We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Donja Lastva, Tivat Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karupoeg1...
Saue, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have stayed in Villa Ruza for one week in July. Waterfront location with swimming areas for kids in walking distance. Great for families, spacious inside and outside. Make sure you make use of very comfortable beach lounge chairs that we have taken to the patio. Very clean and fresh rooms, lots of light on the second floor. Fully equipped great size kitchen, we were cooking for two families. 2 bicycles included. Everything you need to have a good time. We were driving around - easy access to Tivat and Kotor (very recommended) by car. There is a very friendly fish restaurant next door and we have ordered takeaway dinner from the restaurant. Very relaxing neighborhood. Not noisy, not overcrowded. Waterfront is great for walking and cycling. The owner and a local representative are accessible and are ready to answer questions anytime. The stay was extremely pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Villa Ruza is part of a friendly local community which has a great feel. It sounds like you got the best out of your holiday at Villa Ruza.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnbogun...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated house on the seafront”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great position that means you can jump in the sea and pop back to the villa garden to relax and enjoy the view across the bay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
We are glad you enjoyed swimming in the sea. Villa Ruza is all about being around the sea, rather than simply having views of the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo385
2 reviews
“Beautifully renovated Villa.”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa Ruza has been renovated to a high standard from kitchen to bedroom we were not disappointed. Fully equipped kitchen, fabulously large, comfy beds and plenty of quality towels for home and beach. Also it has good WiFi (essential with 2 teenagers!!) We enjoyed using the BBQ area outside the villa in the private garden, the garden is well kept and provides areas of sun and shade throughout the day. The house book which the owners will send you upon booking is essential reading. They have used their ample knowledge to recommend the best people who helped us get the maximum out of our time on holiday. From taxis/car hire, boat trips, places to eat/drink/shop we felt we were one step ahead of the game. This was our first visit to Montenegro but it will not be our last. The scenery is incredible, the people very kind, generous and genuine. The Villa is situated within walking distance of supermarkets, restaurants and shops. We hired a car for a few days and found the roads easy to navigate and plenty of places to park which were not expensive and the private parking space directly outside the Villa was an added bonus. But our best days were spent on the water on boat trips exploring the bays, seeing the beautiful yachts, fishing and swimming in the clear blue waters.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
We are glad you found Villa Ruza comfortable and well equipped. We have a great team in Montenegro who make all this possible. I am glad you found the House Book enabled you to spend more time enjoying your holiday and less time trying to figure things out. We want our guests to benefit from the years we have spent visiting Montenegro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumandsun...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ultimate montenegro destination!”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

this stunning waterfront property is immaculate, steeped in character, an old property renovated to complete perfection, you will not find an apartment or property as luxurious as this in Montenegro, booking the property was so proffesional I have never been so impressed a booking as much as this.

It's nice & cool indoors on an a very hot day, the beds are extremely comfortable, unlike most apartments you do not need anything, everything you could think of is supplied.

it has a lovely bar next door which has excellent food, service & drink, the views of montenegro from this property are beyond your imagination, its a really friendly safe part of Montenegro with smiling locals, easy swimming acess 5 meters from the property, lots of bars, resturants & acitvities a stones throw away.

I will be coming back here for sure!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
It is great that you enjoyed your holiday so much. This is the most important thing for us and our team in Montenegro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa -Great Location-Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We arrived from Tivat at Lunchtime and after a short drive from the airport were greeted by the cool blue waters and Villa Ruza , the heady aroma of Lavender and Jasmine from the courtyard were wonderful . The Villa has been renovated to a high standard - this haven of calm has wonderful views from almost every window . To lie in bed with the shutters open gazing at the water is a great way to start he day . Porto Montenegro is a short walk away -housing super yachts , reasonably priced restaurants and designer clothing .From initial booking enquiry the owner James was helpful and provided detail to the max .. they have a large support network so if help is needed its a phone call away . Highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
I am glad our team in Montenegro were so helpful. We could not offer Villa Ruza to guests without them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlingco...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Villa Ruza”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent quality and outstanding views from the Villa and so close to the sea
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

First time to Montenegro and all the taxis and border crossing very well organised.
Friendly people at all time and most speak English
Quality of food great with Cafe next door perfect for a quiet beer and food.
Villa is of a very high quality and all rooms excellent with a lot of thought gone into each one.
Waking up and opening the shutters with a perfect view memorable.
Walking and swimming ideal at this location and boats around the bay easy to hire
Cycling is popular as well
The scenery is outstanding with the occasional thunder storm that soon cleared
We will go back

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Glad you found that Montenegro is very welcoming to tourists. We agree with you, that being able to live this close to the sea is very special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendando...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfull stay at villa ruza”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We (5 people)spent a lovely week at villa ruza donja lastva.
The old stone villa which has been recently fully renovated by the owners james and lily, sits on the sea front in donja lastva 15 minute stroll from the wonderfull super yacht marina of porto montenegro with all its facilities like bars restaurants and shops.
The villa itself has all the mod cons you would need to enhance your stay there.
From the moment we booked the villa the owners, james and lily contacted us and sent us all the information we would need to have a wonderfull time there. The attention to detail from them was above and beyond from contact numbers for the taxi driver to pick us up from the airport,to reccomandations of things to do locally like a boat trip on the adriatic and reciews of all the local restaurants.
The villa has a lovely courtyard to the front with a dining area complete with barbeque and ample sun loungers to soak up the sun that pours into the villa. The 3 upstairs bedrooms have views of the adriatic and mountains with luxourius handmade furniture that will make you want to laze around and watch the sun set through the shuttered windows.
we stayed in this family friendly property for a week and cant wait to come back again to visit the area.the old town of kotor is a must see.
All in all a beautiful relaxing stay on the shores of the adriatic sea. We will be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
It is great to hear that you liked staying at Villa Ruza and were able to relax with your family. Us and our team in Montenegro take pride in ensuring our guests have the best holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing