We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good New Mexican Food”

Angelina's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Espanola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Good green chili New Mexican food. Service was good and staff real friendly. Would for sure eat here again. The price is right in line and servings are large.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bigred4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This place may have decent food, but the disgusting way people treat people supersedes the food a thousand times over.

Discourage anyone from going here and recommend many other places if passingt through.

Date of visit: September 2017
4  Thank Mala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Located on the main highway through town and easy to get in and out of the parking area. The food is authentic northern New Mexico with a great green chilie. The service was good and the seating comfortable. Many choice exist in Espanola but this is a good one.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Service had gone down, but Andrew is back and it has improved. Food has always been delicious but training is needed, you should make Andrew your trainer.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank ChristineV1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Went to Angelina's with friends after whitewater rafting early July 2017. The best carne adovada I have ever tasted. I have lived in NM for over 40 years. I still think about going back real soon. This restaurant is family oriented and very local. The Saturday we were there, there was a big birthday party in a back room & a duet of musicians playing Spanish songs singing. They were awesome. The service was a bit dicey- not the best I've had, but the food and local flavor is the best and I'm glad we went !

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JILL & DAVI... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing