We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”

Stop and Eat Drive In
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Espanola
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Driving between sante fe and lake Abiquiu stopped for quick lunch, was good quick and staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank omar2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017

Love pretty much everything on the menu but the rolled tacos and extra crispy fries are the Best...friendly and quick service

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank pamelamZ3583RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Authentic and quick. We ordered the Frito pie, burrito plate, rolled enchilada. Fed 4 for $20, friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank amsdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

What a terrific find thanks to Trip Advisor!!! The reviews were all so positive so we had to check it out. Gerald and the crew were so nice and welcoming!!! The menu is eclectic... Burgers and a good mix of New Mexican items from which to choose. The owner's daughter said they opened in '67... And it still has all the charm from back in the day!!! We enjoyed the burgers, "double crisp" fries and rolled tacos (taquitos). Everything was delicious and reasonably priced. We plan to stop in again the next time we pass through for the great food and even better hospitality!!!

Mangia!
H & M

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank HalotusMargotAssayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2015

When I have the time to, I always hit Stop & Eat for lunch whenever I am passing through Española. They make a GREAT Green Chile Cheeseburger!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank BrandoTheBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stop and Eat Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Stop and Eat Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing