We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals we've had in Vietnam”

Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 352 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2016

This place is tucked away, but has a fabulous beach. Very peaceful. The staff is the restaurant were charming and attentive. The food was simply delicious and simple. We didn't look at the rooms, but I'd say they looked simple rather than stylish.
But a nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nghi P, Manager at Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear Nigel B,
Thank you so much for your generous comment. Please come and stay with us next time when you visit the island so we can create a much better experience to you at our Bamboo family.
Bella and the restaurant crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderfully peaceful candlelight dinner here. The servings are large, the price is very reasonable & with a large range of food to choose. If you are coming from Long Beach area by taxi it will cost about $350,000VND each way, but the cost to experience this isolated Eco resort is definitely worth it. We came at 4PM & did a yoga class, then went for a swim in the warm ocean, before watching the sunset, then settling down for dinner. Only negative, it was very dark sitting out in the garden next to the beach under candlelight, hence we had to use our torches from our mobile phones to see what we were eating.

Thank RKHOOKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nghi P, Manager at Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Thank you for coming all the way from town to visit us. As we are solar powered and eco friendly, we have been trying so save as much energy as we could so we can maintain our solar power system. Thank you for leaving us a review and we are hoping to see you again at our cottages in a near future.
Bella and the restaurant crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

good, authentic, clean and based on good products. never a disappointment during the week we dined there. Highly recommendable!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nghi P, Manager at Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are looking forward to see you again at Bamboo. If you came back to the island, please come and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

A lovely place to eat in the evening and the food is outstanding. I doubt I've ever had better service anywhere in the world.

Thank Declan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nghi P, Manager at Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Dear Declan C,
Thank you for your lovely comment. Your comment is our motivation to work harder and create the best experience for our future guests. When you come back to the island, please come and visit us.
Bella and the restaurant crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We were staying in another resort, however we were coming for dinner to Bamboo Cottages as no other place around had such good food and wide choice. However what impressed us the most was the fine touch that this place has been given. Every dish, every detail in the restaurant decor including the menu presented in a very original way has been treated with amazing final touch. Food was awesome, cooked to perfection, original and fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna_jonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing