We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
62
23
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
23
6
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room sunken tub sausage biscuits two queen beds would stay here again rooms are spacious huge room owners are great three nights air conditioner cereal cumbres recliner motel train
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

We would definitely stay here again. Love the dining area, which for our group, (three couples) a great place to sit and catch up after a long day of travelling. Our room was clean, spacious as was the bathroom. Nice people here too. Glad there were rooms available.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The owner, I cannot remember his name, was a pure delight. Gave us the "honeymoon" suite. Sunken tub, huge bathroom, huge room with a rocking loveseat and recliner. So quite and quaint. The downstairs area for breakfast was nicely stocked with breads, fruit, cereal, great coffee and tons of milk and juice choices. Serve your own. And sausage biscuits in the freezer. And don't forget to meet Bacon, he's a sweetheart.
The carpet seemed to be new as well. Great location. We will return!

Room Tip: We toured many of the rooms, several are family style with multiple beds and tables to eat at. Great place!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Our stay started off less than favorable: somehow, they had lost our reservation for three nights. Terrie called around and found us a room at a discounted price for the first night, and then put us up for the next two nights at a reasonable rate. I was in room number 5. It is upstairs, very large and well appointed, with two queen beds. The free breakfast was simple but adequate for our needs. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kallred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I traveled the 12 hours to take advantage of the snow for a weekend. Greeted by Teri who checked us in for a great rate. The room was excellent in size, cleanliness and amenities. The hosts Teri and Kip are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay better. We will be going back next year for a snow trip again. Loved it

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank imchazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

My daughter and I stayed here for a fishing weekend. Beds were good, nice breakfast room. Super-nice people. There's a fun saloon/restaurant down the road. We missed our flight and came a day later and they were totally accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joanhQ8195VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews