We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
364
131
33
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
131
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bintang supermarket main pool deluxe villa free afternoon tea outdoor kitchen busy street front gate security staff busy seminyak our honeymoon the main street the hustle and bustle first trip to bali location is great large bathroom stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 537 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

As is standard with Balinese people, the staff were great and friendly. The room was great, with the pool again, crystal clear.
But, upon checking in, we were informed that the bar and Restaurant were shut for renovations. This was very disappointing, as you could not go and stay within the Resort, having to go out into Seminyak, no biggie, but...
Had we been told that this was the case and we may not have stayed there had we known, so that was a bit upsetting.

Room tip: Try and get a room without Roosters and Dogs!!! You cant unfortunately!!!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Steve R,

Warmest Greetings from Sun Island Bali,

Thankyou for staying with Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa, and sharing your review about your satisfying Bali getaway with us. We are much pleased learning that you enjoyed our Villa along with pool and all the facilities. We would like to thank you for highly appreciating our staff for their hospitality and devoted service.On the other hand, we apologized that our restaurant was under renovation to upgrade our service on that time.

Please be assured that your kindest words would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep doing the best and only the best to make every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we hope to welcome you back to your second home at Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa, when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest, most relaxing places we have ever stayed at! Compact, 27 room hotel. We had a large private room which included a walled courtyard with a plunge pool - perfect place for cooling off. Plenty of room inside, bed very comfortable, and good selection of tv channels. There was even a gas stove in the courtyard if you felt like cooking! Even though located on the main drag, this was an extremely quiet place - we had the villa closest to the road. Staff very pleasant and helpful. They arranged a good and safe driver a couple of times, and suggested a fab fish restaurant on the beach. Security always got a cab for us to ensure we had one with a meter. Cafe beside main pool - breakfast ok, good selection of fruit, western and Indonesian dishes plus great coffee my wife says, but maybe not up to resort hotel standards or choices. Paths covered with frangipani and orchids from surrounding gardens. I don’t think it’s a great place for children - not a lot of room, main pool and plunge pools not fenced. We had 7 nights there and it set the tone for a fab Bali holiday. Definitely a place we want to return too.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EDEBAuckland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Camilla J,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased learning that you had a fantastic experience during your getaway. We are also delighted knowing that our atmosphere, our a la carte breakfast, our location and our shuttle service could live up your expectation. More importantly, we are contented knowing that our service has won your favor. Rest assured your kind words would be passed on to our team as an encouragement to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak during your next Bali getaway.

Warmly,
Ismullah, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

So relaxing,clean,very helpful delightful staff! Big thanks to “Yogi” such a happy personality all the staff so helpful with my snake fruit supply!!
Will definitely return to stay! Thank you Sun Island!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Michelle and Mark,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled learning you had a pleasant stay during your recent getaway with us. Thank you for saying such a nice word about our staff, especially Yogi, who apparently won your heart with their hospitality and eagerness to make your stay an intimately fun experience. We will pass your message to our team. We will keep going that extra mile in making every stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Since you have mentioned your intention to return, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, hopefully, in not to distant future.

Have a pleasant week!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

It was the best holiday we ever had. Staff made us feel so welcome and like a home, they made us feel like we had known them all for years. I loved the private dip pool and the villas were spectacular and I wish I was there now

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayem965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear kayem965,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review about your recent stay with us. We are much pleased knowing that you had the best holiday ever in our villa. Thank you for your compliment on our staff who won your heart and your whole holiday with their hospitality, professionalism and devoted service to make you feel like home. Your message would be passed on to our team and taken as stimulation to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay an intimately fun experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality during your next Bali getaway. In the meantime, please allow us to wish you a great week ahead.

Regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Sun Islands situated in Seminyak Area is one of the best hotel to stay in given the prices. The hotel is nicely located, away from the local pubs and clubs but still within the city crowd. It was a lovely experience. Their service was pretty good and like every hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink. Being pre booked in the hotel, we were taken to the rooms pretty soon.
Ours was a two room villa with a private pool. The bedroom door opened straight to the swimming pool and the surroundings were pretty quiet and silent. There was peace all around. Hotel has its own swimming pool and also buffet breakfast which comes with the villa prices.

Its been 5 months already but we still can't forget Our rooms and that overall Bali experience.

Room tip: Pool Villas
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Kiran S,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled learning that you had a lovely experience during your getaway at our intimately fun hotel. We are glad knowing that our location, our service, our Two Bedroom Villa along with the facilities and the atmosphere, as well as our breakfast service could live up your expectation. Thanks again for all your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, hopefully, in not too distant future.

Have a great week!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews