We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A nice place to spend a night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A nice place to spend a night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were traveling west on Interestate 10 when the Highway Patrol closed the road at Deming due to dust storms ahead. We decided to spend the night and found this place by the I 10 entrance at the west end of town. It was quite clean inside and outside and freshly painted on the outside. It is only one story and every room has an assigned parking place right in front of it, which is very convenient. There is room off to one side for larger vehicles, even for a couple of semis. Our room had two queen sized beds, which seemed to be the norm. The price was very reasonable. They take pets for a small fee. The provided breakfast was very basic.

Room Tip: The rooms are arrayed along two sides of a rectange. All of the locations looked to be about the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttogotoall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your taking time and posting a feedback about your at our property. It had been a pleasure to be at your service and provide our hospitality. We are glad to see that you have liked and enjoyed your stay. We expect to see you soon again.
Regards,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    91
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
95
125
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ILLINOIS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The room was extremely clean and comfortable. It was recently updated and very nice. The breakfast was good, the price was reasonable and the staff was very caring. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your most recent stay at our property. It has been a pleasure for my staff and myself to be your host and we are very thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay on both of your visit's. I am very excited and pleased to inform you that, inorder to make your stay more comfortable, you should see more upgrades in our rooms the next time you visit us. We shall be waiting for your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I didn't have high expectations because that's just how I am! I am cynical and don't believe past reviews until I experience it myself. I am always suspicious that the reviews are left by employees trying to over inflate their marks. Enough said about that, but you get where I'm coming from!

We arrived in the early morning hours around 1:30AM. The two gentleman at the desk were more than accommodating offering me their best price because I had asked. At that hour they were friendly and efficient.

From the outside it looks like an older highway lodge. However, the rooms are updated and cozy and most important for me, they were clean! I need clean and no smells! This place delivered for what we needed and that was a hot shower and good night sleep. Comfy bed and again clean bathrooms!

We woke up after breakfast was served so I cannot comment on that, but when I checked out I asked the girl at the desk if there was any hot water left from breakfast (it was just about a half hour after breakfast had ceased (9:30AM). I wanted to fill my travel mug for hot tea, and she didn't hesitate about my request.

Thank you for your high standards and fresh, clean and cozy rooms. We'll stay here on our way back to California, if there is availability.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oopsadaizys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff and management team, I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback and comments on your recent stay at our property. I very well remember you checking-in at the late night. We are very exultant to see that you have enjoyed every part of stay from check-in to check-out. Feedback, such as yours, help motivated our staff to strive providing the best hospitality possible. We shall be waiting for your return and everyone at the property shall endeavor diligently for your next to be more comfortable, enjoyable and a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room was extremely clean, extremely comfortable, outstanding furnishings and very very pleasant and courteous staff. I will definitely stay here again when passing through Deming.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong at the Mimbres Valley Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear John,

I would like to thank you for your generous feedback of your recent stay at our property. It's a pleasure to be your host and we shall endeavor everytime to provide best hospitality as we can. Feedback such as yours and other guest's helps and motivate our staff to work diligently in providing and exceeding expectations and making your stay more enjoyable and a memorable one. We wish to see you soon again and I know that we will see you soon.

Yours Sincerely
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Efficiennt chekin/checkout very clean and comfortable excellent value. Being late and weary travellers requested delivery food, owner went to town and returned with menus, that's service would definitely recommend this to other travellers for clean, comfortable and quiet stop over

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

From our entire staff member, and management team, I would like to thank you for your generous feedback. I remember in bringing you the menu's of the restaurant’s that delivers food. It's my privilege to be your host and provide the best hospitality as we can. It's a wonderful feeling for all the staff, to see that you had liked and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again.

Yours Sincerely
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I spent one night at the Mimbres Valley Inn, and found everything to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent!

In addition, I want to thank the staff at the hotel for retrieving my cap I left in the dining room and mailing it to my home while we were out on the road.

I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imagismphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you from our entire staff members and management team for taking time and posting the feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are excited to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our best services to our guests Before-During-After their stay. I am also glad to see that your precious cap is now with you. I thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I am a "regular" at this motel---for several years. Under the present management, the service and upkeep of the motel have improved greatly, and it is always a pleasure to stay there. I will continue my patronage because I feel so grateful for professional way the motel is managed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Ann,

Thank you for your time in posting your feedback and ratings for your stay's. You are the most loyal guest, and we are very thankful for your business all these years. You are one of the few guests who have known this property from long time and have seen all the changes that has been done. It has always been a pleasure to be your host and strive everytime to provide the premium hospitality. My staff (as you know them) are very thankful to you for your generous feedback are awaiting of your next visit and ever-ready for service. We know that we will see you soon again. Have a great Day!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.4 km away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#4 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
6.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
Address: 1500 W Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-3369 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mimbres Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Deming
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#2 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ground Floor Rooms with Room front parking for any size vehicle. Beautifully decorated rooms with Serta Sleeper beds, double vanities, Free High Speed Internet & Breakfast. We are conveniently located off I-10 on exit 81 and halfway between So-California and cities of Texas. We welcome pets and have a very nice pet play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deming
Deming Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing