We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
34
34
29
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
34
29
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles wonderful hosts room was clean basic amenities motel breakfast passing trains bit dated lobby area flat screen pleasant stay free wifi hot water train tracks would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast stayed one night great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Coming in from Texas we were looking for a place to relax and sleep this quiet, clean place hit the spot. If your someone who doesn't worry about appearances then this place great. Front desk was friendly, rooms were clean, sheet and towels were clean, tv in rooms, hot and cold water, plus got waffles made by front desk for breakfast. Over all great deal for price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexandria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Good business owned by good people. My wife and I arrived extremely late at night, and woke the owners up to check in. They were nice, check in was easy, the room was clean, and the bed was comfy. No complaints. Don't see what the neysayers are talking about. Anywhere you go haters gonna hate though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We stayed here 1 night as a place to sleep during our honeymoon road trip.

The check in was easy and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

My husband and I saw they have laundry facilities and when I asked where it was, they said that they do it and its $5! cant go wrong! gave them all our laundry, which there was quite a lot of it and they did it straight away and when we came back from dinner a couple of hours later, our laundry was done, folded and left in our room...what service!

The Hotel itself:
Not much to look at and a little tired looking in places.

The Room:
Large and clean sheets and towels but some of the furniture was really grubby and tired looking. I personally didn't want to sit in the chairs...

There was an ice bucket but the machine didn't work.

The only real annoyance was the trains going past honking at all hours, but that is not the hotel's fault. just annoying lol.

he breakfast in the morning was some cereal, toast, nothing major but filled a hole.

In summary, the beds, sheets and room was clean, just a little dated in places. Cant complain for the price and service we received.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayantibhai P, Manager at Royal Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice place, though it doesn’t look fantastic from the street. Plenty of free parking, great wifi. Our room was spacious with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV, and comfortable furnishings. The bed was quite comfortable. They supply toiletries including razor, toothbrush, and toothpaste along with the usual soap, lotion, and shampoo.

Incredible value. Safe, clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayantibhai P, Manager at Royal Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you very much for giving us four star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Rooms were clean and the rooms with king beds also come with a recliner, which is a bonus. Rooms are what you would expect from an original motel on Route 66. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank cm1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayantibhai P, Manager at Royal Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you very much for giving us five star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews