We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

The rates for our trip during 4th of July was excellent at $45 a night and $5 for internet during the entire stay. Room was clean, fairly updated. Laminate wood entry, kitchen, bathroom. Newer carpet. We appreciated the new dinnerware, pots, pans, silverware provided. Manager was 3 of 5 stars welcoming, but 4/5 friendly, helpful. Location is fabulous. Up on a hilltop. Get the right side of the building and you'll have views of Sandia Mtn. We did not. We saw the fireworks from the parking lot. All the stores you need within 3 minutes. Only hotel we've stayed in where rooms rate were $250 or less, and the bathroom had a fan. But, it did not have a hair dryer.

But for the rate, to get a kichenette is crazy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_B_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest’s stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest rewards are validation that we’ve done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate... We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    27
    12
    12
    16
See reviews for
31
22
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We cannot say enough good things about this hotel! Everyone from housekeeping to maintenance to the front desk staff is absolutely wonderful. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and we had a third floor room with an incredible view of the foothills by day and the lights of Albuquerque by night. There was fresh ice in our refrigerator and air conditioning on for our arrival. The manager is awesome and is helping us book further on in our trip. We tour the country back and forth often staying in extended stays and this hotel is at the top of our list. Highly recommended. A great place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocolafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2005

Besides the fact that this place has gotten a bit rundown since it was Wellesly Inn and Suites, it is really poorly managed at this point. Carpeting needs replacing, my room reeked of construction workers and some weird food. Breakfast was meager but ok, no real complaints there - get there early cause they run out of bagels fast.

My complaint is with the management. With Extended Stay America, you pay upfront for a week to get the great rate. However, when you leave early, you need to get credited back for the time you did not stay, paying a higher per diem. I stayed 2 days and left to go to Santa Fe for the weekend, called and a guy named Joe said that he already had me checked out and would credit the difference. The problem is, he didn't. He left the charges on the card.

It took 3 days, 4 phone calls, 2 emails, and a personal visit with threatening a fraud complaint before I could get anyone to respond. This was quite worrisome to say the least. Certainly lousy for customer relations.

I did get it credited but what a headache.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank Espressodoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rio Rancho hotels

Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2005

We have stayed at the hotel in 2002, 2003 and 2004. This year we stayed on July 29th and August 6th.
The Extend Stay Deluxe is in the process of upgrading the furniture.
We stayed in a newly refurbished room one the first night and it was very nice.

The breakfast is not a good as when it was a Wellesley Inn.
No make it your self waffles and they ran out of toast and bagels.

The second night we stayed at a non refurbished room.
It was showing wear but nothing drastic and the kithennette is always helpful.

I find that I sleep much better when I stay at a hotel I have been to before.
We will continue to stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe, Rio Rancho when we pass thru.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CactusPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2004

Extended Stay is better than staying in a regular hotel because you get a small kitchen to make some meals instead of going out to eat all the time. The staff was very friendly and helpful in helping you get around town. We stayed for almost 2 months waiting for our new home to be built which was around the time of the Balloon Fiesta and had one of the best views in town (make sure you get a room facing the Sandia Mountains). The hotel's location is close to everything including the Coronado Mall and a wonderful restaurant called "Wecks", a must go to place. The hotel is up on a hill so we did not hear any traffic which was nice.

The only complaint I have is that our room and the room next to ours had the same layout which means that the beds did not share a common wall. Our bed shared the wall with the other person's TV which we heard every morning at 5:30am when the person woke up to get ready to go to work.

Helpful?
3 Thank ERipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2003

Suites had large refrigerator and micro, stoves and dishes. Eating area was small but nice room. Clean rooms.

Helpful?
4 Thank BOOTTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#46 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
9.5 km away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#39 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Property: Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Address: 2608 The American Road NW, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing