We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection on the ocean front”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenganan, Manggis, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Suncica1
Zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfection on the ocean front”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tirta Nila is a special piece of paradise. On the ocean shore, private, elegant, luxurious, with with tasty home-made meals prepared by wonderful team. They are very friendly, yet unobtrusive, here if you need them to help with anything - food choices or surprise wedding anniversary dinner. The house itself is splendid and offers an understated luxury with special touches of color and elegance, lush garden and flowers, marvelous pool, and your own coral reef just steps away in the ocean. Everything is exceptionally clean, every evening the staff sprays to keep the bugs out, so there were no mosquitoes around in spite of the lush garden and water fountains. But, what makes it even better is the team, their smiles, helpfulness, perfect mie goreng, smell of banana bread, breakfast in the bale, and smell of incense when the staff make offerings in the morning... We miss it and them already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncica1
Zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Private and elegant on the ocean front”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tirta Nila is a special piece of paradise. On the ocean shore, private, elegant, with tasty home-made meals prepared by wonderful team. They are very friendly, yet unobtrusive, here if you need them to help with anything. The house itself is splendid and offers an understated luxury with special touches of color and elegance, lush garden and flowers, marvelous pool, and your own coral reef just steps away in the ocean. But, what makes it even better is the team, their smiles, helpfulness, perfect mie goreng, smell of banana bread, breakfast in the bale, and smell of incense when the staff make offerings in the morning... We miss it and them already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rolf D
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful luxury house with extremely helpful and lovely staff :-)
Just paradise on earth, to recommend for everybody!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nardoosou...
Coonamble, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali Bliss”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tirta Nila is an absolutely stunning Villa. We could not have asked for more! We recently stayed for a week with a group of friends and had the most wonderful relaxing holiday. The Villa is beautifully appointed, the staff gracious and very helpful and the food excellent.
We really enjoyed the Candidasa area being much less touristy than other parts of Bali - the highlight being able to return to the bliss of beautiful Tirta Nila at the end of the day.
Yoga and massages without having to leave the Villa were also a highlight.
Such a joy to stay here! Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O3419TDal...
1 review
“Perfect Hidaway!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed in Tirta Nila for a week and it was a truly unforgettable and satisfying experience. The way the Medici built Florence : this place is also corresponding with the average human proportions. It's spacious but not enormous. It has appealing architecture and stunning ocean views that will cheer you up early in the morning while you taking your first coffee on the balcony or a terrace next to the bedrooms, or at the gorgeous infinity pool and continue to keep up your spirits during the breakfast or the lunch time in a terrace house hanging literally over the beach boardwalk. In the evening we were amazed by the light-show happening in front of our eyes, regardless whether we were sitting in a huge living room area with the fully open front panel or at the pool area... Tirta Nila is one of the cosiest villas I have stayed in Bali and we have stayed in quite a few of them throughout the years and it has a very highly skilled staff and management. Your every wish or request is competently and promptly fulfilled. The colours, the style the details - everything very pleasing. There is even a private beach volleyball sand court right beneath the long and large infinity pool. One can stroll along the boardwalk and say hi to the neighbours who are there but in a right distance. In short - a perfect family and/or friends retreat where everybody could enjoy a private moment as well as share to luxurious common areas. I have forgotten to mention the snorkelling opportunities right in front of the villa: lot of corrals and variety of fish and sea creatures I had a chance to see without going an extra mile.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi Alex, wow, thank you for giving us such a compliments. Having a coral reef only a steps (sorry, laps) away from your door is something that makes this villa absolutely unique and incomparable to any other villa in Bali, as our island is more famous for its surf-brakes rather than for quite and calm waters. Not only that but also our private beach (sand-box had been just refilled), glorious views, and our staff - we feel them like members of our big family. We look forward to welcoming you again in Tirta Nila along with your friends during your next time in Bali.
With warmest greetings from Tirta Nila, Vasily, on behalf of our crew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi-voyage
Indonesia
1 review
“Unforgettable Holliday ”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An amazing house, right on the seashore, very smart and comfortably built, designed with a great love and an excellent taste! We stayed there for 3 days and didn't want to leave, as the whole family (5 pax) had fallen in love with the unbelievable view, great food, perfect, very professional service and with this beautiful part of Bali, far from the madding crowd of Seminyak and Kuta. Snorkelling over the corals, beach volleyball, relaxing in the infinity pool, watching the dramatic sunsets and starry sky straight from the cozy beach terrace gave us the feeling we were in an ultimate paradise. I would recommend this lovely villa for all those who plan a vacation with family or friends. Thank you, dear team of Tirta Nila for these unforgettable days. Next time we will definitely stay even longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Dear Mi, greetings from all crew members of Tirta Nila, and thank you very very much for your beautiful compliments. It was big pleasure to welcome you recently. It's great you with children enjoyed your vacation with us. We can not agree more that in Tirta Nila everyone feels like in paradise, not like in gridlock of Southern beaches. It would be great to welcome you again next time you are in Bali. And we look forward to hearing from your friends too. With warmest greetings, Vasily
on behalf of our crew members.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing