We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Winds Boutique Hotel(Angeles City)
US$67
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Orchid Resort(Angeles City)
US$63
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lewis Grand Hotel(Angeles City)
US$85
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Planet Angeles City(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
US$83
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fields Plaza Hotel(Angeles City)
US$106
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Amsterdam(Angeles City)
US$41
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
US$31
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
58
106
43
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
106
43
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomsm mallwalking streetjunior executive roomfront desklocation pricerestaurant hoursjacuzzi roompleasant place to staysound insulationmaintenance guysnice hotelan in room safeclark airportmain gatebed mattressconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 228 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

nice location but my comment is if management can adjust or do something the bathrooms because when the guest next door/room is taking a shower you can really hear the shower/water and that will wake you up. also the doors if they put some rubberized or stopper so that you cannot hear banging doors.

Room Tip: Despite of some my comment/suggestion I still want to book/stay in this hotel. I booked junior room it's just fine w/me and my husband
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hi Ms. Wilma!

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our hotel. We are delighted to know that yor have found the service of the hotel staff, and our location to be satisfactory to what you need. We always work hard to have your needs met and even beyond.

What we appreciate more is your feedback about the level of noise that you have observed inside your room. We thank you for the things you pointed out and most especially your suggestion, and we apologize for any inconvenience it has caused.

We will surely take note of these and rest assured that we will work on them to improve our guest experience. We hope we would have you back again as one of our guests, just so we can show you the improvements we continually do.

Thank you again, Ms. Wima :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Devera hotel under the leadership of Joyce has been excellent. The staff service right from the moment you walk through the lobby door to the time you leave the hotel the service is awesome. The hotel is strategically located near the entertainment area. The rooms are of a reasonable size and very clean.
If you intend to go to the Walking Street just walk that 250metres rather than taking the tricycle. The tricycle are cut throats. For travel take a GRAB taxi to airport and other further places.
There is a good join for breakfast to dinner just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. It is known as Angels Bakery. Good choice of German Breakfast and hot and cold beverages and also beer.

Room Tip: Try their jacuzzi rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DhonMennen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hello there Sir Dhon!
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with. We are delighted to know that you found our staff service and the amenities we offer as satisfactory . We take pride on having one of the prime spot on the city's hotel strip, that gives our guests the convenience of being near every place they need to visit.

We hope to have the privilege in having you again as a guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 10 nights and loved it good clean room very good bed and nice bathtub
The stuff was very friendly and wad doing all there best to be helpfull its not on walking street but very close and still on the main street and close to bars and places to eat
The only disapointed was the resturant although the girls that are working there are really nice like in the pi sorry sir out of stock overall a very good stay it wasnt my first time and for sure not the last

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hello Sir Shai!

Thank you very much for your time in reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to attend to your needs and that you had a great time with us over your 10 day stay. We appreciate your feedback with your experience about the restaurant, I understand you had a few days of your favorite breakfast order being out of stock. Although this can be frustrating, we thank you for your patience with us on that. We sure will work on this matter going forward.

It is for guests like you that we work very hard to become an even better hotel. We look forward to having your again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This was a nice hotel in a nice location in reference to all the places I needed to go. Walking distance to the mall and walking distance to all the clubs and restaurants on the Walking Street. The place was clean and customer service was great. There was some loud construction work going on near the upper level but they only worked during the day. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hello there Sir Jimmy!
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with. We are delighted to know that you found our facility and service to be just what you needed. We take pride on having one of the prime spot on the city's hotel strip, that gives our guests the convenience of being near every place they need to visit.

Your kind words are very much appreciated, as well as your patience on our maintenance work, when you were here. We hope to have you back again as one of our guests on your next trip. Safe travels, always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We've chosen this hotel over the others because of its location, close to SM City - Clark, with lots of restos nearby, a convenience store (Mini Stop) is just a few meters away, Jollibee is at a walking distance and the availability of parking which is perfect for us.

Finding the Hotel is easy as it is along the stretch of Don Juico Ave.,just beside Eurotel and there's a Metrobank at the ground floor of the Hotel. Upon entering the lobby, the accommodating Receptionists handed us our Card Key and coupons for our Complimentary Welcome drink.

The room where we stayed is clean, with a good wifi signal, cable TV, coffee-making machine, personal ref, electronic safe and a hot and cold shower.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virtual_Angel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Hi Virtual_Angel888!
We thank you very much for taking the time to review our service and facility. We work hard to provide you a place of comfort and security, a place you can consider your home away from home. We are delighted to know that you had a hassle free stay!

This insightful review will surely help fellow travels as they will find it very useful. We hope to see you again soon on your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews