We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
345
127
33
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
127
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bintang supermarket main pool deluxe villa free afternoon tea outdoor kitchen front gate busy road security staff complete privacy the hustle and bustle the main street busy seminyak our honeymoon first trip to bali large bathroom every morning
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 514 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Bed is super big and comfortable, I never wanted to get up!. Room is big and spacious, everything is modern and clean, I love having a private pool but the outside pool is amazing! People are super friendly and nice, they will help you with anything you need!. Location is perfect if you want to be close to everything but not in the craziest part of Seminyak. I recommend this place 100% and I will go back.

Room Tip: great location, quiet and amazing amenities.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear niicoo22,

Warmest Greetings from Seminyak!

Thankyou for staying with Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa, and sharing your review about your satisfying Bali getaway with us. We are much pleased learning that you enjoyed our Villa along with all the facilities, pool, and the location. Furthermore, we are also glad knowing that our rates and our service also met your expectation. Most importantly, we would like to thank you for highly appreciating our staff for their hospitality and devoted service.

Please be assured that your kindest words would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep doing the best and only the best to make every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we hope to welcome you back to your second home at Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa, when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

As is standard with Balinese people, the staff were great and friendly. The room was great, with the pool again, crystal clear.
But, upon checking in, we were informed that the bar and Restaurant were shut for renovations. This was very disappointing, as you could not go and stay within the Resort, having to go out into Seminyak, no biggie, but...
Had we been told that this was the case and we may not have stayed there had we known, so that was a bit upsetting.

Room Tip: Try and get a room without Roosters and Dogs!!! You cant unfortunately!!!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Executive at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Steve R,

Warmest Greetings from Sun Island Bali,

Thankyou for staying with Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa, and sharing your review about your satisfying Bali getaway with us. We are much pleased learning that you enjoyed our Villa along with pool and all the facilities. We would like to thank you for highly appreciating our staff for their hospitality and devoted service.On the other hand, we apologized that our restaurant was under renovation to upgrade our service on that time.

Please be assured that your kindest words would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep doing the best and only the best to make every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we hope to welcome you back to your second home at Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa, when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest, most relaxing places we have ever stayed at! Compact, 27 room hotel. We had a large private room which included a walled courtyard with a plunge pool - perfect place for cooling off. Plenty of room inside, bed very comfortable, and good selection of tv channels. There was even a gas stove in the courtyard if you felt like cooking! Even though located on the main drag, this was an extremely quiet place - we had the villa closest to the road. Staff very pleasant and helpful. They arranged a good and safe driver a couple of times, and suggested a fab fish restaurant on the beach. Security always got a cab for us to ensure we had one with a meter. Cafe beside main pool - breakfast ok, good selection of fruit, western and Indonesian dishes plus great coffee my wife says, but maybe not up to resort hotel standards or choices. Paths covered with frangipani and orchids from surrounding gardens. I don’t think it’s a great place for children - not a lot of room, main pool and plunge pools not fenced. We had 7 nights there and it set the tone for a fab Bali holiday. Definitely a place we want to return too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EDEBAuckland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Camilla J,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased learning that you had a fantastic experience during your getaway. We are also delighted knowing that our atmosphere, our a la carte breakfast, our location and our shuttle service could live up your expectation. More importantly, we are contented knowing that our service has won your favor. Rest assured your kind words would be passed on to our team as an encouragement to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay an intimately fun experience. In the end, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak during your next Bali getaway.

Warmly,
Ismullah, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

So relaxing,clean,very helpful delightful staff! Big thanks to “Yogi” such a happy personality all the staff so helpful with my snake fruit supply!!
Will definitely return to stay! Thank you Sun Island!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Michelle and Mark,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak. We are thrilled learning you had a pleasant stay during your recent getaway with us. Thank you for saying such a nice word about our staff, especially Yogi, who apparently won your heart with their hospitality and eagerness to make your stay an intimately fun experience. We will pass your message to our team. We will keep going that extra mile in making every stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Since you have mentioned your intention to return, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, hopefully, in not to distant future.

Have a pleasant week!

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

It was the best holiday we ever had. Staff made us feel so welcome and like a home, they made us feel like we had known them all for years. I loved the private dip pool and the villas were spectacular and I wish I was there now

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayem965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear kayem965,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review about your recent stay with us. We are much pleased knowing that you had the best holiday ever in our villa. Thank you for your compliment on our staff who won your heart and your whole holiday with their hospitality, professionalism and devoted service to make you feel like home. Your message would be passed on to our team and taken as stimulation to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay an intimately fun experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality during your next Bali getaway. In the meantime, please allow us to wish you a great week ahead.

Regards,

Agnes Herdiasti, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews