We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Northern NM”
Review of Copper King Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper King Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is our third time in Red River and third time at Copper King, hosts are amazingly accommodating, rooms are perfect for my family, we always come off season to avoid ski and summer crowds and while some of the attractions in the area are closed, it is beautiful and relaxing and perfect for us. We will always return and see no reason to ever stay anywhere but here riverside at the Copper King, thanks for the amazing memories for my family.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very BEST Lodge to stay at. Everything was excellent from the front office to the clean rooms. The owners as well as the staff are willing to help in any way possible. The sound of the river right at your door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Another two weeks with the WONDERFUL Robertson clan and staff at the Copper King. Along with my husband George Young and daughter Marsha Rogers again had the best time and stay with these people. The cabin is awesome, right on the river and of course we had a great time fishing right at our back door. Michelle, Clay and staff are really great and we feel like family while there. Cabin always clean, staff excellent---recommend Copper King highly. Already booked for two weeks next year. We love it here. The experience of such a friendly town and beautiful scenery should be on your bucket list!!! Thanks again Robertsons---see you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Older place in the heart of RR, right on the river.
Don't let the age fool you. Very nice clean room place.

The owners are on site and are very nice, and they take great care of the property.

Owners are displaced TEXANS that figured out RR is better in the summer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank tripper1964-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

It was our first time here and we enjoyed it very much. We had a stream side location and was very handy to try your luck at fishing. It was clean and had good beds. Everything pretty much furnished in our kitchenette, throw in some coffee.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Suite #36 will be our favorite Red River hang out from now on. Newly remodeled, full kitchen, gorgeous stone fireplace and fabulous views of the river and Carson National Forest out four picture windows! Being on second level made for a quiet "hide out" to rest, relax, read, talk and cook! Deer visit regularly to munch on the lawn and downtown is only a block away with MANY choices of restaurants and shops. We don't fish but saw lots of fish being caught by those who love that sport.

Room Tip: #35 or #36 are best if you want a kitchen/dining facilities and a good view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wsthies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We enjoyed our recent 3-night stay at the Copper King Lodge. The lodge is located on the river in a quiet area of town about 2 blocks from Red River's Main Street. This allows you to easily walk to most places in town within minutes. The lodge offers various room options and a number of amenities for guests including a hot tub adjacent to the river, grills, picnic tables, swings, a fire pit, horse shoe pit, fishing at your back door and more. Wildlife (mule deer, hummingbirds, etc.) visited the lodge grounds while we were there. We stayed in one of the motel units which was perfect for 2 people. The motel unit was extremely clean and well decorated with just the right amount of rustic décor. The lodge staff we encountered were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. You could tell a lot of attention to detail had been given to make their guests stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DFWTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.7 km away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#5 of 9 in Red River
243 reviews
0.1 km away
Three Bears Lodge
Three Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Red River
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 9 in Red River
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
129 reviews
0.4 km away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 9 in Red River
58 reviews
36.8 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 14 in Taos
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper King Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper King Lodge

Address: 307 E. River Street, Red River, NM 87558
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper King Lodge is your mountain home for skiing and winter fun, summer vacations, and spring/fall get-a-ways. We are on the river in the heart of town next to the Copper Chair Lift. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copper King Hotel Red River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing