We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a 1 nite stand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great place for a 1 nite stand”
Reviewed 2 November 2008

My wife found this almost new property to an excellent place for a 1 nite stand.

PROS: Very CLEAN. Excellent mattress. Nice sized rooms with very roomy and functional bathroom. Very modern wireless internet access in rooms. The included breakfast was first class with plenty of hot menu items including ham and eggs.

CONS: Thin walls. I recommend you always carry a set of soft earplugs just in case. Our rude neighbor arrived some time in the middle of the night and did not have sleep on his mind. It was loud TV and party time. No one answered our calls to the front desk. Anyone can get a rude and inconsiderate neighbor, BUT there is NO excuse for no response from the staff even if it is 3:34am.

SUMMARY: Our lack of a good nite's sleep was somewhat made better with a significant reduction in the price upon checkout. I left it up to the staff on what they offered. I was not disappointed with their offer. From 40+ years of motoring across the USA this would have been one my best experiences except for the neighbor. You should try your luck, and we will try it again next time. Incidentally I always ask for an end or corner room to reduce my chances of getting one of these knuckleheads.

  • Liked — New. Clean. Fresh. Excellent mattress.
  • Disliked — Nonresponive night staff. Somewhat thin walls.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    119
    75
    37
    17
See reviews for
174
153
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2008

Stopped here for a night's rest, traveling home to California from Texas, my husband and I, and our two teenage sons. We were very impressed by the hotel's ammenities: nice-sized refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv and soft, comfortable bedding. Everything appeared like new. The front desk attendant was very friendly, the pool table in the gameroom was a fun break for my boys after being in the car for 10 hours. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Ammenities
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The bedding was soft and fluffy. Flat screen tv's in the room. We were told the hotel opened January 2008 and it showed. It was very clean. It was nice to get a good nights sleep while on the road.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kimt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2008

We had a wonderful restful night at this almost new hotel. The young woman at the front desk was friendly. She told us there were cookies, fresh fruit, juice and coffee available for the afternoon/evening. The breakfast was the usual Hampton but very good. We plan to stay again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank grandmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#1 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing