We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vara(Punakha)
US$41
US$40
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lobesa(Punakha)
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Khuru Resort(Punakha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
42
69
78
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
69
78
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertaxi standdeluxe roomsin house restaurantriverside hotelplace to staylovely locationexcellent viewbankchulawnspunatariffdzongvegmountains
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 240 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I stayed twice in this hotel in 2016 and 2017 December, with my family. In fact I was forced to stay there last year as you have very few options for hotels in Punakha itself. Location wise this hotel is the best, having the river view and the murmuring of beautiful Punakha river. The staffs works there have no minimum courtesy sense, let alone hospitality knowledge. Apart from the deluxe rooms other rooms are simply pathetic, unclean and shabby. All the way mosquitos are there to welcome you. Food is horrible and costly as well. I must have to say that, despite of having all opportunities to be a desired hotel to the travellers, this hotel is a disgrace to the travellers due to the pathetic service. It seems the people sitting at the reception don't know how to greet their guests even with an artificial smile!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

It was the best stay out of all hotels in bhutan. Stayed for 2 days with family. I had booked the ground floor oval room and the view of the river and garden from the room was breathtaking. Had breakfast in the garden overlooking the river. The staff were very polite and accomodating. The food was great and prices were reasonable too. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SGanguly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for one night. Our room was very dirty, I don't know if they really cleaned it. We decided to skip the dinner at the restaurant and went to a restaurant nearby. Staff is very unfriendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Silbrfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent next to river side and large rooms. However hotel rooms definitely need a maintenance. The washroom was also in the sad condition. There was a mouse running around the room during our stay though we stayed only for a day. There is vegetable market right opp the hotel makes it easy to walk around and connect with locals. However the staff is very helpful and did there best to make us feel comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The location of this resort is wonderful right next to the river,the rooms are large with attached changing room and a bathroom.overall it's a nice property but requires good management.food quality is of average quality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews