We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Spa(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Lodge(Truth or Consequences)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fire Water Lodge(Truth or Consequences)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert View Inn(Truth or Consequences)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
26
25
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
25
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop jacuzzimineral watergrocery store across the streetbed was comfortablein townsmall kitchenenjoyed our stayfull kitchenbathstowelssoaksdegreesbathhouse
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Nice , inexpensive , clean comfortable , enjoyed my free one hour soak in the hot spring water tub. It truly relaxes you for several hours after.
Staff was very nice also. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

For what you pay, you get a comfortable, clean room with a free soak right in the heart of ToC. It's got somewhat of a minimalist approach in that the rooms are far from gaudy, but you're in southern New Mexico and for me it is very representative of its place, and they still have all the usual amenities in their rooms. The place is charming and the staff are awesome (family owned and run). There's a few tubs on the roof for nights under the stars. The staff are knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and can help direct your adventures beyond your stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

I'm a NM native and an adventurous traveler, not one to shy away from a new experience. My wife and I went up to T or C for a weekend and had hoped to stay at one of the hot springs spas. The town was totally booked and this was our only option.

Lesson #1: book in advance

Staff was hard to find and sluggish to serve. The room was inexpensive and the appearance reflected as much. The entire space needed an update... 10 years ago.
Old. Stinky. Carpet.

Stinky carpet.

Lesson #2: when in doubt, stay at the chain hotel

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drumseltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Brought the love of my life out to get away for her birthday weekend. Weren't sure if we were gonna be able to get a room at short notice. Was able to book 2 nights and enjoy the the hot soak in the springs. Cozy little get away

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lonewolf David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights at the Charles in T or C, and were surprised how much we enjoyed our stay, as we weren't expecting much for the price. First of all, the room was much larger than we expected, there was a walk in closet where we were able to fit all of our luggage and clothes. There were two comfortable recliners, and two good sized beds. The kitchen table was large enough to seat 4 plus more if needed! I think one of my favorite things was the Bullocks grocery store was directly across the street! If we needed 2 or three things we just ran over there and back! We cooked some wonderful meals during our stay in the kitchenette! The best part were the soaks in the historic bathhouse. We purchased a bath card while we were here although you do get one free soak per day. Mark and Alex, two of the workers there are super professional and competent. You can't help but relax when staying here! We walked all over town when we were not soaking, in the jacuzzi filled with the hot springs water, or in our room!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Midnightred2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews