We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
71
34
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
34
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room no lift clean rooms minute walk good size small hotel great hotel walking street nice place to stay excellent location flat screen stayed here for nights action security channels cons
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Booked direct to hotel. It was slightly cheaper than the hotel sites. The hotel did want a deposit but accepted PayPal so it was simple. Staff were very good and helpful (this was biggest positive factor). Hotel is modern in design. The Cons are no elevator and no pool. The hotel has only four floors so lack of elevator is not that bad. Location is on quite street not far from Fields Ave and Walking street.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs stick to second floor. Hotel doesn't have elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Victorville_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

I stayed at this [;ace couple of times, Nice quite place and value for Money.. The only thing is no internet, Staff were good and compliment to the Manageress .
Located in the heart of balibago . If you are going for fun than this is your place

Room Tip: Quite Place
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The hotel has very clean rooms all with ceramic tiles the air-con is very quiet and cools your room even on very hot days quickly, there are flat screen TV's and lots of free channels. The shower is good and height pressure.The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Clean rooms, wonderful staff, close to many things . Really good price.
The front desk very helpful and manager excellent close and in walking distance. I think this is one of the best hotels in town for the money.

Room Tip: rooms on back side better view and quieter, stairs only I need the exercise
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gatkins100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteremmett, Manager at Valentino's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Atkins,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience and I am pleased to read your compliments. Good judgement comes from experience .I look forward to welcome you back with us.

Best Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Beware of the cancellation policy once you arrive and don't like the hotel. No elevator, hard beds, no views, no pool, the bar is in reception, room wasn't cleaned well, don't exchange money, etc etc, Asked to pay for your whole booking on arrival. Must have had several runners in the past once they stayed their first night like I wanted to. I stayed a period of two weeks and after the first night knew it was a bad mistake, tried to cancel the rest of my stay only to be advised I would not be receiving a refund regardless based on their hotel policies that aren't on the website. Ended up going elsewhere and loosing the money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmerthefudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteremmett, Front Office Manager at Valentino's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Elmerthefudd,
It’s our pleasure to give the best of our service for our entire guest; we appreciate everyone’s compliments to help us grow and create new ideas to implement on our Hotel. However, all hotels have corresponding policies especially when it comes to reservations and cancellation of bookings. Please do understand that it is our standard procedure even we would likely to grant each request from guest. You are always welcome at Valentino’s Hotel as your home next time you visit Angeles City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews