sharing your kindest words which would be passed on to our team as an encouragement to keep delivering the best effort and to keep making our villas as your second home. In the end, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back during your next Bali getaway with much better experience.

Regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our home away from home. Every time my husband and I go to Bali we stay at Sun Island. It is very well situated in the thriving hub of Seminyak. The staff are amazing and can never do enough for you. The newly renovated villas are clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Breakfast in the vila is the only way to go and it is always so nice to be greeted in the morning by such friendly and happy staff. It is a private, quiet and most wonderful place to make your Bali holiday just that little bit more special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anntoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Anntoinette C,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are pleased knowing that our property has always been your preference during your Bali getaway with your husband for years. We are delighted learning that our location, our newly renovated villas, our a la carte breakfast, and our tranquility could live up your expectation. Most importantly, we are glad knowing your high appreciation towards our staff for their utmost hospitality. Rest assured your kindest words would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality during your next Bali getaway.

Sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We have a wonderful stay at Sun Island. The staff were amazing especially Mr Budi who looked after us every breakfast. The villas are very comfortable, spacious and clean. They are in the perfect location in Seminyak. Will definitely be back. Judy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank judycW4796PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Judy,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for writing a lovely review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled knowing that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are also much pleased knowing your appreciation towards our staff, especially Mr. Budi, for making your stay an intimately fun experience. Once again, we would like to thank you for your kind words, which have been taken as an encouragement for our team to keep going the extra miles in making every stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. In the end, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home during your next Bali getaway.

Sincerely,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#22 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
1.6 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 149 in Seminyak
733 reviews
1 km away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
677 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#33 of 149 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Seminyak 188, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $153 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing