We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thembi we miss you !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thembi we miss you !!”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Thembi was the name of a gal who put our visit over the top! I can honestly say that I have never in my life, experienced such total perfection. Game drives with Eckson and James who were our tracker/rangers made for maximum exposure to the wild that is Africa! Kerry, Dani, Sean... the names go on and on because you just don't want to leave anyone out when talking about the most incredible experience you have ever had. The attention to detail, the relaxed environment and ability to interact with their guests as if they were personal friends makes this the... I just cannot describe it accurately, other than to say... "perfect place to visit". The views, the rooms, the food, the people, everything was just beyond any expectation I could have had. I will never recommend a hotel/safari more strongly than I will when I speak of the Varti Camp in Londolozi! (Rm #4) Thanks again to the Shangaan people!

Room Tip: As long as it is in the Londolozi group of camps, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
122
209
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Had the absolute pleasure of experiencing the Londolozi lifestyle and now I want to go back! We stayed in Varty #3 and nothing could have been better. The entire staff made our stay so pleasant and every member of the staff, from entry level to Sr. Mgmt., is so pleasant and genuine. These guys know how to host people! If you ever get a chance to stay here, do it! You'll never, ever regret it!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just amazing, I was at the Granite Suite for 3 nights with my wife. No need to spend your time reading more...amazing lodge, excellent food and wine. A life time experience...worth every dollar.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarioCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I think i can say that i had the best vacation in my life at the Londolozi Game reserve. Nothing could be better! The service, food, people were simply great! I had the best time of my lif

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IpekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at Londolozi, Granite Camp in October and fell in love. The 3 rooms that make up this intimate camp are literally in the bush. Elephants tromp metres from the outdoor pool (virtually invisible electric wire between you and them - don't worry) in one of the prettiest and most eco friendly settings for any lodge I have ever stayed in. We loved the approach of Kate, the lodge Manager who could not do enough to please us and make this a truly outstanding experience. Andrew the Ranger was knowledgable and involving and eager to give us new and different sightings and he certainly did. Our bush dinner was one of my most memorable nights in Africa. My husband and will be back. Thank you. Samantha and Niki Nayar

Room Tip: All very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at the Granite Camp.Everything about the place is for the rich and famous...me being neither...just someone who wanted to splurge a bit. The staff, the food, the accommodations the service all was the finest. The respect for the animals, and you do get to see them all and then some, was so appreciated by all animal lovers.It is a trip I will not forget!!!I have traveled a lot but nothing can come close to this combination of the wild of the animals and luxury of the camp. WOW!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbieruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My new husband and I spent four nights at Londolozi after it was recommended to us by a travel company. We had come from Capetown and had amazing service and rooms until we got to Londolozi, so it had big shoes to fill...... Well, what can I say, this has to be the most amazing place we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world! The service and attention to detail from all the staff is absolutely incredible...... every little detail was taken care of and as it was our honeymoon, there were a few surprises which were incredible.......We stayed at Varty Camp and when we first arrived, we were greeted by Sean and Dani, who were amazing! We had the WOW experience from the second we arrived into the camp. The setting, the location and the quality of rooms is brilliant and we got to know so many of the local village people, many of whom work at Londolozi as trackers....... this place is simply breathtaking in every single way and should be a top 50 place to stay for everyone...... we cannot fault it at all and we would highly recommend Londolozi to anyone...the owners should feel so proud of having an amazing team of people working for them who care so much about what they do...... everything was consistently brilliant, especially our ranger Adam and tracker Solly.......and the refurb that has been done is superb.... complete with plunge pool and private deck, Londolozi is the most amazing getaway you could ever wish for.......

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiePatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sabi Sand Game Reserve hotels
11.9 km away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
385 reviews
12.0 km away
Savanna Private Game Reserve
Savanna Private Game Reserve
#4 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
404 reviews
17.9 km away
Sabi Sabi Earth Lodge
Sabi Sabi Earth Lodge
#6 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
396 reviews
9.4 km away
Chitwa Chitwa Private Game Reserve
Chitwa Chitwa Private Game Reser...
#15 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
479 reviews
12.2 km away
Nkorho Bush Lodge
Nkorho Bush Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Private Game Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Property: Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Address: Londolozi, Sabi Sands Game Reserve | Benmore, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Londolozi Private Game Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and South African Hotels so you can book your Londolozi Private Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londolozi Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing