We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry area both sides two nights dog wash gravel picnic rigs amenities office
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Our stay was March 16th thru the 18th. This is the time of year that the wind blow non stop. The RV park is a very clean pet friendly place. The parking spots are a little bit small. Not all the spots have a picnic table. The shower and the laundry area is great. The fact that they do not have a store on the property was a big disappointment. There is a store a few city blocks down the road. They had a party by the laundry area on Saturday night that kept us up later than we wanted because of the noise but other than that the price wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: If you forget anything at all you'll be walking about 2 city blocks to a store.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank laurie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Front Office Manager at Elephant Butte Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hi Laurie,
Yes, March and April can be very windy in New Mexico....this year they started early which, we hope, means they will end early. Not all the sites have a picnic table because not all sites are large enough for a rig, a boat, a vehicle and a picnic table. Also, some of our guests "borrow" picnic tables from other sites. We tried for three years to have an on-site store and always had to get rid of expired merchandise. For some reason, most rv'ers bring what they need. The only request we get is for an occasional forgotten item. We do sell ice cream, ice, soft drinks, water local arts and crafts, Leanin' Tree greeting cards, cookbooks,sunglasses, gardening supplies, postcards, reading glasses, and freezable food & drink bags. The new Family Dollar is less than a block away; they have been a great addition to our small community.
Next time you visit, if a party is keeping you awake after "quiet hours" (10pm) please call the Security number we give to everyone. We have a 3-person Security Team that are here to help you with any need you may have after the office closes.

Thanks for staying with us...hope to see you again!
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

We live full time in our 5th wheel and stay all over the country, but this by far the finest resort we have ever stayed in.
The staff is amazingly efficient and friendly. They are extremely helpful. Restrooms are immaculate, the pool is beautiful and well kept. The grounds are immaculate and walking distance to the lake. It is also closing to dining, stores, museums etc
Pricing is extremely reasonable.
Definitely a five star resort.
Thank you for having us here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 209RetiredFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Front Office Manager at Elephant Butte Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear 209RetiredFF,
Thank you so very much for your kind words...we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Have a beautiful spring and summer!
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Everything related to the RV experience is superb, the sites, amenities and restrooms. However those working in the office are a bit standoffish and rude. I believe there are also volunteers working who have limited knowledge of the area because they are not from the locale.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank CarlK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Front Office Manager at Elephant Butte Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Hi CarlK56,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We hope to see you again in the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We drove here last week to stay for a few days so we could relax and to make a trip to T or C to soak at the Riverbend Hot Springs. Not only is this place super clean but, they have so many amenities available to use that you don't have offered closer to the lake. We brought the 5th wheel and the dogs with us and they had full hook ups, water...the works. There was even a Dog Park right near us which is a gated area (no grass) that looks like a walking track. Next to our site was a gazebo with a couch and a fire pit available to use. We sat there every night and looked out at the stars. They also had a laundry facility which came in handy when we realized that while camping in the mountains that mice had somehow gotten into our cabinets. So! We had to wash a good chunk or our towels, pot holders, etc. They also have a dog wash so if you take your dog somewhere and they get dirty or stinky from the lake water you can pay a small fee to have them washed. Shampoo and towels provided as well! I loved the convenience of staying here and having everything from a pool to a bbq grill area available to everyone there. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank preciousgemcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Front Office Manager at Elephant Butte Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Hi preciousgemcrystal! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return. Have a warm, safe winter!
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Here in July so not very crowded at all. (Temps on high 90's with unusual humidity.)
Some of the rigs were closed up like they are stored for summer. Facilities were all clean and well-maintained. Staff all very cordial and helpful. We'd return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gigi215513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Front Office Manager at Elephant Butte Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Hi Gigi,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We truly do appreciate it. Hope you will return in the future.
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews