We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$76
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Thanyanan(Khanom)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$311
US$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
79
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench couplefrench cuisinestephaniejulesparadiseinspiredthaibungalowbeachresortmassagesea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I see about Khanom Beach back home in Sweden and google and find
Le Petit Saint Tropez
woow to be in Thailand and get good wines great food served on a small not crowed beach is for me extraordinary no fush just relaxed and great

so good I return again some months later

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mats-olov O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Last few days we stayed here with our family. Sometimes you see places in your life that you will never forget. This is one of them!

The houses are very nice with a great atmosphere. The food is excellent and the staff is so friendly.

Last but not least the location looks like paradise. Only a few meters between your breakfast and the sea..... although the weather was not that good when we stayed here, we had a great time!

We will come here again for sure! Thanks Julien, Stephanie and all the staff. You gave our family a perfect stay in paradise.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Marthijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

We have been in Khanom for 5 days. It is an absolutly quiet and relaxing spot. The Le Petit Saint Tropez was already recommended by friends before and it exceeded our expectations. This place is one of the most beautiful spots in the area with such fantastic food and it does'nt matter, if you would like to order thai or french food. Both chefs are doing a great job. We have eaten the best Massaman Curry until today and had a great 'french' lunch and dinner the days before. The owner Julien is a wonderful person, so so nice, polite and helpful. You did a great job, many thanks for having us here, best regards Roxanne & Leom

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Dear Stephanie, dear Julien,
we really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful place .... delicous food... your way of being very nice and helpful... thank you!
we definitively come back :-)
Rachel & Christoph

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

I picked this bungalow after reading nice reviews and it is over my expectation. It has only 3 rooms with one restaurant, runs by French couple. Room is cleaned, only one surprise for us is no TV but it is not the big problem because I got very good wifi signal.

Small restaurant by the beach with all you need for both western and Thai food. Price might be expensive for local Thai but com'on, you might not get the atmosphere like this bangkalow in Khanom. Continental breakfast is included in the room rate...it will be better if they use fresh fruit in the plate...watermelon and mango were overnight, so taste was not ok...however, you still have good croissant, toast and jams.

I tried foot massage while waiting for the room to check in, they called therapist from outside and it was great...ask for "Sak", man therapist if you want strong/hard massage!

It is a cozy place, I would recommend it for total relaxation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nroparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews