We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool with Sundeck on it
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool with Sundeck on it
The Pool Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
14 reviews
The Pool with Sundeck on it
The Pool
Living Room
Pool deck and sun lounges over the pool
The Big Private Swimming Pool (13 meters X 3.5 meters)
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Pool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Pool
Hallways
Living Room
Vanilla Villa location is exactly right behind Ultimo Italian Restaurant, Seminyak
Living Room
Patio
Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Entrance
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Patio
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Entrance
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Hallways
Patio
Patio
The Bedroom 1
Patio
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Living Room
The Bedroom 1
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
ryemPerth
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time for a refurbishment”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Villa Vanilla along with another family of 4. The two separated but interconnecting villas was an ideal layout which allowed us our own space when needed but enclosed as one when wanted. The location of the villas is great, right down the lane way to numerous restaurants and shops. The free wifi was great and the two pools were clean and a good size for the kids.

However, the state of the villas was quite poor and we were disappointed with a number of things and have listed several points below;

1. Floorboards in master bedroom (Villa Vanilla 1) were damaged and displayed a number of large holes.

2. Kitchen was not only filthy but in very bad condition with the cupboard doors almost falling off the hinges, the drawers didn't open properly and there was a big problem with ants and cockroaches.

3. Rats were a common site around the villa at night and often made their way through our belongings in the two outside bathrooms, which was disgusting!

4. The toilet brushes in the bathrooms were dirty (stained yellow colour) and needed replacing.

With the above in mind, we feel the photos displayed on the website should be replaced with photos of the current state of the villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear ryemperth,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We do apologize for the inconvenience and that it didn't meet your expectation. Our Villa Vanilla is now fresh after doing renovation, certain improvement.

We would be delighted if you stay with us again and let us give you much better service & amazing accommodation.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashkt
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For the location, I will say it's a very reasonable price during the off peak period. All you had to do was walk out and you have all the restaurants nearby with a convenience store. If you want some shopping, you can walk over to Seminyak square.The bathrooms are outdoor so you will need to lock it from the inside at night. It's a little cumbersome and there is no security. There are DVDs, magazines provided so you can just watch them at night if you want to stay the night in. I love the pool. Villa 2 is quieter as it's further back from the street. The small alley leading up to the Villa is very very dark at night. I will say that the villa is actually showing its age and some of the things aren't working as well intended (light switches, door) but for the location, I guess it's alright. Drivers often have a hard time finding the villa though, gotta tell them it's just behind Ultimo.

Overall, a reasonable stay.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear ashkt,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We do apologize for the inconvenience and that it didn't meet your expectation. Our Villa Vanilla is now fresh after doing renovation, certain improvement.

We would be delighted if you stay with us again and let us give you much better service & amazing accommodation.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“brilliant for a family holiday”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

three teenagers and 2 adults shared a week in this little hide away... with our own pool and maid. The air conditioning was brilliant - wireless average but at least available....natan was great while we stayed with them but if you got into a spot of bother - you were on your own. breakfast was reasonable but overall a very good location with excellent facilities - the bathrooms were to die for... but the living space for a family smaller than optimum if only there was a TV in the master bedroom or bathroom

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear Pauline F,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We were delighted you choose our villa for your precious holiday and we would be more than happy to welcome you again.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Seminyak”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa. It is a great spot for two couples, although the top floor bedroom has two single beds, they are easily pushed together to make a big bed. It is quieter than expected, we could hardly hear the main street. Great, central Seminyak location, near great restaurants. our housekeeper was lovely and so helpful and friendly. She cooked us a yummy breakfast daily! The kitchen is equipped well and there is a supermarket just down the main street so you can stock up and cook your own meals if you wish to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear Stacey M,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We were delighted you choose our villa for your precious holiday and we would be more than happy to welcome you again.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaaknich
Robina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Villa in the perfect location”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a Villa only metres away the buzz of eat street then Villa Vanilla is the perfect choice. We stayed 11 nights in Villa I whilst our friends occupied Villa II. The Villas are seperated by a sliding gate which can be left opened in the case of a joint booking. The Villas contain two bedrooms, with the second bedroom consisting of 2x singles which I struggled to find in Bali as most 2br villas contain 2x queen or king beds, kitchen and living area which opens out to to a wonderful, although rather cool, inground pool. The two outdoor bathrooms are totally private and each contain a great sized bath. We spent many hours lazing on the pool deck which is actually located over the pool or if this is not your style then the upstairs Gazebo is the pefect place to enjoy a Bintang or two. Eat Street (Jln Oberio) is only a two minute walk and here you will find some of Seminyak's best restaurants including Rumours, Ultimo, Nirvana & The Junction.
Each day breakfast was served by our host, Yudi. The standard meal was eggs, fruit, toast and juice, however on a couple of occassions Yudi cooked the kids pancakes. The villas come with complimentary wi-fi and are air conditioned throughout. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear jaaknich,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We were delighted you choose our villa for your precious holiday and we would be more than happy to welcome you again.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoot60
Country Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location...terrific for a group of friends or family!”
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 of us spent 10 days here at Villa Vanilla recently. We hired both villas and opened the gate between them so we had the run of the place. Fabulous location a block away from Eat Street (and you won't go hungry!) The villas are well set out in a small block and have everything you need for a great holiday. The pool didn't get a lot of sunshine which suited some but not others - and it was deep and cool which was refreshing after some frenzied shopping! Lovely to sit in the doorway of the loungeroom with your feet dangling in the pool. Wayan and Udi were a delight - arrived in the morning when we requested, whipped us up a brekky, washed our clothes, cleaned the place up, helped us when our flights were canceled - 2 gorgeous Balinese girls who won't let you lift a finger (we felt guilty picking up our dishes!) Bit of a shock coming home to housework!! The front villa was noisier during the night - so request the back villa if you can - the side street seems to be a quick way home for revelers and locals on motorbikes (and barking dogs!) We felt perfectly safe in the side streets - and didn't have a problem with mosquitoes in the beautiful open bathroom etc. Wifi was pretty good most of the time (usual Bali drop outs). Ulin next door has a sensational massage experience - worth the extra $$ (use the 25% off voucher given to you by the tour company who does the pick up from the airport). Not far to the beach. Can walk to Kuta if you are feeling fit. Some books and dvds available next to the tv if you run out. Water replaced daily (even in a bottle next to your bathroom sink). Not much in the way of parking other than a paddock behind. Great base for a holiday. Give our love to Wayan and Udi!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear hoot60,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We were delighted you choose our villa for your precious holiday and we would be more than happy to welcome you again.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithcha...
UK, Warrington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Well appointed Villa in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed June 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

If I could have given 4.5 I would. The villa is located just behind Ultimo restaurant so you are in heart of Seminyak where there is a vast range of restaurants and spa's etc and is a ten minute walk from the beach.

We were greeted by Yudy who was our maid and came every morning to make our breakfast and clean the villa (she also did your washing in the villa's washing machine). The villa is two bedroom and roomy. It was well decorated and equipped. The bed was very comfy and the bedroom led through sliding doors to a 14 mtr swimming pool. The villa's garden had the sun (in June) between about 10:00am and 16:00pm.

Upstairs, there was a gazebo, which was a nice place to chill at the end of the day with a glass of wine. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go again.

Some small negatives - the villas are located down a small, dark alleyway which is not paved or tarmaced. Lighting could be improved so that you can see where you are stepping. Villa One (of two) is situated next to a side road which leads to Jln Laksmana and the mopeds can be annoying at 6:00am! The bathroom is lovely, but is outdoor so beware of the flies.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear Judithcharmers,

Thank you for taking time to share your Villa Vanilla experience.
We now do pest control treatment to our villa, we can be sure there's no flies issue anymore. We were delighted you choose our villa for your precious holiday, we would be more than happy to welcome you again.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing