We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
gorgeous Spanish Revival Home in quiet historic district.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gorgeous Spanish Revival Home in quiet historic district.
Colorful portale for an evening margarita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
gorgeous Spanish Revival Home in quiet historic district.
Colorful portale for an evening margarita
Spacious living
Conversation area in the living room
A gracious bedroom with an added sitting area
Spanish luxury
master bedroom
celebrate local art
Elegant dining
3 bedrooms
chandelier comes from the famous Broadmoor Hotel
One of a kind gates and doors
Bathroom with a soaking tub. {Portuguese-imported tiles)
6 person hot tub
Bright and sunny kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Imported hardware
The master bathroom has beaux art charm
The master bathroom has French tile and onyx sink
Bathroom #3
christmas is magical in Taos.  We decorate with lumenarias.
From the outside looking in.
Shopping area just a short walk from the house
The ancient Pueblo a thousand years in existence
A Taos evening sky
Royal Gorge Bridge over the Rio Grand just a few miles away
Kit Carson was a famous citizen of Taos.  His original home is now a museum.  Love the Taos history.
Taos Ski Valley is just 20 minutes away
Hot tub for six.  We now have curtains for more privacy.
The fountain in the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Milonguer...
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Spacious”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were 7 of us at Casa Milagro and we had plenty of room. It is a beautiful house and very nicely furnished. Large, well stocked kitchen, and excellent gas grill. Hot tub out back comfortably holds 4 or 5 at a time. Beds were comfortable and the walls are thick, so bedrooms are silent. It was a great experience.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Slice of Taos”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a charming, comfy, well taken care of house in Taos for a group...This place is for you!

The pictures and description of house were very accurate. The house is very charming with lots of area specific décor and antiques. It has obviously been taken well care of. Our group appreciated the southwestern antique feel with the modern upgrades (all bathrooms were updated and very clean).

The beds fit 2 comfortably, but if someone is planning on sleeping on the couch, we would advice against it. While the couch is long, it is a bit narrow. The owner was very accommodating and offered a rollaway.

Overall, we could not have been happier and will definitely seek this owners properties in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of house, amenities (spacious hot tub, kitchen and bathrooms) and location.
Liked least: Couch was not that comfortable (very minimal concern).
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyH828
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect place in Taos if you want a great location to walk to the plaza & restaurants”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed this spacious, well appointed home with a wonderful front portal, back deck, covered side deck & wood burning fireplace. There was lots of parking available & even a 2-car garage. The kitchen had everything we needed including a gas stove & the outdoor propane grill was an added bonus. The owner was wonderful to work with & even called twice to make sure we were happy. It is a quiet side street just a few blocks from the Taos plaza. Stay here & you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Amenities
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikel68
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Best In The Area!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have traveled to Taos to ski at spring break with our kids for the last 8 years. We've stayed in our RV and out on the Mesa, which were fine, but this is by far our favorite stay. It is actually close enough to town to walk in to town. We did some shopping and dining after skiing and did walk into town. The minute you walk in you know someone is taking care of this place. The decorating and attention to detail are appreciated but more impressive is everything thing works well as a vacation rental. It is a living experience, meaning everything is comfortable, no cheap IKEA type furnishings, everything is solid. Bathrooms are large, beds comfortable, appliances all work and the living area after skiing is just what the doctor ordered. I can't forget to leave out the dining and kitchen area which are adjacent to each other. Large table, big breakfast bar plus a small deck off the kitchen. There is so much more to this place than I can list here. Read all the reviews, they are right with giving this location 5 stars. Wifi is great, which is a plus as phone service in the area is not always perfect. Plus for anyone that feels nervous about staying somewhere with you car...how about this a large two car garage, that is empty and secure. Finally we talked to the owner while there, she actually called us from her trip in Cambodia to make sure everything was fine. Management company is right up the street also if anything is needed, talk with Lovey, she'll answer all your questions. We just returned from our trip, I will update information re: the security deposit when we get it back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price.
Liked least: There was actually nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sachse
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. We enjoyed having you as guests and so glad you enjoyed your Taos R&R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing