We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
768
421
91
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
421
91
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar funky hotel potato head pop art red pool quirky design studio room fat turtle motel mexicola sliding door welcome drink a la carte breakfast walking distance small pool the ground floor location is great w hotel
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Modern hotel that is hip and urban. Big spacious rooms with a very comfortable bed. Only a 5 minute walk from Potato Head Beach Club and Seminyak beach and about a 20 minute walk from the main Seminyak area. Nice rooftop bar with day beds that has a great view of the sunset. Bar downstairs also shows lots of sports including AFL, NRL and rugby union. Breakfast is a la carte but all inclusive if you have booked breakfast with your stay. Pool doesn't look that inviting due to the red tiles and the fact that it does not get much sun - if only it was on the rooftop it would be fantastic!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisH472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Hello Chris H,

Thanks for sharing your Five-Stars experience with us.

Offering you the best service is one of your priority, and we are glad that you enjoyed the quality of your room and your bed as much as your breakfast, the rooftop and the bar downstairs.

We take note about your comment about the swimming pool, some like it, some don't, but it is still a nice place to relax as it is quiet and not too hot and we now have a Jaccuzi on the rooftop !

Looking forward to see you soon in our hotel

Dash team and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

The location was great, close to plenty of bars and restaurants and within walking distance or a short taxi ride from other attractions and shopping areas. The Hotel also appears very new with a unique look.

But beneath the flashy appearances was spotty wifi (requiring you to continually log back in), frustrating light switches, mosquitos and an annoying bond policy requiring a hefty upfront payment of USD100. We handed over a crisp USD100 we had held onto for just such an occassion and when we left the staff tried to pay us back in Indonesian currency (which we had no need for given we were leaving that day). The staff did their best and with some small work ons the experience could have been much more enjoyable.

For what we paid, the experience was average to good.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubJTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly, provides every information we have asked, and also made our stay as pleasant as possible. One of the highlights of this hotel is its all-you-can-eat order made breakfast. Not only their breakfast dishes are extensive, but the quality of prepared food are decent, and presentation were stunning. It was truly a pleasure, but it could improve by having more traditional Indonesian dishes. All in all, it was a pleasant stay and we will definitely come back if we were travelling in seminyak!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank FoodSeekerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Hello FoodSeekerx,

Our staff is one of the key for our guest have the most pleasant stay and we are very delighted that they was very friendly and provided you all the information you needed and a nice service.

We are glad to ear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the A-La-Carte breakfast.

We look forward to see you in our hotel

Best regards,

Dash team and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

I stayed at Dash awhile back when it was still new, November 2015. My review is late in due but me and my friend had such an amazing time there. The concept of the hotel is modern, urban and funky. It's got that young street cool narrative. The rooms are comfortable and fun. The breakfast was amazing with such great selections and varieties. I don't know if they changed it but it was all you can eat by order. The fresh breakfast juices were delicious. They had a free bajaj service to nearby locations. The hotel is also located right across potato head beach club and close to kudeta. The crowded part of Seminyak is about 20min walking distance (for some people 15mins would be enough.) The strip where the hotel is located has got some great restaurants. They also got a rooftop bar. The decoration and the vibe is chill with beds and terras chairs/tables. Such a great spot to tan or lay down at night to relax. The best part of this hotel though is the staffs. Every single one of them were so friendly. The front desk hospitality is flawless. The smiles are genuine and they really help you through your issues and curiosities.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YooJin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Hello YooJin C,

It is a real pleasure to hear that you had a good stay with us and that our staff was friendly, helpful and smiling, it is one of the key to make your experience the most enjoyable.

The concept and the design of the hotel was done to create a general atmosphere and it is very nice to ear that you found it modern and funky but also that you liked the breakfast, the location and vibes on the rooftop bar.

We look forward to see you again.

Dash team and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Excellent hotel. Great staff. Breakfasts were superb. Order off menu as much as you want to eat. Convenient location. Nice room with all necessary amenities. I would definitely stay there agai on a future trip.

Room tip: Great hotel
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Klonoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Hello Klonoff,

Thanks for sharing with us your Five-Star experience !

We are very delight that you found the hotel excellent and that the staff makes your stay the most enjoyable.

Also, we are glad you liked the breakfast, the room and his amenities.

We look forward to see you soon in our hotel

Dash team and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews