We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
482
174
39
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
174
39
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato head family pool executive suite kids club garden pool fat turtle big balcony amazing staff merah putih building work great resort construction noise beach club room was spacious walking distance perfect location motel mexicola
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 708 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Booking Montigo is one of decision we ever did on our recent Bali Trip. Since this is a soft opening we actually lowered our expectation but we are blown away upon seeing our room. We seriously don't want to go out anymore. It was so spacious, comfiest bed ever, a nice veranda and a bathroom similar to a luxurious hotel. not mention the Balinese people is really superb in hospitality management. Looking forward in going back to Bali and hopefully by then all structures especially the pool has been completed cause we find it weird to have a pool smack between the main road and carpark. Its not relaxing at all.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0lynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena K, Resident Manager at Montigo Resorts Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear 0lynt,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with Montigo Resorts, Seminyak.

I'm happy to hear that the stay was better than your expectation. Also that you loved the bed, the room, and most of all the staff.

We are working to have more facilities open soon, and hopefully they next time you visit us you will be able to enjoy them too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.

Kind regards,

Helena Ketaren
helena.ketaren@montigoresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

This is a fine hotel - not fantastic, not terrible, just average. It could have been incredible. It's next to Potato Head, it's on the beach, and it has a nice pool and restaurant set-up. But they missed the boat.

- First, there is no beach access. Why would you build a hotel on the beach, with no way to get to the beach?
- The breakfast was average - egg station, cold waffles, bread, danishes, Indonesian breakfast options, as well.
- The restaurant/pool/bar area are nice and modern. But they're on the road! Nothing like the buzz of cars and tourists to add to a relaxing ambiance...

Rooms were nice and modern, but in my opinion, it wasn't worth the price. It could have been a wonderful hotel, but their planning just missed the mark.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KnLdoAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena K, Resident Manager at Montigo Resorts Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Dear KnLdoAsia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Montigo Resort, Seminyak.

I’m sorry that the Resort is not up to your expectation. Indeed we don’t have a beach access, because there are other properties between us and the beach. But the beach is only 5-7 minutes enjoyable walk from the hotel. And the rate is value for money compare to the other Hotels/Resorts at the same area.

Thank you for highlighting that we are right on the road, Petitenget street, where good shops around, and next to a very famous beach club.

To your feedback about the breakfast, we will add more items to the breakfast to make it more interesting. Thank you for the input!

We appreciate the nice comments about the room and the restaurant being nice and modern.

I hope you still enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Helena Ketaren
helena.ketaren@montigoresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

I loved staying at the Montigo Seminyak.
It was in a great location (right next door to Potatohead), the staff were friendly and very accomodating, the pool was great and the food/rooms/service exceptional. Good wifi throughout, will definitely be recommending to friends and staying again!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Phoebe135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena K, Resident Manager at Montigo Resorts Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear Phoebe135,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with Montigo Resorts, Seminyak.

I'm so happy to hear that you loved staying with us. Also for highlighting our location, and especially our staff being friendly and accommodating, among other things.

Thank you for recommending the Resort to your friends!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Helena Ketaren
helena.ketaren@montigoresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

What can I say both me and my partner had just got married in Nusa dua however wanted to stay in Seminyak.montigo was the perfect location clean great pool and more importantly the staff went above our expectations they could not do enough for us. We have been to Bali 8 times and will definfitley be returning to this property.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hedges87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena K, Resident Manager at Montigo Resorts Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear hedges87,

Congratulations again for your wedding. We are honoured you chose to stay with us after your wedding.

I'm so happy to hear that all went well during your stay, and that you are returning to our property.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,

Helena Ketaren - helena.ketaren@montigoresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Brand new hotel in Semyniak, perfect location 5m walking to the beach, a lot of restaurant close by; very clean, turndown in the evening, the staff is really nice, giving you tips where exchange money to restaurant reservation. Look forward to go back!

Room tip: Twin bed Suite
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mauro021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena K, Resident Manager at Montigo Resorts Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Mauro021,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying with Montigo Resorts, Seminyak.

I'm pleased to know the you really enjoyed your stay, loved the location, the service and especially the staff.

We are also looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Helena Ketaren - helena.ketaren@montigoresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews