We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Singita Boulders Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singita Boulders Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We spent 4 nights here as part of our Honeymoon. I truly cannot rate this place highly enough. Yes expensive but worth every penny. Staff, food, service 5 star all the way, cannot rate it highly enough. The game drives were awesome. The guide and tracker were so knowledgble. We will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    8
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
157
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

WOW...

We were blown away by how amazing Singita Boulders was and how brilliant the Singita staff were from the minuite we stepped off the plane, till when it came time to depart.

Our villa was sensational, although the one right nearest the 'common area' it was as private as could be. With a little welcome note, a gorgeous view of the river, perfect interior design and such an inviting pool. We were very happy to make this our little slice of heaven for 3 nights.

The first Safari we went on, guided by the very knowledgable Marc, and Phanuel our amazing tracker... we were able to have the first glimpse of the amazing animals in the area, and much to our delight we saw a leopard and her 2x cubs. We were just speachless seeing these amazing animals so close and in their own environnent just doing their thing. We finished up the evening drive watching 7 lions devour a wilderbeast in the dark of night, under the red lights.
Each morning and evening safari was of this calibre and we were given memories we will never forget. Both our guide and tracker were 'top of their game' (pardon the pun!) and we will be requesting them when we return!

The dining experiences were second to none - I loved that the chef came and introduced herself to us, and wanted to check everything was top notch... we replied that it's among the best we've ever had.

In summary, we will be back to enjoy more of the Singita luxury soon!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank summersal_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

WOW--this place is amazing from top to bottom. We landed at the Singita airstrip---only a few minutes from the lodge. We were picked up by Mishak, who would be with us for the remainder of our visit. The room was beyond fabulous and huge! We were in room #8---at the end of the line. It must be at least 1000 square feet (that could be underestimating) we had 1 and a half bathrooms, a living room, bedroom with a 2 sided fireplace and an amazing deck with a plunge pool and outside shower--beyond fabulous. Champagne and wine waiting in our room---the service was perfection. We always had Mishak and Marc for our game drives----Marc was simply the best--even took photos for me as he knew much more than I did about the camera. We saw EVERYTHING--the big 5 and all up close and personal---way beyond my wildest dreams. OUr 1st 2 drives were just my husband and I with Marc and Mishak---so I don't know how you can beat that! We were then joined by one other couple, so it was just the 4 of us---all perfection.
The food and wine is fabulous. We had the same gentleman, Enual--I hope I"m not spelling everyone's name wrong, but....and he was wonderful and knew what we liked after one meal. They were happy to prepare anything we requested---green salads not on the menu, whatever. Then we did a wine tasting with Francois--wow--don't miss that if you enjoy wine and learning about it---he is amazing. Our last night there, they had decorated our room with candles and rosebuds everywhere, lit a fire us, had drawn a bubble bath--we were overwhelmed.

THIS IS ONE OF A KIND and A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE YOU WILL NEVER FORGET---GO FOR IT! We debated because of the price and it was worth every penny and MORE!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank el04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanalynF, Guest Relations Manager at Singita Boulders Lodge, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Thank you for the lovely personal comments about our staff - we would be delighted to pass this along to everyone at Boulders. We hope to welcome you back to Singita Game Reserves soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Like nothing you experience anywhere else. Truly superlative.
Luxury villa's, amazing food and wine program.
Service is beyond what you experience at 5 star hotels. Took our children, ages 10 and 13 off for archery while we enjoyed lunch and invited them to the kitchen with chef for cookie making while we went to wine tasting. Wanted massages after dinner one night and asked what time we needed to return from dinner for appointment. They said "No, no hurry. We will wait for you". We showed up in our room after dinner and therapists were there waiting for us.
Left Boulders to go to Lebombo and loved it just as much. Different aesthetic with same standard of excellence.
Singita-Truly once in a lifetime and the standard to which all hotel experiences should be compared!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanalynF, Guest Relations Manager at Singita Boulders Lodge, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
We are always thrilled to hear when families enjoy their stays with us, and parents and children truly experience a custom safari. Thank you for the terrific feedback. We hope to see you again at Singita Game Reserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

From arrival to departure you are surpised with details which made our stay very special.
The rooms are out of this world, elegant, contemporary and spacious. Wild life is as expected great but tea's, dinner and breakfast make Singita one of the best private game reserves

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanalynF, Guest Relations Manager at Singita Boulders Lodge, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Thank you for your kind review - we always appreciate support from our guests after they have enjoyed a wonderful stay at Singita Game Reserves. We look forward to welcoming you back to Singita one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

What a experience, from the time we arrived to the time we left was amazing, the service the food the complex the game drives and the staff were wonderful. Singita 11/10

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dogsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Singita Boulders reflects the signature of ethnic warmth and luxury. The attention to detail is staggering and left me with lasting impressions.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singita Private Game Reserve
1.1 km away
andBeyond Kirkman's Kamp
andBeyond Kirkman's Kamp
#10 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
4.2 km away
Lion Sands River Lodge
Lion Sands River Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
16.7 km away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Sabi Sabi Earth Lodge
Sabi Sabi Earth Lodge
#5 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
24.3 km away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.9 km away
Notten's Bush Camp
Notten's Bush Camp
#6 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Boulders Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Boulders Lodge

Property: Singita Boulders Lodge
Address: Singita Sabi Sand, Kruger National Park 1242, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve > Singita Private Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Singita Private Game Reserve
Hotel Class:5 star — Singita Boulders Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singita Boulders Lodge is set along the banks of the Sand River in Singita's privately owned reserve within the Sabi Sand Reserve. The lodge is a celebration of the tranquillity, space, and light which flows throughout this incredibly vast area. Inspired by the geometry of the boulders on which it rests, Boulders Lodge is an inviting oasis where organic interiors integrate seamlessly with the raw African beauty outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Singita Boulders Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singita Boulders Hotel Singita Private Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing