We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gani Hotel
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel. The people who run this place were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and fitted with a big television and AC. Its just a 10 minute walk to the strip. The mall is very close to. This place is defently the best option in Angeles city. For a fair price!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaniHotelAngelesCity, Owner at Gani Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thanks so much for your kind words, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We will endeavor to keep providing the service that you recommend, and hope you will come back and let us help you enjoy more of the delights of the Philippines.

Kind regards

David Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
6
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

I only stayed here for one night, but it certainly had the family feel as mentioned in the previous review. It is a very quiet little place, but if you want the nightlife, it is only a few minutes walk as mentioned. The rooms were great value and they had hot showers too. I left there Sunday morning, and if you are aware, Philippines is a predominantly Catholic country. So as you can guess, most people are in church on Sunday mornings. But the people at the hotel had a friend who was kind enough to take me, and another young couple I met up with in Manila the previous day to the airport. I gave them an extra tip for their efforts, and I would certainly stay in this lovely little hotel again if I ever come back to Clark again one day. The owners were very nice and friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthBigAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaniHotelAngelesCity, Owner at Gani Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thanks so much for your kind words, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying to provide a quiet, friendly family run hotel which appeals to couples and families as much as it does to individuals. We will endeavor to keep providing the service that you recommend, and hope you will come back and let us help you enjoy more of the delights of the Philippines.

Kind regards

David Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I had a great stay at Gani's - the place itself was quaint, clean and comfortable, and the staff were absolute darlings. Loved the 'family feel' of the place, especially Captain Dave-o's Bar where I began and ended most of my days! The location was good too; only 5 minutes from all the nightlife/mall etc. but situated on a relatively quiet little street, so it was easy to get away from it all when I needed some privacy. All in all a great little find!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaAlberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

This small family run establishment is a real find, spotlessly clean, well fitted out rooms, great friendly staff, a cosy bar and in a quite neighbourhood. I have now stayed here twice for two weeks each time and both times really enjoy coming back each evening to this oasis. The hotel is in walking distance from SM Mall and Field Street, but far enough away to be quite. The food is excellent - try the mango smoothie!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb_GMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaniHotelAngelesCity, Manager at Gani Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thanks for your very encouraging review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards David Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1.8 km away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.7 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.4 km away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#30 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.6 km away
DM Residente
DM Residente
#56 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gani Hotel

Property: Gani Hotel
Address: 3757 Third St | New Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Angeles City
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing