We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
1,096
45
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
45
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leadwood suite the river bush camp fishing owl every meal black rhino attention to detail his team hot water bottles other guests safari experience outdoor shower the reserve three nights south africa bush walk private dinner
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I was recently in South Africa for work and had a few days off post work commitments with two work colleagues. We decided to head to a private game reserve, as had been recommended to us, and luckily we picked an absolute winner in Naledi. Wow where to start - not only were my expectations met they were far exceeded. I was hoping for a true relaxing, intimate wilderness experience and that's certainly what I got. We saw some amazing wildlife and our guide Kjell and tracker Prim's passion and enthusiasm for wildlife was addictive. The food and service was impeccable and the accommodation just as fabulous. Bring your appetite when visiting or let Kim know if you are a light eater before you arrive as she puts a lot of thought and love into creating fabulous culinary experiences. Unfortunately I was a little ill throughout my stay so couldn't indulge as much as I would have liked. I would recommend Naledi to anyone. Great experience and value for money.

Date of stay: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed at Naledi Bushcamp for 5 days in early Feb 2010 and had the trip of a lifetime. We were extremely lucky to have seen all the big 5 as well as the many animals the bushveld has to offer. The accommodations were top notch and the food was some of the best we have had anywhere. It was incredible how Kim was able to come up with such interesting dishes while at the same time adapting all the food for a gluten free diet (for my partner). We would recommend this trip for anyone and hope we can go back some day soon!

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB_HMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2010

You've done everything right! From 5 star food to coffee in the bush!

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnsieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2010

This was our first safari for our family of 4 (two boys, 11 & 13). While we can’t compare it to other safaris, it exceeded our expectations, both for adventure and pampering. From the time we were picked up in Johannesburg (with chilled drinks and sandwiches for the drive), Kim and Kjell and their team made quality and hospitality their number-one aim, anticipating our needs (and wants) at every turn - chocolates on the fluffy pillows, blankets and rain ponchos for bush drives, and loads of information on the habitat, habits and well being of everything we saw. The Naledi bushcamp is both intimate and expansive - no more than 8-10 guests (it was just the four of us during our stay) share several levels of teak decks, a pool, a bar, beautiful gardens and a rooftop lounge and viewing area with nearly a 360 degree view of the surrounding bush. Kim presented us with unique, tasty, beautiful and filling dishes at every meal, and Craig or Kjell would tend bar as needed. Sidwell and Kjell pointed out tracks, scat, calls and other signs to track down lions, zebra, buffalo, giraffe, kudu, impala, rhino, snakes, dung beatles (never knew they could be so interesting), and numerous birds. Kjell, Sidwell and Kita set out snacks and drinks mid-way through each game drive. And Craig greeted us with a different liqueur following each evening drive. (Warning: prepare to take home an extra pound or two!) and also drove us to Moholoholo so we could tour the animal rehabilitation center there. We are already scheming a way to return and stay longer. Thank you for an unforgettable trip for our whole family.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0undth3W0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Well where can i start! we were picked up by transfer from nelspruit by Craig who was our first point of conact at Naledi, welcomed with cold drinks and a smile we made our way to the camp, when arriving at camp we were welcomed by Kjell with refreshing drinks to cool us down in what was another sunny day in glorious South Africa. We were shown our accomodation which was very clean and well presented and stayed this way for the entire 5 day trip (liked the choclates at bedtime too). The game drives were awesome with Kjells knowledge and Primi's spotting we saw an abundance of different wildlife and got some awesome photos and close up experiences. Well onto the Food, Kim you are the best cook ever, each day you managed to produce unbelievable cuisine to a very high standard and always different, i dont know how Kjell and Craig remain so slim!! The rest of the camp continues the high standards that are set the minute you walk through the door and continued throughout our stay, the lovely pool,bar and various viewing platforms make for a very relaxed afternoon prior to and after the game drives. I am so blessed to have spent time with Kjell,Kim,Keetah,Craig and Primi in an environment that makes you feel like a king, i have been priviliged to meet you guys who i now consider to be my friends, you have changed mine and Paula's life for ever and i cannot say thankyou enough for our New Years eve party in the in the bush and who needs fireworks when you have the roar of the lions, what better way to see in the new year and drink champagne. I cannot wait to come and see you guys very soon

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbo_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews