We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damchen Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lobesa(Punakha)
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vara(Punakha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
41
69
76
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
69
76
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertaxi standdeluxe roomsin house restaurantriverside hotelplace to stayground floorlovely locationexcellent viewlarge windowsbankchupunalawnstariffraftingdzong
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 237 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

It was the best stay out of all hotels in bhutan. Stayed for 2 days with family. I had booked the ground floor oval room and the view of the river and garden from the room was breathtaking. Had breakfast in the garden overlooking the river. The staff were very polite and accomodating. The food was great and prices were reasonable too. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank SGanguly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for one night. Our room was very dirty, I don't know if they really cleaned it. We decided to skip the dinner at the restaurant and went to a restaurant nearby. Staff is very unfriendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Silbrfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent next to river side and large rooms. However hotel rooms definitely need a maintenance. The washroom was also in the sad condition. There was a mouse running around the room during our stay though we stayed only for a day. There is vegetable market right opp the hotel makes it easy to walk around and connect with locals. However the staff is very helpful and did there best to make us feel comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The location of this resort is wonderful right next to the river,the rooms are large with attached changing room and a bathroom.overall it's a nice property but requires good management.food quality is of average quality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

It’s a beautiful resort. The river view is fantastic. When we were visiting the resort had very few guests, so it was peaceful. It was just 4 of us enjoyed sitting beside there riverside garden the whole evening. The sound of river was so calming. We were absolutely mesmerised by the view of the river.
The resort is well managed, stuffs well behaved and helpful. We choose river view room and the room was huge. Bathroom was very clean. We had breakfast and dinner and food was okay. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Damchen Resort.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tasnuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews