We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$113
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$452
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$895
US$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$713
US$559
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$1,315
US$1,074
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
330
123
32
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
123
32
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolbintang supermarketmain pooldeluxe villafree afternoon teaoutdoor kitchenbusy roadfront gatesecurity staffthe main roadthe hustle and bustleour honeymoonfirst trip to balilocation is greatlarge bathroomrestaurant staffstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 493 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest, most relaxing places we have ever stayed at! Compact, 27 room hotel. We had a large private room which included a walled courtyard with a plunge pool - perfect place for cooling off. Plenty of room inside, bed very comfortable, and good selection of tv channels. There was even a gas stove in the courtyard if you felt like cooking! Even though located on the main drag, this was an extremely quiet place - we had the villa closest to the road. Staff very pleasant and helpful. They arranged a good and safe driver a couple of times, and suggested a fab fish restaurant on the beach. Security always got a cab for us to ensure we had one with a meter. Cafe beside main pool - breakfast ok, good selection of fruit, western and Indonesian dishes plus great coffee my wife says, but maybe not up to resort hotel standards or choices. Paths covered with frangipani and orchids from surrounding gardens. I don’t think it’s a great place for children - not a lot of room, main pool and plunge pools not fenced. We had 7 nights there and it set the tone for a fab Bali holiday. Definitely a place we want to return too.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EDEBAuckland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Camilla J,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased learning that you had a fantastic experience during your getaway. We are also delighted knowing that our atmosphere, our a la carte breakfast, our location and our shuttle service could live up your expectation. More importantly, we are contented knowing that our service has won your favor. Rest assured your kind words would be passed on to our team as an encouragement to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak during your next Bali getaway.

Warmly,
Ismullah, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

So relaxing,clean,very helpful delightful staff! Big thanks to “Yogi” such a happy personality all the staff so helpful with my snake fruit supply!!
Will definitely return to stay! Thank you Sun Island!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Michelle and Mark,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled learning you had a pleasant stay during your recent getaway with us. Thank you for saying such a nice word about our staff, especially Yogi, who apparently won your heart with their hospitality and eagerness to make your stay an intimately fun experience. We will pass your message to our team. We will keep going that extra mile in making every stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Since you have mentioned your intention to return, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, hopefully, in not to distant future.

Have a pleasant week!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

It was the best holiday we ever had. Staff made us feel so welcome and like a home, they made us feel like we had known them all for years. I loved the private dip pool and the villas were spectacular and I wish I was there now

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayem965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear kayem965,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review about your recent stay with us. We are much pleased knowing that you had the best holiday ever in our villa. Thank you for your compliment on our staff who won your heart and your whole holiday with their hospitality, professionalism and devoted service to make you feel like home. Your message would be passed on to our team and taken as stimulation to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay an intimately fun experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality during your next Bali getaway. In the meantime, please allow us to wish you a great week ahead.

Regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Sun Islands situated in Seminyak Area is one of the best hotel to stay in given the prices. The hotel is nicely located, away from the local pubs and clubs but still within the city crowd. It was a lovely experience. Their service was pretty good and like every hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink. Being pre booked in the hotel, we were taken to the rooms pretty soon.
Ours was a two room villa with a private pool. The bedroom door opened straight to the swimming pool and the surroundings were pretty quiet and silent. There was peace all around. Hotel has its own swimming pool and also buffet breakfast which comes with the villa prices.

Its been 5 months already but we still can't forget Our rooms and that overall Bali experience.

Room Tip: Pool Villas
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Kiran S,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled learning that you had a lovely experience during your getaway at our intimately fun hotel. We are glad knowing that our location, our service, our Two Bedroom Villa along with the facilities and the atmosphere, as well as our breakfast service could live up your expectation. Thanks again for all your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, hopefully, in not too distant future.

Have a great week!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving at sun island villas, we were treated like royalty! The staff were polite and helpful. Although on the main road, once inside the resort road noise couldn't be heard; it was a lush, tropical and super clean/tidy. We had a deluxe villa with private pool which was lovely. Very comfortable bed with large bathroom. Our stay included breakfast which we could have in our rooms or near the resort pool. Simple breakfast (can recommend the omelette) with real coffee! Poached eggs tasted little weird. We spoilt ourselves at the day spa with an island honeymoon package which was well worth the price. Would recommend to others!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Kate T,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of staying at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak in this review. We are delighted knowing that you had a wonderful second honeymoon in our villa. The serenity of the villa with its lushness and cleanliness was indeed designed for a romantic yet comfortable experience. We are also glad knowing that our a la carte breakfast service and our honeymoon package at Island Spa also met your expectation. Once more, thank you for reviewing us and for recommending us to other travelers. In the end, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home when you return to Bali in the future.

Have a pleasant week ahead!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews