We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights in March. I went out early Sunday morning to start packing for the 8 hour trip home and found the rear passenger window broken out of my truck. I guess the alarm went off and it scared the person off. The alarm didn't seem to rouse the person on duty though. Either way at that point the damage was done. The desk clerk on duty told me that if I hadn't already paid for the stay then they would have comp'd it. So I guess they don't have the ability to back out a payment. They did call later and offer us a free night there if we would come back. I think I'll pass.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djslaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

My wife and I really loved this hotel. It is an excellent choice for travelers. The breakfast food was worth the slightly higher hotel cost.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzkook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We went to Roswell for the UFO Festival and had a great time. The property is well maintained and the staff goes out of their way to be friendly and provide terrific service. They even remember your name! We got special "UFO" key cards that they let us keep to commemorate the UFO Festival. Too cute!

We stayed in an "extended stay" room and it was spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was a kitchen, full size refrigerator, and even a dishwasher. Roswell is very hot this time of year and we appreciated the refrigerated air. Room stayed nice and cool all day. This property is pet friendly so our dog had a good time too!

High speed wireless Internet is free and super fast.

Would definitely recommend this place to others who are visiting Roswell.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel and exceptionally clean. staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imanana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The rates for these rooms are over the top for this location. I guess it's a supply and demand thing. One room bedroom suites are definitely needed, vs. studio suites. I would not stay here again for the price. The breakfast is also sub par, donuts were quite good though. Staff is friendly and eager to please. Thumbs up to staff, but room rates must be reduced for this to be good value. Room was clean, bathroom was plain and simple.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

very comfortable stay. Although it seemed a little pricey compared to other hotels in the area, we (2 adults and 2 kids --- 12 and 7 were satisfied with this hotel.
nice staff, decent indoor pool and clean rooms --- good times!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I knew I was in trouble when I walked in and the front desk agent had her IPOD earphones on. In my request when I made the reservation was to be on an upper floor, when I checked in I was on the first floor. I asked for a different room and got a lot of attitued. She did put me on the third floor, and from the looks of the room, it was nice, it was just at 6am, I got to listen to the two women next door to me. I could hear every word they said, and of course, it's hard to go back to sleep when it sounds like they are in the room with you. And then went the blow dryer for 45 minutes. So much for getting any rest. When I told the agent at the front desk she said "sorry, have a nice day". I would not consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santafe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
287 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell

Address: 2300 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6453 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roswell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites sits right on Hwy 285 or better known as Main Street. This unique hotel has everything you will ever need! We have single king and double queen rooms, king and queen suites and finally, extended stay rooms! For your convenience we offer an enclosed grilling courtyard, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast buffet! Too many choices to post! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roswell Hotel Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
Roswell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing