We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
288
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sabi sabi hot tub private jacuzzi earth lodge game drives safari experience intimate lodge off road extraordinary experience outstanding food walking safari say goodbye mosquito netting special dinner lodge manager every respect amazing game
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 297 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The lodge, staff and safari exceeded my expectations. As we arrived at the lodge, a young elephant was casually walking between the dining area and the swimming pool. We knew we were about to experience a magical few days. If you are looking for an intimate experience and perfect attention to detail, Little Bush Camp is for you.

The lodge has only six rooms and a ratio of two staffers for each guest. The staff is amazing and attentive to your every need. The chef is fantastic. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed with an indoor and outdoor shower, private outdoor spa and large bathtub. The six rooms are spread apart affording privacy for each guest.

The staff's attention to detail was fantastic. The night before our departure they told me that they had confirmed my flight and wanted to make sure we had time to eat breakfast between our last morning drive and departure. They took our orders in advance and had breakfast standing by as soon as the drive ended. This is one example of the constant attention we received.

Sabi Sabi consists of five different lodges that share a large private reserve which sits directly next door to the much busier Kruger National Park. There are no fences, allowing the animals to freely traverse between the two. Being in the private reserve means you will never see any other safari vehicles other than the few from the Sabi Sabi lodges. The guides communicate via radio with each other when they find animals. They have set up a system that only allows three vehicles to view an animal at time. We rarely shared a viewing with two other groups and were often alone. There are two 3 hour safari drives each day, one early in the morning and another in the late afternoon. Each safari is guided my a ranger and a guide. Their ability to spot animals is uncanny. We played a game to see if we could spot an animal before they did. We rarely won. We took four different drives during our stay and each was more magical than the next. There was no animal on our list that we didn't see. When we wanted to see a specific animal we would request it and they made it happen.

The expert and friendly guides provided everything we needed to be comfortable on the drives. It rained briefly on a few of our drives and they were quick to pull out ponchos. Forget to bring your bug spray of sunblock, no problem, they carry it with them. At sunset, they will pull over and break out a full bar with appetizers. Pure bliss.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cabana4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Little Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hi

Wow! Amazing and comprehensive feedback - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your time spent with us at Little Bush Camp. We are so glad you had such a lovely time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful, special place that we enjoyed thoroughly. We were treated so well by everyone that worked there. All were attentive and made us feel so welcome. The peace and serenity is fantastic, and augmented by the warm approach of each of the team. And the animals. Wow!

Jesse our ranger and and Moses our tracker delivered in spades! Both were incredibly knowledgeable and allowed us to really e peri ended the animals. We were so happy that we stayed for 4 days because as the days progressed we were less preoccupied with pictures and as Jesse said when a large male elephant approached so close we could almost touch it “just to relax and enjoy it”. And we did!

We were genuinely sad to be leaving, thinking that it would be really tough to come back and try to recreate this wonderful, special time. But we would love to!

Tip. They provide bug spray and sun screen if you need, so don’t worry about bringing. They have USB ports for charging and great wifi. Lastly not sure all year but bugs were not a big issue during our stay. Flies mainly. Not many mosquitoes. But we did get baboons!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jackie075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Little Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi Jackie

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback!! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us at Little Bush Camp and that you were so well looked after!

We will most certainly be passing your feedback on to the Team at the lodge and we hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Hugo and his team could not have done more to make our stay here brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are lovely both luxurious and individual with both outside and indoor showers not forgetting the Jaquizi on the private terrace. The food was exceptional and choice extensive with only 12 guests at a time it was more like a house party. Jesse our ranger and Moses our tracker we found the 2 drives a day really enjoyable and at times giving us an adrenalin fix when we found our selves so close to Lion’s, leopards, rhino’s, elephants and buffalo we got some truly amazing photo’s. We would certainly recommend this place

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Little Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi Gill

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback!! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Little Bush Camp and will pass your feedback on to the Team at the lodge!

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sabi Sabi Little Bush Camp for two nights. I say that with regret because I wish we had stayed longer. The best part of our South Africa trip by far. Jesse and Moses were amazing and we saw the “big 5” and as important, we were treated to enjoying so many other animals and birds. Both Moses and Jesse were so knowledgeable. It made it really fun to ask questions and simply be a guest to watch the show.

The lodge staff......only the highest of praise. As soon as you pull into the lodge, you are made to feel welcome. We walked in late to lunch and the other guests all welcomed us as well. With only 12 people maximum, there is an instant connection. Thank you to Hugo, Renche, Nicole and Ryder plus our chef whose food was fabulous! We are already hoping to visit again. Book it! Pure luxury!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Little Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hi Kristin

Thank you so much for your amazing review on your recent stay with us at Little Bush Camp!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will pass your feedback on to the Team at the lodge!

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Our arrival at Little Bush Camp for a 3-night stay was preceded by a 4-night stay at another luxury game lodge in the northern part of Kruger. Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed. The accommodation, food and customer service were all par excellence. Our ranger Charlotte ensured that we saw the last of the Big 5 that we had missed at our previous lodge. Special mention goes to lodge manager Hugo and guest services Renche for making sure our stay was totally relaxing and comfortable. No request was too hard for the team. Finally, a big Thank You for the last night's 'surprise' in our room and the well-thought out breakfast packs that were prepared for our early departure the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Little Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hi Lauraine

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

We will pass your feedback on to the Team at Little Bush Camp!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews