We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
49
64
35
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
64
35
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimmigration officeplace to stayfew metersnice stayroad facing roomstaff foodwithin walkable distancewifi servicepremium roomtill pmhot water is availableroad siderecommend this hoteldecent placeprime locationroom amenitiesbooked rooms
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 163 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

A centrally located hotel with clean and neat rooms. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with linen and toiletries. Has a well lit and beautifully decorated dining area. The staff are well trained and serve with a smile. Overall a good hotel for a comfortable stay. Value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CdrSurendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jigme2014, Owner at Park Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! I will forward your compliments to our staff. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We had very good experience with this hotel. We reached out to them before our trip and they very cordially helped us in our queries. Hot water is available in rooms. Rooms are neat, clean and hygienic. Hotel is easy to locate and walking distance from the immigration office. Wi-Fi connectivity is best from the lobby. Would suggest to soak in the location rather than be on mobile/gadget etc. Indian currency is acceptable in the hotel. The hotel serves its purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jigme2014, Owner at Park Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! I am glad that our services were up to your satisfaction. I agree on your sentiments and advise on soaking in the location, away from mobiles and gadgets - while in Bhutan in general.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Hot water is available if you use the geyser after 30 minutes of starting it. Food is good and check out is fast. Check in is a problem as we had to wait for one hour. Perk Hotel said that our agent Golden Vacations Tour and Travels had not booked our stay. If booking through agent please reconfirm directly with the hotel. Our trip of 5 days sight seeing got reduced to half day sight seeing of Thimpu as our agent told us that Bhutan King has suddenly declared 3 days holidays from 21st to 23rd February and 24 & 25 are also closed. Internet showed that these holidays were announced earlier but our agent was a lair and cheater

Room Tip: Lift is available, best hotel in phuntsholing
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCP1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jigme2014, Owner at Park Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I have forwarded your complaint on the check-in process to the front desk department. It seems there was a confusion and mix up between the hotel and the agent. It is disheartening to know that circumstances delayed and shortened your vacation. We hope that you visit Bhutan again and hopefully stay with us in the near future.

With best regards,
Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel can be very easily be located as it's very close to immigration office.The rooms are old but good,WiFi is poor so we need to come down to lobby. Lunch & dinner menu is superb but breakfast buffet is very average. Over all fine for the rate.There is a nice temple behind the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shveta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jigme2014, Owner at Park Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review! We are glad that our services, location and meals were up to your satisfaction. I have forwarded your complaint on the wifi (we should have wifi on all floors) and b/fast buffet to the relevant departments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

This hotel is not at all recommended, don't fall in trap looking at their web site. 1. They don't have any parking space. 2. Kitchen close at 9 pm (Indian time). 3. Breakfast has very limited, I have asked for a repeat omelette they said only 1 is allowed. 4. over priced compared to its facility. 5. rooms are very basic. with not so clean bedsheet and pillows. 5. Since Indian network is not working in this area we tried to connect to their Wifi and it was horrible. you can only send text.

Room Tip: Very basic.. toilet is just ok. Insulation of the room form outside noise is 0. I couldn't sleep till the some drunk neighbours went to bed..
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jigme2014, Owner at Park Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Guest,
I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. All your feedback has been noted and will be looked into for immediate rectification. Although the above should not have happened please note the following:

We are at the boarder town of india and Bhutan, and like all boarder towns, there is a curfew for security purposes (the Bhutan-india gate closes at a certain time). Therefore our kitchen has to close by 10pm because some of our staff have to make their way back to India. Parking, we are in the center of town, and therefore cannot keep (by law)/lease a public parking as our own. I have been told that you were given what you asked for your breakfast. Indian network is weak here, because you are in Bhutan.

Regardless, you deserve a better experience then the one you have experienced and we are working to rectify our mistakes going forward.

With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews