We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was closed! ”
Review of Oasis Restaurant

Oasis Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Raton
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We went here and it was permanently closed. Several restaurants in the area were closed and for sale. We ended up eating at Bruno’s. Many more were closed on a Sunday.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank jenr604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Best place in Rayon to eat! Great Steaks and good salads! Connected to a hotel but I wouldn’t stay there. Desserts was fabulous! We were in Raton for 4 days and ate there twice a day! Was recommended by one of the Range Masters to us and was I glad he did! Moderately priced and not fancy at all. Kinda of a road diner! Great experience and can’t wait to go back! I would highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SharkCinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Breakfast on an early weekday morning was outstanding. I had the breakfast burrito with green chile. It was stuffed with egg, bacon, cheese and served with fresh hash browns. My husband ordered the pancakes, his favorite. Those were huge, but light and tasty. The bacon was thick and crisp. The coffee was fresh and our cups were never empty. The service was excellent. What a wonderful way to begin your day!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

A very good stop for a good no frills dinner fare. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was very good. The soup was excellent. Glad we stopped.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 106DavidW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Found this vintage restaurant/motel and were really happy with the home made sopillia.... friendly service and old time charm.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rwigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oasis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing