We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
232
42
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
42
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub the river place to stay in town the kitchen back porch chair lift next year gas fireplace restaurants and shops off season bedroom unit hummingbird feeders bottom floor owners and staff mule deer the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 285 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Very BEST Lodge to stay at. Everything was excellent from the front office to the clean rooms. The owners as well as the staff are willing to help in any way possible. The sound of the river right at your door.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Another two weeks with the WONDERFUL Robertson clan and staff at the Copper King. Along with my husband George Young and daughter Marsha Rogers again had the best time and stay with these people. The cabin is awesome, right on the river and of course we had a great time fishing right at our back door. Michelle, Clay and staff are really great and we feel like family while there. Cabin always clean, staff excellent---recommend Copper King highly. Already booked for two weeks next year. We love it here. The experience of such a friendly town and beautiful scenery should be on your bucket list!!! Thanks again Robertsons---see you next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Older place in the heart of RR, right on the river.
Don't let the age fool you. Very nice clean room place.

The owners are on site and are very nice, and they take great care of the property.

Owners are displaced TEXANS that figured out RR is better in the summer.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tripper1964-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

It was our first time here and we enjoyed it very much. We had a stream side location and was very handy to try your luck at fishing. It was clean and had good beds. Everything pretty much furnished in our kitchenette, throw in some coffee.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Suite #36 will be our favorite Red River hang out from now on. Newly remodeled, full kitchen, gorgeous stone fireplace and fabulous views of the river and Carson National Forest out four picture windows! Being on second level made for a quiet "hide out" to rest, relax, read, talk and cook! Deer visit regularly to munch on the lawn and downtown is only a block away with MANY choices of restaurants and shops. We don't fish but saw lots of fish being caught by those who love that sport.

Room tip: #35 or #36 are best if you want a kitchen/dining facilities and a good view of the river.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wsthies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews