We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
31
46
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
46
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean in town would stay here again front office older place easy access friendly owners nothing fancy train station santa fe cumbres toltec train trip stayed two nights beds jane railroad coffeemaker
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The motel was very near the RR station. The beds were among the best that we have stayed in in motels. A wonderful place to stay for a couple of days...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I thought this motel was a bit pricey for what you got. Modest,but clean. No hair dryer. Found out later you need to go to office to get one. The room smelled like someone had been smoking and it is a nonsmoking room.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SVannoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Like many we stayed here to ride the Cumbres & Toltec Narrow Gauge Railroad. The motel probably dates back to the 70's, they still used physical keys to enter the rooms. That was kind of nostalgic and fun. We would stay there again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tropicseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a queen room the night before our trip to Antonitio on the Cumbres & Toltec. Quite a diverse customer group occupied the other rooms. Front desk couple were great. Mattress could have been better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We spent a night here on our way from Santa Fe to Colorado Springs. The person behind the counter was friendly, polite and accomodating. The room was spacious and very functional. We were very pleased. Do not hesitate to book a room in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews