We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
Review of Cafe Rio

Cafe Rio
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: All of Café Rio’s offerings are made from scratch.Our recipes have been accumulated through years of professional cooking and employ the highest quality ingredients obtainable.We welcome both questions and comments on the origins and ingredients of our preparations.We hope you feel at home and we look forward to your return visit.-The Management and Staff at Café Rio
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Hot, fresh, made to order pizza you can watch them prepare. I am not a huge fan of pizza but this is one of my favorite stops when I am in Ruidoso. Bread sticks are very delicious as well. I have been here many times and have never had a bad meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 581 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Watch the chef hand toss the pizza dough! The pizzas were great but the place is VERY small. We had to wait outside on the sidewalk until a table opened up but it was worth the wait.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruthharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Getting to watch someone toss a pizza crust--that is entertainment! The pizzas are great but be sure to have the baked garlic appetizer. Trust me on this. It melts in your mouth. The calzones are also delicious. Bring cash as they don't take cards (but they do have an ATM machine). There's no air conditioning so it can be "comfortable" on a warm summer day, but you can always call ahead & order the food to go.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Easily a top three must try in Ruidoso. The pizza is great as are all their dished. If you like roasted garlic you must try Cafe Rio's. There may be a wait and the service may be really busy but relax and enjoy the food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mantle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Cafe Rio has great food and a n interesting decoration, but its unfortunate the place is so small.

Bring cash because They also do not take cc

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Raymundo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing