We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #48 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in the Bali Island Villas & Spa in April and it was a fantastic stay. The villas themselves are very clean and roomy and the pool is a very nice size. The upstairs sundeck was a highlight, perfect for sunbaking and there is also an undercover bed if you feel like a bit of shade. It is a great area, so close to Potato Head, Ku De Ta and La Luciuola's, all great places to eat and drink and only a short walk to seminyak square. The staff are also very friendly and always willing to help.
I will say there are a couple of cons though which is why I didn't rate it 5 stars. The WIFI in the room is far from great. It is very patchy and unpredictable and they don't seem to be able to fix it so you never know if it's going to work or not. Makes it hard if you need to check in back home. Also I will say the food provided from the local cafe/restaurant is not that good. Breakfast is ok and we had a free dinner which we used and I was glad it was free as it was fairly average.
And I wouldn't rate the spa associated with the hotel as one of the best in the area. There are so many others around, much cheaper and much better.
They are just a few minor things though. Overall, it was a beautiful place to stay. The staff can not do enough for you and are all so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

The instant we walked into our villa we could not get the grins off our faces. This was our first trip to Bali and everything was better then we even though possible. When you first arrive at Bali Island Villas the reception and entry is not much to look at, but it's not about the public spaces, its about your own private beautiful hideaway. The villas are huge, not only with a nice garden and pool with deck chairs but theres also a large space on the roof also with sun lounges and an undercover day bed. Because there are only 10 villas in all, which I pretty sure are all the same, the staff can see you come and go so they quickly go in to your room while you're gone and tidy things up, give you fresh towels or have the mood lighting on for when you come home from dinner. One tip though, have your breakfast in the villa and not the cafe - we got hassled there on our first morning by locals trying to get us to promote their deals back home. I would highly recommend Bali Island Villas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the villa for five nights. Everything was perfect! The staff were friendly and helped with every request. The villa was immaculate and private. The location was perfect walking distance to places like Potato Head and Ku De Ta. I would highly recommend Bali Island Villas to anyone that was going to Bali & we hope to be back very soon!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank vmcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Although Seminyak is not our favourite part of Bali as we do not like the noise, traffic, pollution and uneven or non-existent footpaths ( I had a slip on the gravel where I grazed my knee which put an end to the swimming I had previously enjoyed daily in the lap pool) , Bali Island Villa is a lovely tranquil retreat. We have just returned from a two week stay and the villa itself, was almost perfect in every way. The staff are friendly, the villa and pool area spacious and relaxing. We had some minor issues with the internet service dropping out and the DVD player not always working but the staff were always eager to help with any issues.

Room Tip: All the units are private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coochiedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a small boutique resort, but was absolutely amazing and one of the most enjoyable get-aways my wife and I have had. The service was second to none starting with the pick-up from the airport and check-in in our villa. Every request we had from room service, to a ride to town, to needing a help with Wifi was immediately taken care. We never had to wait and it felt like you were the only guest there. Our idea of a vacation is to sit by the pool and read a book and with this gorgous pool and courtyard we did just that. We probably spent 18 -20hours a day in the unit and never once did they disturb us to make up the room, but the minute we stepped out, it was always cleaned and refreshed. Literallly each morning we would go for a 20 minute walk after breakfast and each time we would come back the room was pristine. For a small place the food was great and always hot when served in the villa. We met the President of the resort who was very personable and genuinely interested in making your time enjoyable.

The pictures are exactly as shown. The units are beautiful and the pool and trickling waterfall are to die for. It was like being in a spa all day and night. The units and courtyards are completely private and also have a great roof top king size cabana bed. The bathrooms are also designed great and are clean.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Bali Island Villas, will return in the future, and definitely would recommend it. There is nothing we would change about the experience or the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Bali Island Villas is located in Seminyak, right next to Potato head Beach Cafe. If you like sunset dinner by the beach and drinks after you would know Potato head in Seminyak. Our villa has a nice pool with a roof deck. The living rooms and bedroom are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and polite. They will bring you your breakfast into your villa daily and afternoon tea when you request. There is also a free shuttle to Seminyak area, just ask and they will take you there. Overall a very good experience. They are building more villas to accommodate more travellers. Tanah Merah Spa is approx 100m away from the villa. That is a very good establishment. They take to detail on how to make you relax. Welcome drinks and towel and then the massage. Its a blissful experience. You got to try it!

Things that could have been better would be stronger water pressure for the showers and more common facilities like a fitness centre, common area, etc

Room Tip: Rooms are located in the same stretch so there isn't really a difference. But if you don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tien Ming T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I am not able to give Bali Island Villas & Spa a 4 or 5 star rating because of the unfortunate booking experience my husband and I had with them. We booked a room through RCI about 7 months before traveling. In the week leading up to our stay, I confirmed our reservation several times with the hotel and have both email confirmation from RCI and emails directly from their reservation department.

Upon arrival, we were told that they were at capacity and our room was not available (there was something about "government officials" unexpectedly arrived and needed an extra room so for some reason my husband and I were the "chosen ones" to be bumped. Not once did we receive an email, phone call, or was RCI contacted to be told we were being booted for the first 3 nights of our stay (we planned to stay for 6). Had we know, we would have extended our stay a few extra nights at our resort in Ubud (which was so hard to leave!) before taking the 2 hour drive to Seminyak! This was EXTREMELY frustrating. To top it off, I had become very ill in previous days and was pretty weak and dehydrated while they scrambled to find us a place to stay.

Understandably, we were very upset and annoyed.They took us to a villa 15 minutes outside of town and not within walking distance of any shops, restaurants, beach etc. We said we did not want to stay there because it was not comparable or even in Seminyak!

We are gold Starwood members and were then taken to the W hotel located next door to Bali Island V&S. Although the W was sold out, they were very empathetic to our situation and found us a room. Bali Island V&S were willing to comp our 3 nights at another hotel, but refused to comp at the W (the room rate was perhaps $75-$100 more per night than Bali Island V&S but in the exact same location in town). We were still pretty upset with the situation so while our room was being prepared, my husband went back to Bali Island V&S to continue the conversation.

The manager did try the best he could and I give him credit for that, but I suppose was restricted by policies because we really had to push to end up in a villa in Seminyak.

"Magically" they were able to secure us 3 nights at The Ulin Villas. We had a wonderful stay at Ulin and returned to Bali Island S&V 3 days later.

Our stay there was fine. The room was clean, the pool in the room was great, but unfortunately couldn't compare to the oasis grounds of Ulin. Everyone was really nice and accommodating once we checked in. Our breakfast was comped each morning because of the mishap and we also received a free spa treatment each - however it wasn't spectacular compared to other treatments we received at other locations.

Everything about it was just so-so, although caveat that my opinion is tainted by the unfortunate check-in experience. TripAdvisor is the place for honest reviews, right?

Would I stay there again, sure. But I'd probably look elsewhere first, go somewhere else for the spa treatment and remember to request Ulin if we were bumped a second time!

PS - we enjoyed a day at Potato Head beach club. highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steveNlaureNsnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
485 reviews
0.1 km away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#32 of 148 in Seminyak
434 reviews
1.0 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#36 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
662 reviews
0.1 km away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#85 of 148 in Seminyak
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $207 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing